We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel on the strip!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas to your Saves list
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Dining / Spa Credit
Ranked #1 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Luxury Hotel on the strip!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Was there for two night and attended a conference. All the staff members were AWESOME. Always ready to accommodate your request and ready to help.

Just WOW!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,725
    360
    100
    21
    21
See reviews for
380
1,725
170
410
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (825)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

This is by far the best hotel in Vegas. I have been to Vegas over a dozen times. My best experience. Quiet hotel, very clean, great customer service, relaxing pool, chicken burgers great poolside, Mandarin bar- romantic with live band, complimentary Benz to take customers along strip, room has huge tub with aromatherapy products, flat iron provided in room, complimentary water and tea, top notch technology in the gym, can work out and watch tv, used facebook/twitter or play games while working out, strip view was stunning. Check in was on 23rd floor which makes hotel unique and prevents people from strip from just wondering in hotel, nice cozy couches in elevators, MOzen Bistro has great breakfast- I tried the omelet. Bed is comfortable, everything including lights, tv, and curtains can be controlled from tech savy remote in room.

Room Tip: Strip view room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

Just finished a three night stay at the Mandarin Oriental in Las Vegas. I was there for a conference at Caesars but chose to stay at the Mandarin. The MO is amazing and easily the finest hotel in the city. Now as you know this hotel does not have a casino but the Aria is next door and others are close enough to satisfy the gambling urge. We chose a package that included 3rd night free and it was worth it. We chose to have the concierge book a pick up at the airport and upon arrival we were greeted by name and exiting the elevator on the 23rd floor lobby we were greeted by name. Amazing. The facility fee included many amenities. I mentioned having to walk to Caesars for my meeting and the bellman said, "Oh we have a car to take you." Wow. I had to walk back but that was ok. Dinner at Twist restaurant was nothing short of amazing. Excellent! We ate there twice it was so good. The room was perfect. Upgraded to a suite although after the experience it really wasn't worth the extra money. A lot of room but we could have done just as well without. The bed and linens were wonderful. Only drawback about the hotel is it is farther down the strip that you have to walk quite a ways but it is Las Vegas. I loved the tranquility of no casino after strolling through so many during the day. The peace and quiet was welcomed. The staff was perfect. Last drawback was cityscape view was not much at all. We were on 15th floor so try to ask for anything above 18. The rooms at Wynn are larger for the money and just as nice but the hotel itself cannot compare.

Room Tip: Keep in mind, cityscape rooms do not have great view so if that's your budget then as for the hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

WOW!!!! Luxury Hotel on the strip, close to the major casinos and ammenities were excellent. Difficult to understand the purpose of the lobby on the 23rd floor.Rooms were spacious and digitally controlled. Some noise from the street makes sleeping difficult.Food was excellent.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here with my wife for a quick weekend getaway for work. From the moment you set foot in the sky lobby, everything is first class. The entire hotel staff was delightful and welcoming.

Our room wasn’t huge by Vegas standards, but it was probably the best I’ve ever stayed in. For a technology geek, having all the controls for the entire room operated by a tablet-style device was pretty cool. The bed was extremely comfortable, the bathroom was amazing with a TV built into the wall, and the overall feel of the room was nothing short of luxurious.

The location was fantastic, right in the heart of the strip, but it was far enough away and detached that you didn’t really feel like you were staying in Vegas which was nice. The wonderful thing is that this hotel changed my wife’s perception of Vegas which means we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

A bit disappointed. Rooms were so so for a Mandarin. Service was a bit below par. The only good thing is that if you go to Vegas for a quiet time, and you wish to stay on the strip, than this property fits!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms facing the strip are recommended unless you really want a quiet time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandarin O, General Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent review of Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas. Your constructive comments are very important to us.

It is disappointing hear we were unable to live up to our high brand standards as we place a significant emphasis on all guest interactions. We strive to provide our guests with an experience which exceeds their expectations and truly is representative of our Oriental heritage.

I would greatly appreciate receiving more detailed feedback about your time with us. I may be reached via email at molas-gm@mohg.com. I look forward to the opportunity to speak with you and learn more about your recent time with.

Kind regards,

Susanne Hatje
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

I decided to spend a long weekend in Las Vegas very spontaneously and chose the Mandarin Oriental due to the positive responses in many of the prior reviews. In addition I was lured in by the Amex Platinum FHR benefits provided by this five-star hotel. I've stayed at many of the other offered FHR properties in Sin City (Wynn, Bellagio, theHotel, and Venetian), but this one blew me away. Sure, all the hotels have great accommodations, and many have a plethora of dining and bar options, but the the service at the Mandarin Oriental stood out for me.

The room is typical Mandarin Oriental (high quality furnishings) and very zen-like. How many "this was the best bed ever" posts do you find on the top hotel reviews? Well, this one is deserved, and I found it difficult to pull myself out of this cloud every morning. The advanced in-room technology is as good as I've seen. Any request I had was quickly and effortlessly taken care of, indicating that this staff is well-trained. The simple respect of a standard valet closet made me feel as though my time and relaxation really mattered. The staff all called me by name and attempted to always exude appreciation (down to the valet who secured me a cab today on my way back to the airport). The in-room dining I utilized every day for breakfast was very good, with personalized service to boot. The poolside staff, despite being stretched due to high pool occupancy and a bit of wind antics (comical and scary at times, actually), were friendly and tried to accommodate everyone's needs. The spa....well, sublime describes it. My last-minute booked Oriental Essence massage was perfect, and the spa facilities are some of the best I've experienced in my travels. Kudos on a great set of hands, Jeffrey! The Mandarin Bar has one of the best views of the strip short of the top floor venues at theHotel and Mandalay.

As others have noted, this hotel is a true respite from the frenetic pace of the rest of Vegas. Mind you, you still can walk right outside and find that when you want it. But when you walk back into the lobby or any other area in the Mandarin Oriental, you know exactly why they are the top-rated hotel in Vegas on trip advisor now. I'd return without a doubt!

Room Tip: Strip view rooms are worth the splurge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas

Address: 3752 Las Vegas Boulevard South, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#2 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas 5*
Number of rooms: 392
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas is one of only six triple Forbes Five-Star hotels in the United States and is the only hotel in Las Vegas with Five-Star recognition for the hotel, Twist by Pierre Gagnaire restaurant and The Spa. A sophisticated sanctuary of modern elegance prominently situated at the entrance of CityCenter, Mandarin Oriental has made its mark as the ultimate urban resort destination in the heart of the Las Vegas Strip. Designed entirely by interior designer Adam D. Tihany and architecture firm Kohn Pedersen Fox, Mandarin Oriental brings to Las Vegas a new standard of style with stunning suites, captivating architectural design, unique restaurant and bar venues, and the legendary hospitality of Mandarin Oriental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.