We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in the center of the strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Paris Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Paris Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
33% Off Extend Summer!
Ranked #72 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in the center of the strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We arrived on a Tuesday a little before noon. Check-in line was a little long but moved quickly. We paid the extra $15 for early check-in and dropped our luggage in the room before heading out. The room rate included free WiFi and a $25 per day credit at 4 select restaurants within the hotel. We did eat at two of those and found the food to be very good. We asked for a quiet room and were given a room on the 23rd floor toward the rear of the building. The room was clean and nicely furnished. My wife and I appreciated the separate tub and shower as it allowed us both to clean up at the same time. We also appreciated the abundace of dedicated elevators that quickly moved between floors. We never had any long waits for an elevator.
If you book early, some deals can be found, especially early in the week. We found that the crowds grew and the prices rose as the weekend approached. Friday and Saturday night were sold out at 3 x the price we paid on Tuesday /Wednesday. Overall, we had no complaints with the hotel or it's pleasant and helpful staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked our location, your room, and quick elevator service! We can't wait to welcome you back again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,981
    3,531
    1,597
    593
    356
See reviews for
1,451
3,797
342
882
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,911)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, CA
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
138 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We usually stay off the strip but decided to go back to Paris for a change. Check-in was a bad experience. We waited in line for 40 minutes because of understaffing, and we watched two management people chat and laugh together instead of helping out. Some customers took 10-15 minutes just to check in, which was frustrating for those of us waiting in line. The people in line were getting angry, and none of the workers seemed to care. When we finally got to the counter, the person serving us didn't even apologize for the long wait.

It was a relief when we finally got to our room. It was large and comfortable, though it showed signs of wear: peeling wallpaper, discolored tile, stickiness around door handles, etc. The bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The temperature control worked well. We appreciated having a mini-fridge (no freezer). The lighting wasn't quite bright enough in the bathroom. The shower took a very long time for the water to get warm enough, but the flow was good. We enjoyed dinner at La Creperie, followed by a fabulous dessert at Café Belle Madeleine. The next day we got the 24-hour buffet pass and then wasted it on lunch at Harrah's, which was mediocre at best. We ate dinner and breakfast at the Paris buffet (always a good experience), and then had lunch at the Rio because the line was too long at Paris. We felt that the buffet pass was a good deal at $50 for four meals. Overall we had a fairly enjoyable stay, but next time we'll stay off-strip again where the value is better and it's not so crowded.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thanks for the review on your latest visit! While we are glad you enjoyed yourself in general, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience due to long wait times at check-in. We strive to give our guests fun, memorable experiences, so it is always disappointing when we fall short in any way. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsauken
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

It was my ten year wedding anniversary. Paris did not disappoint. My wife and I had a great time at Paris. We will like to come back in the future. Our favorite was the pool, it was nice, the service was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are elated you liked the pool and service from our staff! We can't wait to welcome you back again for your next anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laveen
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Everything was very nice except we bought the 24 hour buffet pass. In the past we were served crab legs but after being seated were informed that only diamond level and above get crab. That was the only reason I bought the 24 hour passes-very dissappointing.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience regarding the Buffet of Buffets. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel wasn't a huge disappointment but there were a few things that should be noted before I will mention the positive aspects. Namely, the toiletries (hotel provided shampoo/conditioner/bar soap). These items were SO BAD that you MUST bring your own if you plan to stay here. We had an upgraded room, The Red Room Deluxe and these rooms get the same horrible toiletries as a standard room. I must mention I am not high maintenance and can get by with most kinds/brands that a hotel provides but these were beyond the worst I have ever experienced. Even my husband said the shampoo was so bad you may as well not even use any. I have never used a bar of soap that was so poor you didn't even feel clean...until the kind offered at Paris. I mention all of this because most of us don't want to pack our own and lug them around if we are only away for a few days but here, they are so poor quality that you better pack your own shampoo, conditioner, bath gel, bar soap and body lotion.

Secondly, the room decor is really tacky and outdated. As mentioned, we had an upgraded room but it was still old, ugly, outdated colors...it's time to update/renovate.

Because our room was an upgrade, we had an AMAZING view of the water show at Bellagio as well as another great view down the strip. We also overlooked the pool from the 28th floor. Our king size bed was also very comfortable. These rooms have a downside though, you can hear the "club" music until the wee hours and the base is pretty loud. It was ok with us since we wanted the view, but if loud, thumping base will keep you up, you will not like facing the strip of being on the same side as their night club.

The casino is small, which was a plus for me as I am not a fan of smoke, crazy noise, tons of people so if you like a more low key vibe in casino this is a good place for that. It was less smokey than many others.

We ate at several restaurants on site and they were all fine. Gordon Ramsey Steakhouse was a fun treat.

The hotel is also centrally located.

Room Tip: Rooms anywhere near night club will have loud music the nights the clubs are open. I would only stay...
See more room tips
Green Features: showers were low pressure, probably to save on water consumption but when combined with the horrible hotel shampoo, bar soap, etc it was not a nice shower experience.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thanks for the comment! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall, though we regret you were disappointed in the shampoo and soap in the bathrooms and room decor. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Had a great time at the Paris with my two kids. Pool is great if you have a family as it is on the smaller side and not "too" crazy (by Vegas standards). Highly recommended. The High Roller wheel is a must.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! We are elated you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our pool area, central Las Vegas Strip location, and the nearby High Roller. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Demeaning view of customers who visit Paris by dealers is not acceptable.
The location of Paris is excellent since it has the Bellagio and City Center across Las Vegas Blvd. Shopping is next door too.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value

Review collected in partnership with Caesars Entertainment

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Paris Las Vegas, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thanks for the comment! We are pleased you enjoyed our central location and shopping options, though we regret you experienced poor service from our dealers. Your words have been passed on to our Management Team. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#61 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won’t find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of the city. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy French-inspired cuisine at Le Artistes Steakhouse or a fun twist on an American classic at Le Burger Brasserie Sports Grille. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon’s Dueling Pianos. In the Paris Theatre, legendary singer/songwriter Barry Manilow takes the stage with passionate performances. And newly added to Paris, the sophisticated Chateau Nightclub & Gardens is the latest "see and be seen" hotspot while Sugar Factory welcomes guests into a confectionery heaven where MTV meets Willy Wonka – right on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Vegas.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.