We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Blast!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Strip

The Strip
S Las Vegas Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
Improve this listing
Visit The Strip like an insider
Special Offer
$40*
and up
Las Vegas Double-Decker Bus of the Stars
Ranked #6 of 682 things to do in Las Vegas
Activities: Gambling, Shopping, Dining, City walk sightseeing, Nightlife, Drinking, Walking, People-watching, Driving, Getting married
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A Blast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Was cool walking around going to a few casinos and attractions here and there but if your going to party & drink it can be a little pricey, if your looking for alternate place to have a good time and not spend a arm & leg Fremont Street (The Original Vegas Strip) is the way to go.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,786 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,285
    1,037
    308
    105
    51
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
Top Contributor
391 reviews 391 reviews
256 attraction reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
690 helpful votes 690 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

You could easily spend weeks walking the strip and not see everything it has to offer. Plus, day and night is completely different, even the inside of the casinos don't look the same. It is just an awesome place to visit! Free shows, shopping, sightseeing, people watching, humongous hotels and casinos, restaurants: awe moments of overwhelmingness! No worries, if you gape, didn't see one fly...hihi!!!

It is weird walking around on the street with a drink or a beer in your hand, plus you can even walk in the many high end shops with your drink. It's a Vegas thing! Have fun and enjoy!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Like nothing I have ever seen before! So much to do you could spend weeks here and still not see everything! My fav casino was the Venetian it was like being in Venice the Gondolas etc. you don't realize how massive this place is until you visit and wow, we decided to walk the strip back to our hotel late at night, not a good idea it took forever and we ended up freezing and exhausted. I recommend catching taxis or buses throughout the area. So much to see and do in this one strip you will never get bored!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“For the non-gamblers and drinkers.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Glad we went. Probably won't go back. Although we didn't go to each and every hotel, The Venetian was by far our favorite. The marble work and architecture were beautiful. Even the restrooms were amazing. We highly recommend Bouchon Bakery for coffee and pastries. So tasty!
Great gelato right outside the bakery. If you like salt, try the pretzel cone. Tower's Deli in the casual dining area has great sandwiches stacked high with corned beef. Water is a necessity and is very expensive to buy on The Strip. If you prefer bottled water over tap at your hotel, Walgreens, (which is next to The Venetian) sells gallon jugs and 24 bottle packs at a good price. Walgreens has it all! You can even buy brie, salami, and wine. Who would've known! The Bellagio has a beautiful botanical garden to enjoy with free admission. A little peace and quiet from the craziness of it all. The dancing waters are spectacular and a great place for photos. From what we've heard, the outdoor show at Treasure Island isn't what it used to be. It's called Sirens of Treasure Island and it was more like a rock video with fire. If the winds are strong, the show will be cancelled due to the intense fire. We learned quickly to say, "no thank you" to anyone approaching us. Whether it's people selling water, show tickets for learning about their time-shares or sex, it's all obnoxious.
Dress cool. Wear sunscreen and comfortable shoes. Drink lots of water.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A crazy(in a good way) walk.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Beware, the casino that appears to be one block away might be a ten minute walk. The walk might include bridges over the road, escalators, elevators and more. That said, a walk on the Vegas Strip is worth it, if you have never done it before. There's just so much man-made craziness in the one stretch of road. If you are traveling as a family, walk the strip during the day. At night, it becomes a little more questionable and you're more likely to encounter drunk crazies. That said, there's many sights to see for adults on The Strip - The Bellagio fountains, The Venetian waterways, The Treasure Island pirate ship battle, The Mirage's Volcano and on and on. All of those attractions are free.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Strip? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Strip, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.