We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Experience except...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Las Vegas to your Saves list
Paris Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Vegas! Rooms from $60
Ranked #69 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience except...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Booked a "luxury" room with no view and a king bed...Was placed on the 12th floor and it was terrible!!! Bed was hard as a rock, outdated, and view of the loading dock. Went back and was quickly and easily placed on the 23rd floor with 2 double beds. What a difference!! Comfy beds and more up to date. Phew!! Staff was friendly at check-in, restaurants, housekeeping, and pool. Had a wonderful lunch at the cafe and crepes at night. Went to Chateau at night and had a great time. We really enjoyed the atmosphere at Paris. I just think it could use a little renovating.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,092
    4,516
    2,079
    728
    463
See reviews for
2,002
4,906
481
1,152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,740)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Another year, another confeand deal making
rence for the industry we are in and this annual jamboree always takes place in Las Vegas
After fifteen years of regular visits to this rather awkward centre of hedonism the experience that gives me greatest joy is a good night's sleep after a daily ritual of meeting, eating
Generally find most of the hotels are getting a little jaded after a decade or so of wear and tear by hordes of hens and stag parties
However, The Paris is now settling in to be a Grande Old Dame of the mid to high market end
Shop around, the deals are great

Room Tip: remember to triple your estimated walk time between the hotels on the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Ck in was quick. We were there early and our "red room" was not ready. For a cheaper rate we could get a regular room. We asked what the difference was in rooms. We found out there was no difference only red decor. We took it. The room was fresh and clean.
Loved it. You can stay in Paris and never leave. Restaurants. Shopping. Casinos. Great spa. We did it all. Every time we came back to the room it was cleaned fast and a good job done! We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thousand Oaks, California, USA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel could use a bit of a make over, but all things considered it was a good stay and its location on the strip is fairly central and convenient. Much nicer than many other properties and with certain special deals its a superb value. Also one of my preferred casino floors, and they have many dining options. The pool area is nice too, and its fun to sunbathe under the "Eiffel Tower".

Room Tip: Higher floors. We were on 4 and had to look up to see much that wasn't ugly and industrial.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Just spent three days at the Paris Las Vegas and it is 'OK" (a bit worn, shabby carpet in common areas) but there were service issues.
There is a mandatory $20 a day "resort fee" that includes internet but it was very difficult to connect. Each day the front desk had to ring me into technical services in order to be connected and it took quite a while getting online. This was a lengthy and painful process.
At check-out the hotel supervisor refused to issue any credit for this problem. She pointed out the fee included entry into the spa, the pool, and other amenities of little interest to me.
My attitude is if there is a mandatory "resort fee" what is being offered ought to be efficient and seamless, not a time-eating technical exercise. It just felt like a rip-off.
The good news is the hotel is not terrible and it is competitively priced. Now if they just delivered on what they promised at their "Resort".

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimborne Minster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We holidayed in Las Vegas in February. This was our 2nd trip. Our first trip was spent at Caesars palace which was very nice. Our 2nd trip we stayed in Paris Paris. I personally loved the position of this hotel right in the centre of the strip directly opposite The Bellagio with perfect view of the fountains. Would definitely recommend the restaurant that has its patio on the strip . The food was out of this world there are patio heaters if the weather is on the chilly side. We breakfast here about four days out of six as you felt like you are sitting on the strip. I don't know of any other hotels that had a restaurant right on the sidewalk as this one. Food was fabulous. We ate there in the evening two and had front row view of the fountains whilst eating dinner ...perfect. The rooms we very clean and had everything you need. We didn't have a strip room but had a view over the mountains at the back. We have recommended this hotel to several people who are planning there trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

It's a beautifully architected hotel from the outside and inside, this very positive expression gets only a little spoiled by the constant noise as well as the cigar and cigarette smoke from the casino. 
We took a upgrade for a suite and were positively surprised by it. The suite is nicely done, has a great atmosphere and is the ideal retreat from the busy strip. The Paris is a upper mid range hotel by price so you can pay more for a stay in Las Vegas. That does not mean with the hotel price you are done paying for a stay, after all you are in Vegas were everything has a (higher) price. 
Wifi cost $15 (!) per day, Epress check-in check-out about $10 each and this list goes on and on. 
In general prices are high only parking is free for a change. 

What really shocked us was the quality of service everywhere from check-in to meals you got a stand in line...never seen a more inefficient place then this. To make things worse the attitude of the service staff (except the room service I must say) is like that what you would normally associate with a jail warden .
Sure you can bypass some lines for an other $15 :-).  The impression that you as a guest are about to be pressed for all the hard earned money  is what will  stay from Paris Las Vegas: bin there, done that and never be  back again. 

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#54 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won’t find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of the city. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy French-inspired cuisine at Le Artistes Steakhouse or a fun twist on an American classic at Le Burger Brasserie Sports Grille. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon’s Dueling Pianos. In the Paris Theatre, legendary singer/songwriter Barry Manilow takes the stage with passionate performances. And newly added to Paris, the sophisticated Chateau Nightclub & Gardens is the latest "see and be seen" hotspot while Sugar Factory welcomes guests into a confectionery heaven where MTV meets Willy Wonka – right on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.