We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our top choice in Vegas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf to your Saves list
JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   221 N Rampart Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145 (Summerlin)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Daily Credit
Ranked #52 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Budapest, Hungary
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Our top choice in Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed here before and we loved our stay again. This hotel is such a treat away from the crazy strip. The service is excellent. The rooms are nice, the bathrooms are even nicer and spacious. The pool area is beautiful, great way to spend one's days...... The only thing we did not like that the pool attendants did not really pay attention to the kids who were shouting, running and jumping in and out of the pools..... otherwise we had the most relaxing days in this hotel.

Room Tip: the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    685
    382
    147
    62
    29
See reviews for
285
373
42
293
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Since my last review of this hotel in June, we have returned here 4 times. Each visit has been wonderful and consistent. I can tell you this hotel and property are so very lovely. The staff is professional and helpful. From the valets and bell staff, to the front desk and housekeeping staff. Emina, the front desk manager is exceptional. I find all staff to go above and beyond to be warm and welcoming. The whole property is very well kept. Reviews of needing updating are hard for me to understand as no hotel can stay brand new forever. Yes, the decor is classic but the furniture and amenities are lush and clean. Beds and linens are wonderful. Rooms are huge! Our's had a patio and the view of the grounds was beautiful. Bathrooms with jetted tubs are a spa in your room. yay! The spa on the property. as I mentioned before, is wonderful. We had an accessible room this time with an adjoining jr. suite. Wow, it does not get any better! The accessible room not only had the spa bathroom but an additional accessible private bathroom with roll in shower. Also low safety bars and shower chair. There is a motion sensitive low light over the bed that goes on when a person gets up in the night. So great for those not familiar with where they are. My elderly mother loved it and I was very secure knowing she would not run into anything during the night in a strange place. Casino is fun with lots to do. Nice and clean. Food in pub and coffee shop still quite great. Try happy hour in the pub. Great Guinesse beer on tap and affordable appetizers like fried pickles! Really fun!. Prices very affordable. As mentioned, many seniors in casino, however, Summerlin is a part of Vegas with a large retirement community. I personally love and respect our retired generation and hope to be out and about when I get to be their age. As many have noted, if you are looking for the party life, the strip is for you. But if you are looking for a lovely, nice paced, warm and welcoming place to relax and play? This is it. Enjoy!

Room Tip: the spa tower rooms are lovely and located near the front desk lobby which is a lovely non gaming pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed here for a getaway deal purchased through Living Social. My fiancé called ahead twice and ordered chocolate strawberries as a surprise for me, but surprise- they weren't in our room when we arrived. Two calls later and they were delivered. The room was large and the bathroom had a big jacuzzi tub; a nice extra.
The first night we ate at the Shozen restaurant. Great food...priced on par with Benihana and just as good. The property has lots of greenery, ponds, and waterfalls. The pool is lovely and we didn't have any issues finding chairs or shade.
The nicest feature of the resort is that they don't nickel and dime you to death with fees. Parking is free- imagine! No resort fee, and they provide a free shuttle to the strip. A really nice feature since cab fair is $50 each way. If you haven't been to the red rock area it's worth mentioning that it's quite a ways off the strip. At least 20 minutes.
I would recommend this resort, especially if you want to have the best of Vegas...access to the strip with the feel of a vacation.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

I only wish i had stayed here longer- but something to revisit, perhaps with friends!
Wed/Thursday had a storm coming into Vegas, and the sunrise Friday morning made me wish to return.

Again, like the Palms Casino IN Vegas, this is in Summerlin...but, there is free parking, and Valet works on gratuity- well worth it.

Booked a manicure but cancelled when we realized it would be during the VP debates we wanted to catch in the privacy of the room (so we could yell at the tv!) - instead grabbed a pint at the Irish pub in the Resort Casino.

Beyoutiful room, and bathroom with HUGE Jacuzzi tub, and stand alone Rain shower (and normal choice, too) - double sinks, perfect for friends and couples!
Balcony view not great, of roof, but it's a PRIVATE BALCONY...

LOVED the beds...

Room Tip: Charge for internet- so, i used my phone's hotspot - it's extra $10 otherwise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were unusually large and the beds were extremely comfortable. We used a AAA rate which included breakfast and we would recommend it. The restaurant was lovely and had outdoor seating. The entire resort is filled with delightful niches to sit in a glider and enjoy a view with water amenities throughout. Great pool too. Very close to hiking at Red Rock.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed in a 2 queen room with a walk-in closet (ladies...bring all the outfits you want!), bathroom with a jacuzzi that fits 2 people, his and her sinks, and a separate toilet room. They provide a "cooler" in the room (note that it is not a refrigerator), a small coffee maker, and Evian water (only included if you pay the $24 resort fee). Save your money and head to the local Target nearby. There was plenty of room for the three of us to walk around especially with a big balcony. We weren't expecting that by the way, since we got a really good deal on the room (Living Social) which included a $150 resort credit. We used most of that credit towards food. There are plenty of restaurants connected to the resort itself for all budgets...even a Starbucks! We had brunch at the Rampart Buffet. It had enough food choices to satisfy all tastes. The dessert was even better since they actually served gelato..in 5 different flavors. Definitely worth the price especially if you are a Players Club member (easy to sign up). We also tried the buffet breakfast served at Ceres restaurant. There were omelettes and belgian waffles made to order, and an array of other breakfast foods. We were really unimpressed with the service at this restaurant. We had already finished our food before they even served us our drinks. After that, we never saw the wait staff again. We really could've just left without paying and no one would have ever noticed us. Good thing we still had resort credit. I wouldn't have paid the normal price for this buffet especially with the lack of service we received. The food was good and we sat outside near the waterfall pond, so that was nice. Don't leave your food unattended! The birds will take over!

The pool area was not at all crowded. Of course we traveled here during the month of October. All the cabanas were empty, so you basically can find lounge chairs anywhere you wanted. Plenty of umbrellas for shade and sunny areas too. The pool is only 4ft deep in some places, so it's a fun pool for the kids and a wading pool for the adults. The only downfall was the pool was only open until 6:00pm and one of the hot tubs was open 24 hours. If you're traveling with kids, then that puts a downer on your entertainment for them for the night. There is no arcade onsite either, so we had to drive to another hotel to keep the little one entertained.

If you're wanting to visit the Strip, you'll need to drive at least 20 minutes. So if you're looking to "party" at this resort, then this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Had a girls spa day today at the Marriot. Been here a few times before. No problem. This time had a so so experience. First thing, no bottled water. Said they were going GREEN with that. No room to sit out by the pool. Also no towels poolside. Massage was good. Cold in the room. No blanket just a sheet. Also no water given after massage to drink. Hotel pool was wonderful. As was service and food. Headed back to the spa where we found the jacuzzi to be dirty with brown foam in it. Next showers were dirty and restroom so so. One good thing was they had a great conditioner!! Probably won't go back again:(

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf

Address: 221 N Rampart Blvd, Las Vegas, NV 89145
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Luxury Hotel in Las Vegas
#25 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#28 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 548
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Las Vegas Resort Hotel located 20 minutes from the Las Vegas Strip covering 54 lushly landscaped acres in the premier golf neighborhood of Summerlin. The resort features an award-winning spa, Vegas-style casino, 8 restaurants, an 11,000 square foot waterfall pool, and a conference facility with 100,000 sq.ft. of flexible indoor/outdoor function space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa And Golf
Jw Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf Hotel Las Vegas
Las Vegas Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JW Marriott Las Vegas Resort, Spa & Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.