We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and hotel, not a good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4055 Palos Verdes Street, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #132 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Idyllwild, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great staff and hotel, not a good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I booked through Hotels.com. They said the location was on the "south end of the strip". Not true. Their address isn't even on L.V. Blvd. (strip). 2 miles south of the first major hotel/casino. On the day we were there (12/31/13) their shuttle ran about every 3 hours. The hotel and staff were great. Clean rooms/suite and staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was very good as well. Limited seating but not an issue when we ate. I would recommend this place as price was good, even on NYE, just don't expect to be close or even see the major casinos and hotels. You are close to an outlet mall and lower end residences. I felt safe but the location was not as advertised.

Room Tip: Not really a good choice one from another. I chose a second floor room as ground floor rooms are an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    197
    96
    37
    31
See reviews for
108
144
39
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Terrible experience.
staff is not friendly. not pleasant.
internet is slow.
towels felt and looked dirty with all loose strings hanging.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My stay was worth with the groupon deal I had.
Also the staff is friendly and helpful.
They have a good information flyers about the places to visit and enjoy.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Level Contributor
287 reviews
181 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

The price was good, but make sure you are aware that there is an activity fee unless you are a member or Wyndham Rewards and book the room on their site. I think the lobby was cold looking, but the staff at the front desk made up for it. All three I met during my stay were very professional, helpful and friendly. The room had very modern decor. My king room had a large installed shower, but no tub. Unlike most properties like it, there was no fridge or microwave in the room. The bed was on a platform rather than a box spring and the mattress was only fairly comfortable. It didn't seem level. On the positive side, the room was spotless and the shower was fantastic. The towels were a little rough, but thick. The internet was only fair. It was slow and I was kicked off a few times. There was one other issue worth noting. At night, there were not signs or lights visible from the street. The modern building without identification is easy to misidentify. Many others have commented in their reviews about the same issue. Also, the continental breakfast was only OK. However, for the price, I still think it was a great value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I stayed here for a night and booked it online without really knowing where it was. The place is clean and pretty modern. The lobby is a bit sterile and unwelcoming, but the rooms are nice and very clean, the mattress was good, and so on. There was also a pretty good spread for the breakfast. So it was a good deal. But, it's not a good location. It's a quick drive to the strip and a long walk, but there's just nothing else within several blocks. And at night, it's a very dark area. I tried to walk back from the strip at night, but couldn't find the hotel because the signage is so poor. I can't believe they don't have a bigger, brighter sign or more lights. The building is virtually unlit outside, and sits back off of the road, so it feels a little hidden, and the main entrance is kind of oddly placed, architecturally. My phone battery had died so I couldn't GPS it, and I ended up about 2 big blocks away at a smaller casino/hotel unable to find my hotel. So I had them call me a cab who then took me all of the 2 blocks I had to go, but was sympathetic because he says no one can find it at night, if they don't know where it is, and it's even hard to find during the day. They need big, clear, signage and serious outside lights to compensate for their location. Otherwise it's fine for a good deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
100 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Ohhh boy someone should always remind me to watch out when buying hotel deals on Groupon unless it is a hotel i have stayed in previously...i hated everything to do with the hotel, the staff was not friendly, it was very noisy and also, the breakfast was a joke...What they say is breakfast is nothing but water. Secondly, internet use was a problem, kept dropping and not working. I thought maybe if i stayed off the strip, it would be better for me and i realized you know what, it makes no sense, i will rather pay more money than pay less and not get services that i needed....
Never ever again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights, we were really surprised at how modern and clean this hotel was. After getting a great deal we didn't expect this!
It's really modern and clean and you can tell they try and keep it this way. The location is about a twenty minute walk to the strip which was fine with us and there is a free shuttle that will
Take you there whenever I need you just have to tip the lovely driver who is so helpful.
The night receptionist is wonderful he is polite and helpful and smiley and clearly keeps this place ticking over.
The girl receptionist that works the day however, is probably the worst receptionist in the world. She is really smiley and polite and you can't help feel sorry for her as she is clearly overwhelmed and doesn't know how to answer a simple question. We waited nearly 45 minutes just to check out and she is constantly confused by what is happening around her. The management needs to invest some serious training in her because the people (also lined up in the queue) looked just as frustrated and had clearly had as many unhelpful encounters with her as we had over the course of the stay.
But overall I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Candlewood Suites Las Vegas
#68 of 270 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 312 reviews
Paradise
La Quinta Inn & Suites Las Vegas Airport N Conv.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silver Sevens Hotel & Casino
#124 of 270 in Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 stars 1,141 reviews
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Hughes Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo

Address: 4055 Palos Verdes Street, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 270 Hotels in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Viva Las Vegas. The Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo is conveniently located a few blocks from the famous Las Vegas Strip. Enjoy a free ride on our shuttle from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Once you’re here, you’ll be close to the Las Vegas Convention Center, the Sands Expo and Convention Center, and the UNLV campus. You’ll find that plenty of attractions—like Fremont Street, the Smith Center, Sam Boyd Stadium, and Las Vegas Motor Speedway—are just a short drive away. A Fun Retreat near the Strip. A few extra comforts can make a world of difference in your travels. Go for a swim in our heated rooftop pool, then find instant relaxation with a soak in our hot tub. Maintain your workout regimen in our 24-hour fitness center. Join us in our dining venues for a hot American breakfast, grab-and-go options, fresh Seattle’s Best Coffee, and beer from our Best Brews™. If you’re hosting a meeting or event, we have more than 1,845 square feet of versatile function space, and our full-service business center provides support services. Unwind in Style. Little things in life make a big difference. Like our Simple Pleasures(SM). Our 129 guest rooms have everything you need for a great stay, plus free extras like High Speed Internet Access and bottled water. Relax in front of the 42-inch LCD flat screen TV, and get a good night’s sleep in the Four Points signature bed. We understand. The best comforts in life aren’t complicated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Las Vegas East Flamingo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.