We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Hotel and Facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Las Vegas to your Saves list
Paris Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Vegas! Rooms from $60
Ranked #69 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant Hotel and Facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

It was our first time to Las Vegas and this hotel has EVERYTHING, fine dining, buffets, shops, casino, Coffee shops, you name it they have it and the staff are really conscientious, polite, friendly, courteous, nothing is too much for them to do for you. The rooms are really large and very very comfortable, good furnishings and really comfy beds so you get a good sleep now and again. You just lose complete track of time here, its just so entertaining in every way. I can't begin to tell you everything all I can say is - Go and try it for yourself, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Choice of rooms depends on the individuals and what you are offered, high floor rooms tend to be les...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,092
    4,516
    2,079
    728
    463
See reviews for
2,002
4,906
481
1,152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,740)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Having been to Las Vegas a number of times over the years, we have always wanted to stay at the Paris but have never quite managed to do it until this visit, in September 2013. We have of course tried the Eiffel Tower with it's spectacular views and had eaten at the cafes but we did want to actually stay at the hotel.
So glad we finally did. The hotel was clean, the room comfortable and attractive as well as spacious. The lack of coffee making facilities and free WIFI was disappointing but thankfully both of these items were available nearby and when you're in Vegas... spending time in your room is not exactly a priority.
The bathroom was particularly well appointed and pretty. The hotel itself was also lovely. As it was the weekend the cafes and restaurants were extremely busy but the casino itself never seemed overcrowded. Due to the crowds we only ate at the boulangerie for breakfast - bagel & coffee which was fine and the Sugar Factory for dessert one evening which frankly was just not my bag.
We did have good service from all the staff though - what little we used. All seemed professional, courteous and prompt.
It was also central to all the sights we wanted to see in Vegas - walking distance to Caesars; Venetian; Ballys etc- would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: We were at the end of the corridor - lovely view of the rooftops but little else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldergrove, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is our 2nd time staying at the Paris in Las Vegas. The hotel is conveniently located and good value for the money. The rooms are clean and well appointed...though it's time to do some updating. We eat at the Street Side Cafe for lunch, good food for the dollar - make sure to show your rewards cards to save a little $$ on your meals. The pastry shop has fantastic Raspberry ice-cream - though one of the employees we encountered each day was very cranky...I would still go back for more ice-cream. The piano bar was nice but the drink prices are a little to high, might as well gamble and get one for free. The bar near the reception desk was great, very friendly staff the only complaint I would have is the smoking. It would be nice to have an area where you can enjoy a meal or a drink without having someone sit down beside you and light up.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at Paris from 27-30 October 2013. The Casino and downstairs common areas of the Hotel are very nice, though people can smoke there is a good ventilation system so you do not feel the smoke. The staff in all areas was great everyone we spoke with was helpful and very friendly. On our arrival night we had drinks at the Diamond lounge that tended to be heavy on the alcohol side, it was crowded for as many were watching the football game and world series, but the service was still excellent in spite of the crowd. The next morning we had breakfast at Mon Amie Café I had the skinny pancakes which were excellent, the Service there was incredible one of the best waiters that has ever served me. This restaurant is rated by AAA as one of the best places for breakfast on the strip and it lived up to that rating. That afternoon a late lunch at the hotel buffet which was good but not one of the best, Then we got free tickets to the Eifel tower for being members of the military, it was windy but the views were great, the staff there was very helpful answering any question that we had. Then a quick trip to the total rewards desk where they gave us free tickets to Jubilee stage show at Bally's which was right down the corridor from the Paris Casino.
My companion really enjoyed the Jubilee show, Afterwards some drinks at the Diamond Lounge and some time in the Casino made this a very plesant without ever going outside (except for the top of the tower)
Our last day began with Lunch at le Burger Brassiere where I had the French Dip Cheesesteak which was probably one of the best lunches I have had for a while. We had dinner at Bally's steakhouse again they had excellent service and the Bone in Ribeye as well as the crabcake were incredibly good.
The best part of the trip was when I went to the host to see about my account and found out that everything but tips had been comped.
The room was OK the view of the Bellagio fountains was great, my last visit I stayed at Caesar's and had side view, the view here was front on and was fabulous. The room did seem a little rough around the edges, but the housekeeping was good. My only disappoint was that Caesar's had given me a room with a Jacuzzi on my last visit and I had hoped Paris would match that but they did not, but I can't really complain about a comp room.

