We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel room and corridor on 23rd floor worn out and weary looking” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Las Vegas to your Saves list
Paris Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF! 
Ranked #70 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hotel room and corridor on 23rd floor worn out and weary looking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

UNLUCKY LADY - We first stayed at Paris Hotel about 6 years ago, excellent. Have stayed on about 4 previous occasions, all been well. The visit this past week was VERY disappointing - our room was decidedly not 4 star, closer to 2 star. No handle on bedside drawer, wallpaper scuffed, paint scuffed, little sofa worn out, television moved out of unit at end of bed to be replaced by the frige, and fixed to wall about 7 feet to the right and so you could NOT operate television controller from the bed and you had to lay on one side at a funny angle to see the tv.

The long hallway was in a poor state or repair also. Paint chipped, wallpaper snagged and ugly, a moisture extractor was in full flow for most of 3 days making a lot of noise.

Most disappointed and would not return if this is the best they can provide.

While laying in bed at 8.00a.m. the window cleaner appears at the window and proceeds to clean the ceiling to floor - nearly the width of the room windows.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,366
    3,897
    1,763
    637
    393
See reviews for
1,634
4,158
397
976
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,198)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed at the Paris Hotel for about the 5th time and I couldn't believe how bad it has become. We had to change rooms 4 times. The carpets were dirty, or smelly, the bathrooms are dingy. There were problems with the toilet, the halls were dirty, some doors need to be replaced. Quite a dissappointment! I don't think I want to go back.

Room Tip: Pay for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have stayed at the Paris Last year, & decided to revisit this Year again, The Service , Staff,Any requests were all great, We took advantage of the Breakfast & Dinner,s on the 31st, Floor, each day, That was worth the Small fee, We had a non- smoking floor the 24th, with a great view, Some nights were noisy, but it Depends on what was going on, Our Maid service was great, & very helpful, We walked many miles, but Did see a lot of site,s, The Shopping malls were Fantastic, Hope to go Back next Year,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I like to stay here because of the central location. Maybe it was just my room but it seems to have gone downhill. The wallpaper in the living area was pulling off in two spots - one spot had about 8" hanging down. One of the bulbs in the bathroom was burned out and never replaced in the days I was there. Room service dishes were in the hallway for over 12 hours.

Room Tip: I was in a room ending in the late 30's to early 40's . Across the hall is the service corr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I was at the Paris Las Vegas for a meeting a couple of weeks ago. The hotel has a great location in the center of the strip and the average amenities you find at most places in Vegas. I often stay at the Monte Carlo and would say the Paris is equivalent.

The room was clean and quiet. The $25.00 per day fee for internet access is ridiculous, so look for the cafe near the casino for free service. I only had lunch at the Paris (once at the sports bar and once at the cafe) and found it to be pretty good but be prepared to drop about $20.00.

I would stay here again with a decent room rate (mine was $129.00) but will always check for specials on different sites and try to upgrade to some of the newer upscale casinos.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with pool view and, as always in Vegas, away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We selected the Paris mostly because of the location on the strip but also because we got a great deal on the trip through an airline vacation package. I upgraded to a "Red" room which I think was a smart move based on some of the comments. The red room was updated and clean with a newly renovated kind of feel to it. The room itself was not very large, if you are looking for more room at a similar price I would recommend the Venetian down the road. The beds were very comfortable. We asked for more pillows though and the staff readily complied. The Paris is great for walking anywhere on the strip. Its right across from the Bellagio. If you go up in the Eiffel Tower, the view is great. We also loved the pool and hot tubs, right at the base of the tower. There is a small shopping area located in the casino which is nice but somewhat limited. We ended up being stuck in Vegas for a couple of extra days due to Hurricane Sandy and the staff was great about extending our trip and offering us the lower rate for the upgraded room due to the circumstances. Overall I recomment the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyong, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Recently stayed at the Paris Las Vegas. Great position, centrally located. Rooms were lovely. Express check out is a great idea. They asked if we had credit card for incidentals we told them no we did not have one. We expected to pay it in cash but they said no thats ok. So dont automatically offer your credit or debit card information. Check in was fast. Only comment was the concierge fellow was not real friendly. Other than that would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#30 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#53 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#65 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won’t find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of the city. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy French-inspired cuisine at Le Artistes Steakhouse or a fun twist on an American classic at Le Burger Brasserie Sports Grille. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon’s Dueling Pianos. In the Paris Theatre, legendary singer/songwriter Barry Manilow takes the stage with passionate performances. And newly added to Paris, the sophisticated Chateau Nightclub & Gardens is the latest "see and be seen" hotspot while Sugar Factory welcomes guests into a confectionery heaven where MTV meets Willy Wonka – right on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paris Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.