We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wee Kirk O' the Heather Wedding Chapel

Wee Kirk O' the Heather Wedding Chapel
231 Las Vegas Blvd. South, Las Vegas, NV 89101 (Downtown)
702-382-9830
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 193 Fun & Games in Las Vegas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Opened in 1940 and known for the friendly nature of its owners, the "Little Chapel of the Lucky Flowers" is the city's oldest continuously operating wedding chapel.
Hoboken, New Jersey
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

My husband and I were running off to Vegas so I researched almost all of the smaller chapels. We loved the charm and sweet quality of Wee Kirk. Everyone was happy and helpful and there was no upselling which I really loved. Prices were great and we loved the pictures we chose. Would get married there all over again. Actually... we might!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    29
    7
    6
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Last Minute Wedding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

My husband and I decided one afternoon that we were going to get married. We found the chapel in an internet search based on reasonably priced services for a simple ceremony. We called and set up our wedding in just a few minutes. When we got to the chapel, everyone there was super courteous and very attentive. We loved everything about this chapel. Our photographer, wedding coordinator, and minister were all phenomenal! Just went to pick up our pictures from the ceremony yesterday and they are just beautiful! If and when we decide to renew our vows, we will definitely go back. We highly recommend this chapel for anyone wanting to get married!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Renewed our vows in the limo with Elvis on 13 August. Had the BEST time!!! Elvis, photographer and driver were great and we had soooo much fun :) special mention also to Lynn, you were so easy to deal with and your responses to queries always fast, and thanks for arranging the special music I requested. What else can I say - plan your wedding with Wee Kirk, you will not be dissapointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A fabulous service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

From start to finish, everything was fantastic!

The staff were great at helping us via email (coming from UK time-zones were an issue!) get our special day set up.The ceremony ran very smooth and we had no hiccups at all. From pickup, to drop off, we can't fault the service at all and plan on being back in 20 years to renew our vows!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Fabulous Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We renewed our vows here, visiting from Scotland we chose this wee chapel as it had a Scottish name. What a wonderful experience, the staff are brilliant. The renewal ceremony was full of emotion and lots of laughter. We then went back to chose our photos and again a wonderful experience.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wee Kirk O' the Heather Wedding Chapel also viewed

 

Been to Wee Kirk O' the Heather Wedding Chapel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wee Kirk O' the Heather Wedding Chapel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.