Room Tip: We had a strip view room, the last at the end of the hall and it had a great view of Bellagio founta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed at the Paris Las Vegas for 4 nights in October. We found it to be well located, with well-appointed and clean rooms and public areas. At the corner of South Las Vega Blvd and Flamingo Rd, it is a short walk to Ballys, Flamingo, Caesars Palace, Bellagio, Planet Hollywood and City Center (Aria, Cosmopolitan, etc). The Venetian, Mirage, MGM Grand and Harrah's are not far either.

The Faux French architecture and interior design are attractive, but lack the grandeur of Caesars or Bellagio. While the rooms were clean, comfortable and reasonably priced, the quality of food and service in the hotel disappointed. Lack of competition due to consolidation in ownership of many of the larger properties on the strip is probably a factor. Caesars owns more than a 15 of these hotels, for instance.

My wife paid $5 for a bottle of water at a Caesars food court; insane. At the Paris, coffee at the Express counter was $4. Of course this was especially annoying as the otherwise well-appointed guest room had no coffee maker or microwave; coffee by room service was available—at $12 plus $5 delivery plus tip. Breakfast at our hotel was $38 for the two of us for a simple egg based entrée with a cup of coffee.

Food at all of the hotel-owned venues was of average to good quality while service ranged from poor to good. None of the hotel eateries we tried approached quality dining. The attached Mon Ami Gabi restaurant (not owned by the hotel) offered superior food and service at about the same price as the lesser quality hotel-owned restaurants. Eventually we found good food at much lower prices a short walk away—see "Tip" below.

Otherwise, the hotel had a spacious uncrowded casino and a very nice swimming pool at foot of the Eiffel Tower replica, the most recognizable architectural feature of the hotel. The in-house show is the Jersey Boys, probably the best show in Vegas; strongly recommended for anyone for anyone who knows who Frankie Valli is.

TIP: If you desire fancy restaurants with presumably fancy food and service, the Paris can accommodate. But if you just want good food at reasonable prices, there are options. If you want coffee first thing in the morning, the Central bar has good coffee at $3.25—the best price at this hotel. Once you are awake and ready for a short walk, head next door to Planet Hollywood and go directly to Cheeseburger. This excellent eatery offers table service all day, but their $5.99 breakfast is outstanding. You get 2 eggs your way, hash brown potatoes, choice of ham/bacon/sausage, a slice of ripe pineapple, toast and a cup of coffee all in an island-theme setting with great service. See our review of Cheeseburger here on TripAdvisor for more detail.

Room Tip: Our 14th floor room facing the mountains was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great location and not as expensive as some other hotels in the same area of the strip. Rooms were large, but are starting to show their wear and tear. Bedrooms could use alittle updating but were very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was good but alittle overpriced.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Have stayed here many times. The main reason is because of the chocolate fountain. lol. Actually, the casino, is clean, good size for my hubby and I. The sports bar is comfy. Room is always clean. Decent buffet. Steak house restaurant is very good. Late night pastry cafe. Good location on the strip. We've stayed here for both personal and business.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won’t find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of the city. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy French-inspired cuisine at Le Artistes Steakhouse or a fun twist on an American classic at Le Burger Brasserie Sports Grille. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon’s Dueling Pianos. In the Paris Theatre, legendary singer/songwriter Barry Manilow takes the stage with passionate performances. And newly added to Paris, the sophisticated Chateau Nightclub & Gardens is the latest "see and be seen" hotspot while Sugar Factory welcomes guests into a confectionery heaven where MTV meets Willy Wonka – right on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.