We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much larger than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Auto Collections

The Auto Collections
3535 Las Vegas Boulevard South, The LINQ Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89109
702 794 3174
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 682 things to do in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A collection of over 800 old and unique automobiles located in the parking garage at The Imperial Palace.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Much larger than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I was being polite by going with out of town visitors. It was really nice. So many years and types of cars. Sports, touring, historical, and most of them are for sale. I am glad that I was "polite" and discovered this gem.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    181
    149
    43
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Expected more.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at Imperial Palace for a few days while it was raining. We decided to tour around Imperial and found out about this place. I was excited to go because I always wanted to go to a car show type of event. When I got there I was pretty dissappointed. I thought there would be atleast a few cars allowing us to tour the inside or get close to it to take a decent picture. Every car has ropes around it letting you get probably only two feet from each car. I guess from the value and age the cars are in are making them careful but not all of them were worth $100,000s!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“So many cars”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We got a great coupon for 2 free admissions. We figured since they gave us free entry it was going to be some rinky dink auto collection. Man were we wrong! It took us over 2 hours to look at the cars. So many antique cars, cars from movies, you just have to stop & take your camera! You won't be sorry.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great for guys, but send the wife off shopping”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Remarkabke collection, made up of all sorts of different cars. Eleanor from Gone in 60 Seconds was a real treat to see. They have a JFK car, an Elvis car, and some famous customs and race cars. Great air con, and labelling make the experience that much better. Search online for free entry, and sign up for total rewards membership whilst at the IP.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Well worth seeing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We always make a point of seeing this collection when we come to Vegas. It has a large assortment of cars worth all the way from a few $1000 to $1000000. With stories to go with them all. There is also a small store attached. You can get a free ticket to print out on their website.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Auto Collections also viewed

 

Been to The Auto Collections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Auto Collections, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.