We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay on New Year” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Las Vegas to your Saves list
Paris Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Vegas! Rooms from $60
Ranked #69 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Beirut, Lebanon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good stay on New Year”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

After reading many reviews of a couple of Las Vegas, I finally decided to choose Paris for a 4 nights stay - including New Year's eve.

What make the hotel very special are: excellent and convenient location, close to everything, facing Bellagio, next to Caesar's Palace, Planet Hollywood, and walking distance from all other famous Casinos and hotels.

Checked in on 29 December 12 for a 4 nights stay. Given the time of the year and the busy Las Vegas, the check in line was quite busy, and had to wait for almost 20 minutes before we could check in. I tried to ask for an upgrade to a "red room", but the lady was so busy and uninterested she didn't even look and told me that we're full and everything is booked. Although the price of the room was significantly more expensive than regular nights ($1.200 for 4 nights), and although I booked 3 months in advance, the room given was only on the 6th floor, with a view of the generators and the back area. No view of the strip whatsoever! I wasn't happy about it and wanted to ask for a new room, then decided not to given the extremely busy place, and thought that I would spend the complaint time better enjoying my time in Vegas.

I have to admit though that the room was gorgeous: totally new and very recently renovated, it was spacious, comfortable, with nice furnishing. The bathroom tub wasn't that new, but it was OK.

I loved the stay in Paris. The casino is very entertaining, with - I believe - one of the highest number of restaurants. The piano rock bar is extremely fun, the Gordon Ramsey steak can't be beaten, and another wide choice of cafes trottoirs, crepes, italian food, buffet restaurant, night club, etc...

The casino, though not among the biggest (I found it rather among the smallest) is nice and spacious, and you wouldn't feel cluttered into it. It is connected to the Bally's from the inside.

Check out was quicker on 2 January.

Would I stay there again? I would probably try another hotel, just for the sake of trying something new, and not because of any bad or unpleasant experience. At the contrary, I loved the stay in Paris; atmosphere extremely pleasant, rooms very comfortable, excellent location...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4,083
    4,513
    2,074
    728
    461
See reviews for
1,998
4,896
480
1,151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,736)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This hotel is in serious need of updating/renovating. I know things have been tough for Vegas, but some major TLC is needed. The room's bathroom had one sink, nowhere to hang a washcloth in the shower stall or even simple safety features like a grab bar. The bed was comfortable, but there was no coffee maker in-room which is standard fare in even the most modest accommodations. All along the hallway there were abandoned wineglasses, tumblers, and assorted dishes even after housekeeping had been there and gone.

As a non-smoker, I would not have chosen this casino for my gambling venue as the cigarette smoke was oppressive!!!! We visited several other casinos - Venetian, Mirage, Bellagio, Luxor, and none of them had the oppressive smoke-filled environment the Paris did. It is really bad.

I'm not a fan of Las Vegas, but if I had to go back, I would not choose Paris. Too bad because I love the idea of it.

Room Tip: Not sure other than asking for an updated room/floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groveland, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed here a few times and again coming up this Feb. Great place to stay in Vegas. In the center of everything on the strip. The food, drinks and of course the rooms were all top notch.
The bars in the casino were a great place to hook up with your friends. Easy to locate.

Room Tip: Sing up for a "total rewards" card. The rooms toward the front will catch all the night li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

First the bad --

When we got there after booking a package holiday i.e. Flight and Hotel. We arrived from the airport and they wanted $15 to check in early. Not a lot but when you book a package you expect it to be joined up.

Now to the rest--
The hotel was what you would espect from a hotel in the US. Comfortable large rooms etc.

We thought it was it was a bit quiet to start with, but once we got over the jet leg and wnet through the casino later on the place was rocking.

When playing the machines they were generous with the comp. drinks, better than anywhere else we went.

We ate twice in the GR Steak Restaurant, cokctails to die for and the food was great too. Dont be put off by the waiting list, we went "stand by" and ate at the bar.

Only other down side was the charges for the internet.

Would I go again? Yes, but Caesers is the best.......

Room Tip: we were in 2111, but it looks over the strip so is not tranquil
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winnipeg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed at the Paris for five nights six days. The hotel staff goes above and beyond. Impeccable service from Jenny at the check-in, conceirge staff Zaiida and Jason in the Le Village Restaurant. (in particular). We had a 25 minute check -in wait on that day that we checked in but I have to say at all other times when we were walking by the wait would have been mimimal or even non existent. I also was worried because I has heard how smokey the gambing area was but as a non smoker I really did not find it overwhelming at all. The hotel is showing a tiny bit of wear and tear but our room was amazing. It was ultra spacious faced both the Bellagio (water fountains) and the Eiffel tower / poolside. It had a complimentary safe and a brand new mini fridge. The bathroom was huge and spotless. I also agree with the last reviewer that the housekeeping staff were friendly and prompt and they did a great job. I walked by several suites that were getting the rugs steam cleaned. THAT impressed ME! They take cleaning to a whole other level. Le Village Buffet is rated one of the best ten buffets in Veas to eat and I have to agree. They do NOT disappoint. Variety , freshness ,quality. It is ALL there. The price is good. Make sure to dine there you will be very happy indeed. We talked to the concierge staff at least a dozen times. They REALLY know their stuff. We booked several shows, a helicopter Grand Canyon tour, had a couple of lame questions(that travellers do) and they looked after us like gold. Make sure you check out the cafe with delicious anytime coffee and the most delicious amazing pastries you have EVER eaten. We brought coffee up every day from there. Have the Napolean. You will think you died and went to heaven. Both buses stop right outside this hotel and the miracle mile shops are literally right next door. If you like to walk everything is easy to get around to also. Also I did want to mention how sound proof the hotel rooms were. We never heard people in the next rooms nor people walking by. I can't stress enough how wonderful that was. I can hardly wait to go back. I will definitely stay there once again.

Room Tip: try to get any room with a P in it. They are usually but not always on the corners. They are large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The rooms here were clean, the beds very comfortable. The bathroom offered both a tub and a shower. There were two closets, an in room mini fridge and safe. Staff was very accommodating in honoring requests for a high floor and a late check-out. Plenty of hot water, but the shower pressure left something to be desired.

The hotel casino has plenty to offer in the way of shops, venues, access to the monorail. If you have the option, pack in your own booze, water and sodas, or buy them nearby at CVS, as a bottle of water runs over $3.

This hotel is well centered on the strip, for walking in either direction, and is across from the Bellagio.

I would stay here again.

Room Tip: High floor not far from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed there in January, 2013. Wallpaper peeling off the walls. Hallways smell bad and were dirty. I have to get up and get drinks because of poor service. My food at the Sugar Factory was cold and almost made me sick. I would have preferred fast food over the $30 hotel food. There is no service at all. I'm sitting in the sport betting bar and can't get a drink because the waiter and a female staff person are playing around with each-other. There are many hotel casinos to choose from. Do yourself a favor and a avoid the Paris Las Vegas. If you stay at the Paris, don't eat there. If you want a drink or a re-fill be prepared to beg for it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#79 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won’t find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of the city. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy French-inspired cuisine at Le Artistes Steakhouse or a fun twist on an American classic at Le Burger Brasserie Sports Grille. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon’s Dueling Pianos. In the Paris Theatre, legendary singer/songwriter Barry Manilow takes the stage with passionate performances. And newly added to Paris, the sophisticated Chateau Nightclub & Gardens is the latest "see and be seen" hotspot while Sugar Factory welcomes guests into a confectionery heaven where MTV meets Willy Wonka – right on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.