We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet short stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf to your Saves list
JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   221 N Rampart Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145 (Summerlin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 NIGHTLY RESORT CREDIT
Ranked #46 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Torrance, California
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Quiet short stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting friends in the area. The property is quite large & surprisingly quiet. The hotel had a spanish hacienda feel with spanish tile throughout the hotel. The rooms were spacious & clean. The bathroom was huge with a jacuzzi tub, shower & double vanity. There are 2 towers at the front & rear of the property with adjacent casino & restaurants which connect the two. The front desk was quick at check-in. We only were able to do the pool one day because of the storm that came thru over the weekend. Kids enjoyed it even though it sprinkled, there is a water fall and 2 jacuzzi's. We had breakfast buffet at the Ceres restaurant near the front desk, food was delicious & the staff there was very friendly. Overall a great stay.

Green Features: Like that they save on water with their green program, you can get a $10 credit or 500 marriott points if you don't get your room serviced every day.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenRubinoJr, VP, Hotel Operations at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your business. I loved your review. Like a 'Hemingway' short story - you painted a concise picture of our resort, which we are most proud. We are glad you enjoyed the welcoming staff, over sized rooms, pool and Ceres's. Sorry about the brief summer storm - but glad the kiddos still had time to soak it up, pool side! Thank you again for your business and feedback about your 2 night get-a-way!

Carmen M. Rubino, Jr
VP, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    766
    428
    163
    67
    34
See reviews for
318
409
47
350
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We had a junior suite for 3 nights. The room was old but meticulously maintained and the bathroom was huge and spotless. The views were great too. Usually I don't love older properties such as this one, but this place ticked all the boxes.

Some issues with check-in and checkout - NOT JW standard I was expecting!! But the concierge Travis was always ever so nice when we called (and seemed to always be on duty)! The other hotel staff went out of their way to help us and our family members SEVERAL times - I won't say what or how in order to protect the innocent ;) - but they were great.

The property itself was beautiful and sprawling. However, the casino is less nice and we had to walk through it to get anywhere. It's old and smoky and not upscale, but my better half won a ton of money there so I better not go on! :)

The exercise room was beautiful (yes, really). Spa not as good as Qua or Wynn, but still nice, and my treatment and therapist were top notch.

If I wanted to stay somewhere off the strip and quiet, I would definitely come back here. Other hotel clientele were a mixed bag, but no noise issues to report at least.

Thanks JW staff for making this Platinum Member's stay great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenRubinoJr, VP, Hotel Operations at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to leave your feedback for our team and the TripAdvisor Community.

I'm glad to here that we 'ticked' all the boxes - even though it appears there may have been a minor hiccup, at check in. You are very kind to mention Travis at the desk, always at the beck and call, to smooth things over. I plan to personally recognize his efforts.

With regard to the attached Casino, we are working on providing additionally way-finding signage, to assist our guests, who choose to not partake; as we have alternate paths. As you noticed, Nevada does allow indoor smoking in certain areas - but we were thrilled to hear - your better half won some money on the games of chance! Way to go!

Thanks too, for your kind mention of the staff and fitness facilities we provide our guests. It is a beautiful room and great place to start the day!

Thank you again for your business and providing us with a thoughtful posting about
your stay.

We look forward to having you back with us,

Carmen M. Rubino, Jr
VP, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I just left my stay at JW, and everything about it was fantastic. The room I was in was huge and could have easily fit 4 queen sized beds. The view was amazing. Everything was very clean.

The resort if very spread out, but there is a lot to do. I was disappointed that the pool was only opened until 8pm. The pool drinks were great, and Anna was a great poolside server.

All of the food was great. The front desk was friendly.

Our air conditioning was broken, so when we got back to our room it was 42 degrees inside. An engineer was sent up promptly to fix the problem.

I would recommend this for a very nice, relaxing stay off of the strip.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenRubinoJr, VP, Hotel Operations at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay! We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback for the TripAdvisor Community and our team.

We are glad you enjoyed our over sized guest rooms and Resort location. We love to hear about the amazing mountain, golf and city views afforded from many of our rooms. That's the benefit of being a few minutes off the strip, in Summerlin!

