We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ports O' Call Buffet

Ports O' Call Buffet
4000 W. Flamingo Rd., Gold Coast Las Vegas, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Paradise)
702-367-7111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #727 of 3,959 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Buffet
Neighborhood: Paradise
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

The breakfast was really good and plentiful! If you want a decent warm breakfast and inexpensive Ports O'Call Buffet is my pick!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    103
    72
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atascadero, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ports o'yuck”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Went for dinner with the family - the stench of the crawdads was unbearable. I didn't care for the decor either. I chose this place because of the special price for prime rib dinner. The prime rib was okay, not too bad. But after eating at places like Spice Market or Le Village, it was a huge downgrade. Perhaps breakfast would be a better option, less seafood.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A lot of food for a great price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was a great option as we stayed at the Rio and their buffet was more than twice as much as this! Lots of food choices, and way, way cheaper. We went back for the breakfast one and it was outstanding! Great service as we'll and the chefs in the back were very accommodating to answer questions about the food. Definitely a great place to eat in Vegas!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cheap but decent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

The prices ranged between 6 and 10 dollars which is dirt cheap for Vegas. The food was ok the only thing we didn't like is was the buffet closes for an hour between meals.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nb Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Breakfast buffet was very good and well priced. it was 6.89 with the member card. 7.89 without.. good fresh food, made to order omelettes, fruit etc

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ports O' Call Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Ports O' Call Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ports O' Call Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.