We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tex-Mex” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Border Grill - Las Vegas

Border Grill - Las Vegas
3950 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (The Strip)
+1 702-632-7403
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Border Grill - Las Vegas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #296 of 3,956 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Las Vegas Blvd. and Tropicana Ave.
Ventura, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tex-Mex”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The food at Border Grill is always delicious. I love all three locations - Los Angeles, Santa Monica and Vegas. They cater a great party too!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    403
    269
    107
    55
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, not spicy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very good food, less spicy than some. Billed as "real" Mexican food. Prices were Las Vegas high, but portions were generous.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Enjoy the weather”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

We did lunch after leaving the convention center at noon.
The food was delicious, a bit cold for our taste but well cooked and delivered.The service was nice and prompt, price accordingly for a place like this.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing brunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

I made reservations here after seeing Border Grill on a top 10 list of brunch places in Vegas. We were NOT disappointed! All you can eat brunch (tapas style) for $29.99 is a great deal for the strip, and you can add bottomless mimosas for $5!! Make sure you get a seat on the patio so that you can watch the lazy river/pool area. We were seated immediately, and our waiter was great. In fact, service was incredibly attentive with at least three waiters coming over to refill water glasses, get new orders, take away plates, etc. Recommend ordering three plates at a time because they often come out at different times. There were three of us, and we all shared. Yum! My favorites were the frittata, pancakes, and biscuits & gravy. We didn't care much for the shrimp and grits, but I'm a Southern gal...that's to be expected. Definitely go here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyc
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“More Like The Nada Grill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

Had dinner at Border Grill last week as we were staying at Mandalay Bay. We made the mistake of sitting outside where there's zero atmosphere and dined under the orange glare of the landscaping lights from below. Once it became obvious that we weren't big ticket spenders, our waiter pretty much lost all interest in us. We ordered a few glasses of wine, appetizers and entrees. Considering that we were dining under the aegis of 'celebrity chefs', the food and service were really mediocre. Bland, uninspired Tex-Mex that was unattractively presented did nothing to engage one's appetite (the chips were good) and I've had better tasting food at a church pitch-in when I lived in Texas twenty years ago! Seems as though these gals checked out a long time ago. Will never go back!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Border Grill - Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to Border Grill - Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Border Grill - Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.