We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, continental breakfast?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Las Vegas to your Saves list
Paris Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
HOT RATES! Rooms from $59
Ranked #70 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Location, continental breakfast?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights. Although we made two different reservations, the check-in personnel were able to put us in rooms side by side at the last minute. This was very convenient for us. The vacation package included continental breakfast which is not, it's actually a $18 credit in a coffee shop in the adjacent hotel, Bally. There you need to make a line of 45-60 min to get coffee, pastry or sandwich, acceptable quality, and the additional amount is charged to your room. The room was clean and comfortable, however the bathroom door was extremely noisy and squeaky. We loved the location, in front of the Bellaggio fountains, it's also just in front of the stops for both buses, the Deuce and the SDX which is very convenient to move along the strip. Outside of the Bally, there is a ticket booth for discount passes for the day. Just for the location, I would definitively come back to this hotel in spite of the small details we did not like.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,778
    5,133
    2,350
    819
    523
See reviews for
2,454
5,553
547
1,279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3,106)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Wow i definately would recommend this hotel. it has the smells and sounds of france. we bought the buffet breakfast which was mind blowing. they had all the french pastries, hogs roasting. berries in massive buckets. this was an absolute delight. all the staff were amazingly polite and helpful. the hotel was dset out like a french street with all the history of france from boutiques to pastry shops to the beautiful elegant furniture. it was amazing i can still taste the buffet. this really was once in a lifetime trip not to be missed

Room Tip: all the rooms are the same really it all depends on what size you need
See more room tips
Green Features: the usa has the best environmentally-friendly practices
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We were fortunate enough to be upgraded to a fabulous room with two bathrooms and a great view, however my son and his family were given a below average room with no view at all and which wasn't very clean. The hotel was incredibly crowded but that's Vegas, however having to stand in a long line to check in and out, and for every restaurant, cafe and coffee shop became an irritation. The hotel's facilities are great, however, and we loved the pool area, but the whole place is just slightly tired now. Staff were helpful and courteous. I would stay there again, but only in a similar grade room.

Room Tip: Highly advise upgrading to a superior room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our yearly trip to Vegas was great as usual. The staff at Paris is outstanding. All are friendly and polite. The front desk attendants were patient and helpful despite a huge line of check-ins. This hotel is very conveniently located, and once inside, you will not walk miles to your room or restaurants. Many great dining choices...didn't have to leave the hotel to eat. For a late night treat, get an old fashioned root beer float at the Sugar Factory store!The room was clean, and the bed was heavenly! Beware,unfortunately Paris now charges the resort fee (TAX!). Vegas really needs to re-think this.

Room Tip: The Red Rooms have been renovated in recent years. Rooms were quiet, except for rowdy guests in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The hotel is gorgeous,has everything to offer.New TV ,very clean.We were on the 14th.floor breathtaking view.The price was good.The only complain was the pool water was too cold,even if the weather was 102 degrees. I would recommend to all my friends.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We were chuffed to bits with this hotel. It's not centred around gambling like the others on the strip, the gaming floor is relatively small compared to the other casinos. The location is perfect. You are at the centre of everything and that for me was the big plus about this place. If you can't afford the Bellagio, this is a good runner up purely for the location. Plus it is one of the more spectacular looking on the strip.
We upgraded to a RedRoomP going on other reviews on here and we weren't disappointed. Lovely view of the pool, strip and Bellegio fountains (which are loud when they go off!) If you do over look the front, take some earplugs for when the nightclub is open, it's fairly loud. Our room had a modern feel to it, a huge bathroom and a very comfy king bed, with big tv and sofa. We had a fridge that we could stock with what we wanted (which was great after reading that some other hotels charge you to use the fridge in your room??). We had a night flight, and check out was at 11am. So the night before we enquired about late check out, we were willing to pay, and we were told we could have whilst 1pm free of charge, great stuff!!
No free wifi in Paris, which is disappointing. You can get it at the cafe by the cigarette kiosk. I wondered why people loitered around here! Mirage and Belleio will give you some free time if you wonder into their casinos, and McDonalds and Earl of Sandwich have it free too, so your never far away from some if you need it.
We were worried about resort fees, again after reading a number of reviews, so we enquired on check in. We were told because we'd come internationally we didn't have to pay them. So whether this was something that only applies to Americans visiting I'm not sure. Anyway it wasn't on the bill at check out, so we didn't pay them.
We also got breakfast included in our package and one of the things we thought would save us money. The breakfast was served at a small cafe in Ballys (connected to Paris) and was pretty rubbish. You got $9 each per day, anything over was charged to your room (when tax got added, this happened each time) A choice of a pastry or greasy breakfast bagel. After 2 days we couldn't stand it anymore so went to Earl of Sandwich at Planet Hollywood, more choice and not too expensive, but you're in Vegas there's loads of place to eat!
The pool is lovely. Always loads of beds and places in the shade if you want it.
We really enjoyed our stay here and we weren't disappointed with our choice. Quick check in and out, centrally located, nice room with great view. Would I recommend it? Definitely!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
189 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

The Paris Hotel/Casino does an excellent job of creating "Paris" in Las Vegas. The casino walkways are named after Paris boulevards; the signage is partly French; the interior design is totally French; there is even an Eiffel Tower!. The staff in both the hotel and the casino were wonderfully friendly. I had a suite that was so huge, I almost got lost in it. There 2 downsides to the room First, the hotel does not provide a guest services book in the rooms. Secondly, there was no TV in the bedroom. Since I like to watch TV when I go to bed, I took the bedding to the living room and watched TV while lying on the couch.
The casino itself did not live up the rest of the property. I found so many things out of service: bathroom stalls, cash redemption centers, slot machines. The Diamond Club has limited hours.
The complimentary wine and champagne was literally undrinkable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#55 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 14,457 reviews
Bally's Las Vegas
#82 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 10,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#29 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 12,654 reviews
The Strip
Treasure Island - TI Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#57 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won’t find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of the city. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy French-inspired cuisine at Le Artistes Steakhouse or a fun twist on an American classic at Le Burger Brasserie Sports Grille. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon’s Dueling Pianos. In the Paris Theatre, legendary singer/songwriter Barry Manilow takes the stage with passionate performances. And newly added to Paris, the sophisticated Chateau Nightclub & Gardens is the latest "see and be seen" hotspot while Sugar Factory welcomes guests into a confectionery heaven where MTV meets Willy Wonka – right on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsClick, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.