We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mystere by Cirque Du Soleil

Mystere by Cirque Du Soleil
3300 Las Vegas Blvd S, Treasure Island, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
702-894-7722
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$100*
and up
Ranked #89 of 610 Activities in Las Vegas
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mystère is classic Cirque du Soleil, combining the powerful athleticism, high-energy acrobatics and inspiring imagery that has become the company’s hallmark. Mystère thrills generations of audiences with its exhilarating blend of whimsy, drama and the unimaginable brought to life on stage. Presented exclusively at Treasure Island, Mystère provides the ultimate discovery that life itself is a mystery. Honored eight times as "Best Production Show" by the Las Vegas Review-Journal, Mystère has an international cast of 72 performers featuring dancers, singers, musicians and champion-caliber acrobats.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
159 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Did not know what to expect but this show was awesome. I saw it yesterday at Treasure Island and for my first Cirque show it was truly amazing.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,819 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,866
    606
    248
    68
    31
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great show and my 2nd favorite cirque”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is one of the greatest shows of any kind that I have seen. Spectacular acrobatics and choreography mixed seamlessly with comedy. I went to three of the Cirques (Mystere, Beatles Love, and Ka), and only Beatles Love beats it for me.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moab Utah USA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“AWSOME!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Maybe it's my first Vegas show but I have never been that entertained in my life.
The amount of work they put into the whole thing is absolutely mind blowing. A
The music is incredible.
All the negative reviews I read talked about it not having a story... I've never been to a Circus that has a plot or a story or anything that they follow.
The Baby and the Old Man that some people are criticizing are nothing else but the Clowns of the show and are very much fun. If you hear everyone laughing around you and you don't think they are funny... well, would you think everyone around you is crazy and you are not?
Do yourself a favor, go watch this show and try to keep your jaw from hitting the floor while there...
P.S. : use the restroom right before the show because it's 1 and a half hour and you really will not want to leave your seat once it starts!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snyder, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“What a Blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Very entertaining...Loved it! Great Show for the Whole Family!!!! We had a blast and highly recommend it!!!!!

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Mystere - All Circus”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

I. doubt there are many people today under 30 that have ever seen an old fashion Barnum and Bailey Circus. Mystere isn't old fashioned, but it is real circus complete with clowns, aerialist, acrobats, and other various performers. You may not recognize them by their costumes, but they are all there. Circ has an interesting way of putting the acts and breaks together, but the trapeze artists are amazing, the acrobats are breathtaking, the clowns are funny and the ringmaster, controls and keeps everything going. The talents of these performers is astounding. Only thing missing is the animals - but who know, Circ my do that some day.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mystere by Cirque Du Soleil also viewed

 

Been to Mystere by Cirque Du Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mystere by Cirque Du Soleil, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.