We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Birthday Visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Las Vegas to your Saves list
Paris Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Vegas! Rooms from $60
Ranked #72 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“A Great Birthday Visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

First time stay at Paris and we were so impressed by the staff. Every staff member we came in contact with from Charles and Arlene at the Eiffel Tower Experience, to Anna and Sal at Le Café and Dana at the bar to the housekeeping staff, the bell men and the valet; each was pleasant, cheerful, helpful and professional. It was very noticeable that this staff is very different from other hotels. Congratulations to management for bring together such an excellent group of people!!

The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and the beds are comfortable. The shops and restaurants were very good and we enjoyed them very much.

We will definitely be returning to Paris!

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Strip or the pool.
See more room tips
Green Features: Personally, I have no problem re-using the bath towels.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we are thrilled to have been a part of your celebration. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,237
    4,652
    2,136
    756
    474
See reviews for
2,084
5,040
494
1,185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,841)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lanoka Harbor
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Pleasant staff. Efficient service. Clean facilities.
Food was good. Loved the Eiffel Tower restaurant. The ambience was nice. Needed some updated slot machines.
The location on the strip is very convenient to everything.

Room Tip: Ask for preferable views when checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and experienced so much of what our hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde park, ut
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is a very nice property, the rooms are very nice and the property has a lot of very nice places to eat. THe only problem with this property is getting in and out off the strip. Well worth the effort though.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback. We look forward to the chance to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is a very nice place to stay the property is very large and the rooms are very comfortable. The only down fall is that it isn't the most convenient place to get in and out of. There are plenty of great places to eat in our very close to the hotel

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback. We look forward to the chance to welcome you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Stayed at Paris Las Vegas for one night and it was one night too long. Whole hotel needs refurbishment. No special queue for check in total rewards holders. Lack of good restaurants.
Maid knocked on the door at 8.00am to clean room.
Uncomfortable bed. Best part was the valet was quick to get me out of there.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to read that so many of our services failed to meet your expectations. We are constantly working to ensure each guest has a memorable experience and your feedback will help us with this process. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
work
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have stayed at Paris 5 times over the last 2 1/2 years and this is the very first time my review has not been stellar.

Upon check in, we were told our room was not quite ready...since we had arrived very early, before 10:00 a.m., that was understandable. We were asked to check back around noon...so we did...just to be told to check back at 1:00 p.m., which we did and were told to come back later. We ended up getting checked into our room at 4:00 p.m. Too long!

When trying to check in the first time, I gave the person at the check in desk my credit card which is required, even though the room was being comped. Okay, no big deal....or so I thought!

The next morning, we went to the buffet and wanted to get the 24 hour buffet pass and I was told by the person at the register that I had to pay cash. I asked why and she said, " I don't know, maybe your credit card is no good." This was state in a voice that was loud enough for everyone in the lobby to hear. I was mortified!

After eating, I went to the front desk to find out why my credit card was not accepted and it was explained to me that the credit card number was not taken down at the first attempt at check in because there was no room to assign it to.

Perfectly fine explanation, but I was still so humiliated. The front desk clerk immediately took matters into her own hands and called a manager over to talk to me. He apologized and called the buffet to talk to the manager there. He took my name and room number and said he would be in contact with me.

Once pacified, we continued on with our day. That afternoon, we returned to our room and there was a message from the manager of the buffet, again, apologizing and asking me questions about the incident. He asked if we would be returning to the buffet and I said that we would in the morning and he requested that I ask for him when arriving.

The next morning, we walked in, I asked for him, within a few minutes, he appeared with sincere apologies and a refund of the money that we had paid for the buffet pass the day before as well as an additional 24 hour buffet pass for the next day. He also reassured me that he had spoken to the employee and had given her a 3 day unpaid leave.

I am sorry that she was on an unpaid leave, but her lack of customer service and professionalism left the manager no choice.

So, all in all, the trip was wonderful, I won a few bucks, ate wonderful food at a wonderful buffet and will return to Paris again...in fact, our next trip is already scheduled.

Room Tip: Red room on a higher floor eliminates noise from the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay, but certainly apologize for the experience at the buffet. There is no excuse for bad customer service and we are happy to hear that the manager did his best to fix the situation. We would welcome a chance to prove our great customer service skills to you and hope that you will return and let us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Still a great property for its age. Fun and entertaining staff. On site stores and restaurants are above average. Location is perfect for the Harrah's experience. Really a nice place to escape to and hide from the traffic of las vegas.

Room Tip: Ask for a strip view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#59 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#81 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won’t find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of the city. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy French-inspired cuisine at Le Artistes Steakhouse or a fun twist on an American classic at Le Burger Brasserie Sports Grille. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon’s Dueling Pianos. In the Paris Theatre, legendary singer/songwriter Barry Manilow takes the stage with passionate performances. And newly added to Paris, the sophisticated Chateau Nightclub & Gardens is the latest "see and be seen" hotspot while Sugar Factory welcomes guests into a confectionery heaven where MTV meets Willy Wonka – right on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.