We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best day of my life !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chapel of the Flowers

Chapel of the Flowers
1717 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89104
800-843-2410
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #14 of 569 attractions in Las Vegas
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Chapel of the Flowers, Las Vegas' leading stand alone wedding chapel, was recently named "Best Destination Venue in the United States" and No. 2 "Best Destination Venue Worldwide" by the Wedding Industry Experts Awards. For nearly 60 years, the chapel has provided traditional, intimate and elegant Las Vegas weddings on the world-famous Strip. It is a full-service wedding venue, with three elegant wedding chapels as well as a beautiful outdoor gazebo and glass garden. Its cobblestone-accented grounds and lush landscaping create a variety of options to capture that picture-perfect moment. The chapel’s professional wedding planners work with couples on a daily basis from one-year out to day-of planning. Visit our website for more information and current specials!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Wirral
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best day of my life !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

We got married at the chapel of flowers on 4th May, Michelle Meyer our wedding planner went above & beyond to help us from start to finish, everything was professional & organised, we didn't have any worries other than turning up haha... Everyone involved from limo drivers to photographers were kind,friendly & professional & looked after our every need. The whole day was special & perfect... To top it we walked away with amazing photos to cherish.... My one advise would be to you made sure you purchase the copy rights of your photos before you go it's worth every penny they will do you proud, you can't pick, thankfully we took them all. Take the limo trip to the sign its worth $90 take a few guest with you, we got amazing photos there. Chapel of flowers thank you all for our special day, it was just perfect xx

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    937
    106
    36
    17
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First class from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We travelled from the UK for our wedding. The service was excellent. We had a consultation (with Frelayna) the day before which was great because we got to finalize all that we wanted, she was so helpful in explaining everything.
Although these are very much an in and out wedding not at one point did we feel as though we were being rushed, we were able to go at our pace and take in what was going on?
We opted to buy the rights to our primary pictures and also paid for the sweet pea package which included pictures around the grounds - We strongly recommend both of these.
One thing I didn't like was being handed an envelope for tips which I only see a being given when a good service is received. We gave the limo driver half of the recommended as he only took us one way, may I add after watching him pick up his envelope did he not thank us after!! The photographer Mike received above the recommended as he was so, so amazing - Thanks Mike!
The next day we went to view our pictures with Shanna, she too was very friendly and helpful. Nothing was ever forced upon on us nor were there any pushy sales tactics.
Overall we found this to be the best looking chapel on the strip and in our experience the best.
I hope this review helps other to hold their big day here.
P.S. Following our consultation I had noticed that I had lost my mobile/cell phone in the cab on the way. As I had no recollection of the cab number we called the chapel who took the time to scroll through their CCTV and call us back with the info – where else do you get this level of service!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“The perfect Vegas wedding venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We got married there last year and the whole experience was amazing. We went for the Rolls Royce option which included limo to take us to get marriage cert the day before, two photographers, I
Limo up and down the strip following the wedding. Absolutely perfect day and I arranged it all from the UK. The web service is like doing your grocery shopping!!! You just pick from a list of things you would like - down to the colour of the diamanté in my flowers - then check out! Totally stress free and highly recommended.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Probably the best chapel in Vegas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We travelled from Norway to Las Vegas to get married.

Allready months ahead we chatted online with our fantastic wedding planner Robin.

She made every little detail like we wanted it.

Once we arrived in Vegas we had a pickup for a gown fitting, makeup crew coming to our hotel... All worked out perfect!

At our wedding date we got picked uo in a limo on time. Greeted at the chapel. Met with our minister. Had our cermony. Then an hour photo shoot before we drove of as a married couple.

It all went smooth and we want to thank Robin an all the people at the chapel.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing chapel and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We got married in the Chapel of the Flowers on 1 May 2013. We only travelled with my Mother-in-Law to be. We had a consultation the day before to run through the proceedings. 1st class service all the way through the consultation, service and after appointment for the photo's.

The Minister was fantastic, loved him. All the staff were very friendly. We never saw another couple and felt like we were the only ones getting married that day.

I would recommend buying your negatives to your photoshoot so you can go home with all of them and print for family members.

The only thing that we were slightly disappointed about was the gratuity for the Minister, Limo driver and photographers. We were handed envelopes with suggested donations written on them, there was no mention of this prior to the consultation the day before the wedding. We felt we had to give the suggested donation. Apart from that, we were extremely happy :-)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasVegasChapel, Public Relations Manager at Chapel of the Flowers, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Congratulations on your wedding and thank you for taking the time to review Chapel of the Flowers.

Since Las Vegas is a service oriented vacation destination and the Chapel of the Flowers receives visitors from all different countries and cultures, we do include important information such as the donation and gratuity suggestions in the Customer Contract which is e-signed when you booked your wedding online. Although we do also mention this in our consultation prior to your ceremony, we appreciate your feedback and understand we need to find additional ways to make sure our couples are well aware of these suggestions prior to their wedding day. This is an exciting time and there are a lot of details to be covered.

This is one of the most important days of your life and your happiness is of the utmost importance to our entire staff. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and staff training. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we take every review and apply them to improve our service to our couples.

Sincerely, Robyn M., on behalf of Chapel of the Flowers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapel of the Flowers also viewed

 

Been to Chapel of the Flowers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chapel of the Flowers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Chapel of the Flowers to your Saves list