We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf to your Saves list
JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   221 N Rampart Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145 (Summerlin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Daily Credit
Ranked #53 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Uniontown, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We recently stayed here during our visit to Las Vegas. The staff was amazing from check in to check out. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable and we had a balcony that we could sit on to enjoy the sun. It was so nice to be able to open the French doors and get fresh air. Having a ceiling fan in the room was a bonus as well. The Jacuzzi tub and rain shower head were amazing!!! The restaurants were very nice, the food was good and the prices were affordable. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was very relaxing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    381
    147
    62
    29
See reviews for
284
372
42
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alvin, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

The staff and rooms were amazing here. From the time we were greeted to getting onto the shuttle to return home, we were more than pleased. The rooms are very spacious and very clean. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. One thing that stood out in a positive way was that the cleaning staff was very polite and made sure to respect those that wanted to sleep in. So many places the cleaning staff are loud in the mornings, but NOT HERE!! You can sleep in as late as you please! Although the casino is not operated by the Marriott, the crowd and staff there were just as pleasant. Did we mention the FREE shuttle to the strip?? They leave at certain times, however there is a car service that can take you anytime you like. The drivers are very friendly and safe. So if you want to avoid heart failure by taking a cab, Personal Sedan Service out of the Marriott is well worth it...TRUST US! We ill definitely be returning here our next trip!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were in town for just one night and did not want to hassle with staying on The Strip. This suited our needs perfectly. We booked two rooms and were happy to find that they were adjoining. The rooms were surprisingly large and the bathrooms were HUGE. While we didn't use the pool, we did take a walk to it and it seemed very nice. Dining options are very limited. We were going to try the Japanese restaurant but it is only open 4 days a week. We ended up going a mile down the street to a nice shopping center where the dining options were much better. We did have breakfast in the main restaurant and it was very good. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Another wonderful Marriott experience. We basically came to enjoy the pool with my toddler, and we came to the right place in las Vegas. They have a kid friendly pool that allowed for my 5-year old to have fun in the water by himself with us sunbathing nearby. I had put off writing this review even though I was very satisfied with my stay because I was lazy to write down my thoughts, but after I compared my stay with a recent Mandalay Bay hotel stay, I just had to do justice to a wonderful stay in this Marriott Resort. We were given a room in the first floor and that was convenient as we wanted quick pool access but the downside to that was the lack of view. If we wanted to look out and open the curtains to see the view, we would have all the incoming guests looking in on us as we were literally the first room along the hotel's entrance foyer. With that said, I guess that is the only thing that we can say that didn't meet my expectation. Everything else was lovely. They offer ice cold water in the lobby which is a welcome sight especially after a long drive. The comfortable bed and the pillows and linen just tempt you to keep on sleeping...Temperature was perfect, Bathroom was heavenly and clean. There were robes and slipper and I feel great being pampered. This was resort living without the resort fee! Marriott once again delivers! Will definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Not all first floor rooms have wonderful views of the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sand Lake, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We visit Las Vegas once a year and always stay at this gorgeous hotel. We love the rooms with their huge, marble bathrooms, large closets, and lovely views. We don't golf, so I can't comment on that, but everything about the hotel is first rate. It is about 10 minutes from the Strip, in a planned community called Summerlin, where it is quiet and peaceful (but there are still lots of lovely shopping areas and great restaurants almost within walking distance). The pool is incredible, and so is the property. You will forget you are in a desert area with all the tall palms and other tree varieties that surround the hotel along with flowers, shrubs, lawns, and a little meandering brook that creates little waterfalls at our favorite breakfast place, Ceres Restaurant. Eating breakfast on the patio is one of the favorite parts of our stay, along with relaxing by the pool. The staff is always helpful and pleasant, starting with the valet parking when you arrive. The Carmel restaurant has terrific food, and if you like buffets, theirs is one of the best. My only complaint about the property is the smoke in the casino. They have still not installed good exhaust systems as Bellagio and other upscale hotels have done. Once that happens, JW Marriott will be absolutely perfect and deserve an "excellent" rating.

Room Tip: We have never had a bad room here. Nice to get one with a view of the mountains -- they look beauti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I am going to keep it brief. It is a fantastic resort, excellent hospitatality, world class spa and incredible food. The staff could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable. Don't miss the breakfast buffet. The spa was one of the best I have ever visited. I would not stay anywhere else in Las Vegas. We were sad to leave!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we couldn't get rooms in our hotels of choice on the strip.

The hotel is clean and has all the facilities you'd expect. The rooms are also very large.

My only complaint is the smoke drifting in from the Casino to the restaurant areas - maybe that's me being picky, but I've grown used to not having to breathe in smoke when I'm eating and drinking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf

Address: 221 N Rampart Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#41 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Las Vegas Resort Hotel located 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip covering 54 lushly landscaped acres in the premier golf neighborhood of Summerlin. The resort features an award-winning spa, Vegas-style casino, 8 restaurants, an 11,000 square foot waterfall pool, and a conference facility with 100,000 sq.ft. of flexible indoor/outdoor function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa And Golf
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.