Sorry about the air conditioning blowing an arctic chill at 42 degrees. We know it's hot out there in the summer - but this is over doing it a bit. Brrrrr! Glad we fixed it for you quickly.

I look forward to sharing your feedback about our front desk staff, Anna at the pool and food service. Thanks for your business and kind review,

Carmen M. Rubino, Jr
VP, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, & we would certainly stay here again! We usually stay on the strip, this time we had meetings in the area, Our stay was so good, we will return to this JW Marriott instead of staying on the strip. It's a short and simple ride to the strip, and much more value around the area.
The service was so friendly from the minute we met the valets, to the check-in staff, to the pool staff. to the guest services staff, to room service... you get the picture.
The only thing I would recommend is a bit of an upgrade on some the furniture and carpets in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenRubinoJr, VP, Hotel Operations at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
What a pleasure to have you as our guest. Thank you for your business and taking the time to share with the community at TripAdvisor, your feedback.

We are so glad you found the hospitality and service of our staff one of the highlights of your stay. Thanks too, for letting everyone know our location is easy breezy, to hit the strip, and be back to our Resort locale. We even offer a free shuttle!

You will be happy to know that this summer, we have started updating our carpeting in the hallways, and refreshing guest rooms. Additional lobby and dining enhancements are in the works. We will look forward to your feedback, on your next visit.

Thank you for your business and taking a moment to provide us your feedback. We hope to have you back soon!

Carmen M. Rubino, Jr
VP, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We normally opt for the big glitzy hotels along the strip so we were a little nervous at booking this hotel. We needn't have been.

The rooms were large and spacious. The staff very polite and attentive.

The pool and fitness was again just brilliant. Spacious and the gym has a great arrange of proper equipment for those like me ho are addicted to working out.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenRubinoJr, VP, Hotel Operations at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking a time to leave us your feedback about your recent stay.

I am so glad we did not disappoint, with your decision to stay off the strip. We like to call our location, "the better side of Las Vegas". Glad too, you enjoyed our fitness facilities. They are top notch and a great place to start the day - before soaking up the sun by our pool, or hitting the links.

We look forward to having you back and our attentive staff will delight in the feedback you shared, about your experience with us!

All the best,

Carmen M. Rubino, Jr
VP, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Great place to go for a staycation. We loved the pool and convince to get food nearby. The rooms were huge and comfortable.Great for the family.Great value for the money. Great shower and tub. Pool service was varied.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenRubinoJr, VP, Hotel Operations at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
It was a delight to see your review! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback and share with the community at TripAdvisor.

Summer in Nevada is officially STAYCATION season, and I delight in connecting with our in town guests who soak up the sun at the pool and enjoy our resort amenities. We are glad you came and took advantage of the summer value!

Look forward to having you back soon!

Carmen M. Rubino, Jr
VP, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gales Ferry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We spent four nights here. Very good price for such a magnificent resort. The spa and fitness areas were first class. Away from the chaos of "The Strip" but close enough to get there easily and quickly. If you are a golfer this would be the perfect location. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarmenRubinoJr, VP, Hotel Operations at JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for your recent business and taking the time to provide your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor Community.

We are glad you discovered the many benefits of our location. Our guests love the fact that they can turn Las Vegas "on" or "off" - on their terms. With a complimentary shuttle to the strip - you can enjoy the action, or relax and play at Summerlin's prestigious golf offerings with views of the Red Rock Canyon. Glad too, you enjoyed the spa and our expansive fitness facility.

Thanks again for your business and with pleasure, we anticipate having you back!

Carmen M. Rubino, Jr
VP, Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf

Address: 221 N Rampart Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#22 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Las Vegas Resort Hotel located 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip covering 54 lushly landscaped acres in the premier golf neighborhood of Summerlin. The resort features an award-winning spa, Vegas-style casino, 8 restaurants, an 11,000 square foot waterfall pool, and a conference facility with 100,000 sq.ft. of flexible indoor/outdoor function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf Hotel Las Vegas
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa And Golf
Las Vegas Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.