We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas to your Saves list
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersGold level
Riga, Latvia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“This was a perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I traveled with a family and small kids thus staying at the gaming hotel did not seem like a great option. I have to admit that this was excellent decision and if I will go back to Vegas I will definitely stay at the Mandarin again. The Mandarin was like oasis of piece in the middle of that combination of circus and a zoo. No queues, no crowds, excellent restaurant and very helpful staff just a phone call away. The hotel is a boutique compared to oversized or XXXXL sized big name hotels on the Strip and as I already mentioned an excellent place to get away from all that rattle. Great pool area. Modern rooms with fancy touch screen room controls. This hotel deserves the Mandarin name and delivered great quality that comes with the name.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,012
    406
    115
    22
    22
See reviews for
416
1,902
183
475
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (883)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Everyone working for this hotel make you feel like a VIP. The privacy cannot be compared to any other hotel in Vegas, and by the second day of your stay, you will be probably be recognized by all the staff already. My favorite features... The Lobby: on the 23rd floor, along with the bar/lounge, gives you amazing views of the strip and the skyline. The only thing I would recommend for improvement would be the speed of service on the restaurant (3rd floor). Seems like the wait time for a full meal (except for breakfast) goes from 30min to 1hr wait time. However the quality is superb!!

Room Tip: Corner units tend to be bigger, however I always prefer the rooms that are closer to elevators :) I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Not a big fan of Vegas, well I wasn't untill I stayed at the Mandarin Oriental for a weekend. Simply wonderful. Luxurious, fantastic attention to detail, clever design, aesthetically pleasing, reasonably priced, wonderful pool, super friendly service, this hotel was sheer heavan. PLUS just to cap it all they have a special GLUTEN FREE menu. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and was very very happy to stay here

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

I have always enjoyed going to Las Vegas. Ironically, I do not drink, I do not smoke, nor do I gamble. So why do you think I love going? First of all, I really appreciate the architecture, fine dining restaurants (Joel Robuchon, Twist, L'Atelier de Joel Robuchon, Fleur de Lys, Guy Savoy). The shopping here is incredible and have such a diverse range of boutiques that there's something for everyone. I also enjoy the multitude of shows that you can see on a daily and nightly basis.

On my most recent trip to Las Vegas during the weekend of 04/13/12 I stayed at the Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas. I usually stay at either Wynn Tower Suites, Encore, or MGM Skylofts. However, I decided to stay at Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas since it is centrally located on the strip and in very close proximity to Joel Robuchon and the shops I enjoy going to within Crystals at City Center.

Just like the other award-winning Mandarin Oriental properties I have been to over the years (Singapore, Hong Kong, NYC, Miami, San Francisco, Washington D.C., Tokyo, London, and Paris) this one is a little more contemporary and modern. My room overlooking the strip had great views both during the day and night. In fact, the night views were so stunning that I literally thought I was looking at a postcard! This property is both hotel and residences; the hotel rooms run up to the 22nd floor; meanwhile the residences continue from the 24th floor until the 42nd floor. The 23rd floor is the lobby, award-winning 5 star rated Twist restaurant, Tea Lounge, and the bar. The 8th floor of the hotel has the pool deck and outdoor cabanas.

Upon my arrival to the hotel, I learned that my room was not ready yet. So I opted to go to the pool deck. It had rained earlier that afternoon so the actual cafe was only serving drinks. We then went back to the 23rd floor and opted to enjoy the Tea Lounge. The menu is diverse and at $36/person you can have a delicious afternoon tea! The sandwiches were quite delicious, but the sweet treats were the best. I even opted for the cupcakes. Truly outrageous and out of this world.

Once our room on the 22nd floor was ready the front desk kindly alerted us by calling my cell phone. When I got to my room I was pleasantly to find a nicely decorated and quite cozy room with a great view of the strip. The room had plenty of closet and storage space as well as having a nice oversize tub in the bathroom.

Twist restaurant was stunning. I really liked the decor and the views of the strip while dining in the evening. It was a contemporary design compared to Pierre Gagnaire's restaurant in Paris, France.

On our last night we dined at Joel Robuchon and that was a most memorable experience too.

Overall, I had a wonderful stay for the most part. The only problems that I encountered happened mostly from the time I checked out and afterwards. In particular, I had charges on my final bill which were incorrect. In particular, I had mini-bar charges for beverages I never used or touched in my room. To make matters worse, the front desk person gave me a hard time about it and since I was on my way to the airport I decided I could deal with it via telephone. As I was leaving the hotel with my suitcases I found myself struggling and opening my own doors while exiting the hotel even though there were about 3 bellman standing next to it. Once I checked in for my flight at LAS airport I called the hotel only to be told that they would remove the mini-bar charges as a courtesy. I mean, I don't even drink alcohol or soda. Why would they treat me as if I did something wrong? I even stated to the person on the phone that I would like to speak to a manager to resolve the situation and get my final bill corrected. I reiterated that had I used the mini-bar I would agree to the charges, but since I never opened the fridge or even used anything out of it, that her saying they would fix the bill this time was completely unfair and condescending. This is NOT 5 star customer service and this was certainly not the same type of service I have witnessed at other Mandarin Oriental properties worldwide. Luckily, I was able to speak to a manager named Stephanie who was nice and able to resolve the problem quickly and politely.

Since I am not the type of person to hold grudges or to make quick judgements, I decided to even rebook at the Mandarin Oriental Las Vegas next month for my birthday weekend in May. I am excited to go back to my favorite places in Vegas and hopefully explore new ones too.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 22nd floor are the best. I prefer the strip view rooms and suites. Lastly, when c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Personally, I hate Las Vegas. There are, however, times I have to go for business. Until now, there was little escape from the tawdriness of the casino-driven hotels, the generally bad service and mediocre food. Until now. Finally, Mandarin Oriental has opened a non-casino hotel that is pretty close (though still somewhat infected by its location) to other MOs in places like Hong Kong or Tokyo or NY. Unlike pretty much every other hotel on The Strip, the MO is sophisticated, quiet, elegant and the service is great, as usual at MO. If you have to go to Vegas, and you are not particularly interested in working your way through a casino filled with 80 year old wheelchair bound purple-haired ladies sucking oxygen while playing the slots, the MO is for you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

Was over for buisness in lv and found the mandarin very relaxing after a busy day of meetings. A hotel without gambling or crowd ! Rooms are very clean and very big. Cosy breakfast area with a la carte breakfast and fast service. Can recommend the hotel and will come back to this place, even with the family.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Just came back from staying at this hotel last week. I had a wonderful experience there!

On my second day of stay, I have left 2 set of tips to both the housekeeper and to Diana ( who turned down the bed and also tidy up the room last evening).

I checked with Diana when she came over to turn down the bed and was impressed to know that she has received the tip that I have left earlier in the day. Such honesty exhibited by the housekeeper, Vanessa! Kudos to the GRA team: Vanessa and Diana for keeping my room clean and tidy.

Those who have stayed at Park Hyatt Shinjuku, Tokyo and Park Hyatt Seoul would find that the elevator system in this hotel is very similar. I have no problem with it. In fact, it gives me a sense of security, knowing that not everybody could have access to all the floors.

Laundry was done efficiently and it was returned to me earlier than promised ie around 2-3pm! Excellent service.

Overall, this is a great hotel to stay in and indisputable cos it is one of the high ranking Asian chain hotel.

Even though it can't beat it's counterparts in Asia ie Mandarin Oriental Tokyo, but it's service still came out top in North America...........just my opinion :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#4 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only six triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of CityCenter, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.