We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Paris Las Vegas to your Saves list
Paris Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Sale! Rooms from $59!
Ranked #67 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Riverside, CA
Level Contributor
157 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Very comfortable room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

Check in was fast and easy. The room was fairly large and very clean, with pleasant decor. There were three comfortable chairs and two small tables. The room was well lit, except in the bathroom, with good temperature control. We were annoyed to find no place to put our suitcase--not even a luggage rack. The mini-fridge cannot be used for your own items; it's just a money-maker for the hotel. The large bathroom had plenty of counter space and thick towels, but weak shower flow and a poorly positioned makeup mirror. Some wallpaper was peeling off in the bathroom. The soft bed and pillows were wonderful, and we got a great night's sleep in the quiet room. We paid $80 for a weeknight and considered that a reasonable rate on the strip.

Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 4 Joyful Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15,585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
south dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

I am the kind of person who reads reviews to know good and bad. This trip I didnt get to cause the hotel was picked by a group of friends. But I felt the beds were so comfortable, great to cuddle in when hungover =) Room was clean the workers always said hello when in passing. Only problems I had with the hotel was one neighbors were fighting and could hear almost everything granted they were screaming other then that we didnt hear them. Also, when traveling I like getting all the flyers coupons that most hotels have of the surrounding area. I couldnt find one in our hotel granted it is a place of elegance but definately looking for flyers and only ones i would find were outside of the hotel. Plan to stay here again next trip. But loved the hotel overall.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nanners15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

I spent 3 nights at a different hotel on the strip with friends, then had to get my own room for the last night. I found a great rate through Total Rewards for Paris. I was basically just looking for a place to sleep and in that regard, Paris was adequate.

The lobby, check-in area, casino, and grounds were nice. The legs coming through from the Eiffel tower were cool. The room was average. Average size, nice TV, decent bathroom. The entertainment unit had the closets built into the sides and the large unit kind of overtook the room. Also it forced them to mount the TV really high which made it a little bit awkward to watch.

I ended up spending my time at a different casino/hotel and just coming back to sleep. If I could get a rate as good as I did, I may stay here again, but I would definitely check out some other options before I booked at Paris again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanson111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

We went to Paris with friends to celebrate Christmas in Las Vegas and I was pretty excited to have stayed at one of the best hotels. We had specifically requested for a room facing the Bellagio fountains but when we reached we were disappointed to see that we got a room facing the other side. We had a suite and a double connected room but suite did not get ready until next 2 hours of check in.

The casino at Paris is always bustling with visitors but is a decent one as they allow you to play small bets too. Though quieing up for breakfast in the morning was a big turn off and we opted to eat out always.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vickzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

I'm surprised to see this hotel gets good reviews because I wasn't impressed and I don't plan to stay here again.

The negatives - The beds are hard, the pillows and bed linens are worn out and the carpet in the room was either dirty or just in need of being replaced. There was a mini bar but it was completely empty. The rooms really need updating. The pool was warm one day but very cold 3 other days...too cold for kids to stay in the water for very long. The pool water wasn't dirty but lots of dirt and leaves settled to the bottom and on the stairs. The pool staff was rude to the adults and the kids and I think they need to be reminded that they are employees who should be meeting the needs of the guests, not the other way around.

The positives - Great location and good restaurants - especially Mon Ami Gabi which has great food and a view of the Bellagio fountains. The Sugar Factory is a fun place to get sweet treats and the food in the restaurant was good. The Parisian theme is also done well. Also, both early check-in and late check-out were available.

Room Tip: Ask if there are any recently updated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenMG_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

Long check in/out lines with only 3-4 windows open. Upgraded to a room with a view-unless you plan to look out your room alot, not worth the extra. Hotel & Casino lost power for almost 2 hrs. no explanation or comps given for the major inconvience. Beware if Room 2225P is offered-hot water issues and the shower would back up about 3 inches with what smelled like sewer water. After contacting maintenance 2 times nothing was done. Michael Cruz the front desk supervisor and Samantha the Front desk manager need to learn that it is inappropriate to be rude/argumentive and inappropriate to the guests. What happened to hospitality?

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TexasTexaspride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

This was my second time staying at the Paris Hotel and I was disappointed with my room. There was a stain in the carpet and the bed was very hard and uncomfortable. I woke up with a backache every morning. The bathroom was the best part of the room. It was nice and big with lots of mirrors. I liked that there was a tub and separate shower stall. Although the room was non-smoking, the casino and lobby were smoke-filled and I had to keep going outside for some fresh air. When I got home I was coughing for days because of all the smoke. Not good if you have asthma. Service at the hotel was average, not all were friendly and the wait time was long. The arrangement inside was nice. The hotel gave you a feel of being in Paris. For the money I could have stayed at a nicer hotel and probably will my next trip. They also will not offer you any free upgrades when celebrating a special event like other hotels have done for me in the past. You have to pay more if you want a view of the strip. Overall I would rate the Paris hotel as average compared to alot of the other hotels on the strip.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Loriwisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
The Strip
Caesars Palace
Caesars Palace
#51 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 16,702 reviews
Bally's Las Vegas
#82 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 11,677 reviews
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#33 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 13,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 10,427 reviews
Bellagio Las Vegas
#16 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 5,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Las Vegas

Address: 3655 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#29 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#50 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#58 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Las Vegas 4*
Number of rooms: 2916
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Combining the old-world charm and style of the City of Lights with the excitement of Sin City, you won’t find a more romantic spot than Paris Las Vegas. Dine 110 feet above the Strip in the Eiffel Tower Restaurant or go all the way to the top and enjoy a stunning view of the city. Back on the ground, guests can enjoy French-inspired cuisine at Le Artistes Steakhouse or a fun twist on an American classic at Le Burger Brasserie Sports Grille. Le Boulevard hosts a variety of shopping, dining and entertainment choices including Le Village Buffet and Napoleon’s Dueling Pianos. In the Paris Theatre, legendary singer/songwriter Barry Manilow takes the stage with passionate performances. And newly added to Paris, the sophisticated Chateau Nightclub & Gardens is the latest "see and be seen" hotspot while Sugar Factory welcomes guests into a confectionery heaven where MTV meets Willy Wonka – right on the Las Vegas Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo, Vegas.com and Orbitz so you can book your Paris Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Hotel Paris Las Vegas
Paris Hotel Vegas
Las Vegas Paris Hotel
Paris Las Vegas Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing