We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST place in Vegas to get married.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vegas Weddings

Vegas Weddings
555 S 3rd St, Las Vegas, NV 89101 (Downtown)
702 933 3464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 267 Attractions in Las Vegas
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vegas Weddings has redefined the experience of getting married in Las Vegas by designing a breathtaking, new wedding chapel to rival the finest wedding facilities and services anywhere in the world.
Abingdon, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The BEST place in Vegas to get married.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were married here on 02-22-2013 and we couldn't have asked for anything more from them. They treated us with respect and made our day the most memorable anyone could ever ask for. They are very professional and make things go very smoothly. A special Thank You to Danielle for all of your help and to all the girls that helped Mary with her dress and also for making this day very special for us. If anyone is ever thinking of getting married in Vegas or just renewing your vows you can stop looking because this place is the best around.... Also thank you to our photographer....She was very professional and captured some amazing shots of us that we can look back on for years to come.....OH and a VERY BIG THANK YOU to our limo driver who brought my cell phone all the way back to our resort after I left it in the limo......

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    46
    13
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The. Perfect. Wedding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were married at Vegas Weddings on February 1, 2013. It is the most beautiful chapel in Las Vegas. The staff is excellant from the limo driver, the ladies at the front desk, the photographer, the minister. They didn't rush us through any part of it. We were able to enjoy every moment. Our friends and family were able to watch the ceremony live on the internet because they have an internet broadcast.
We did a lot of research on wedding chapels in Vegas before we chose this one and we did not make a mistake choosing Vegas Weddings. They took very good care of us and made our day very special!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Got married with Elvis Jan. 22/13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Got married with Elvis walking me down the isle, he was excellent, Took all the stress away and he was a good looking Elvis too. Was over in about 15 minutes. I wouldnt change a thing! Very happy with everything., they were very accommodating as our guests were running late. Excellent experience. Totally took the stress away. Lots of fun., Would highly recomend

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Wedding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My husband and I were married in January 2013 and had the best experience. We had to change dates and times a few times as he was coming home from a deployment and of course things change and they never missed a beat. Pictures were great and the price was right on. Would do it all over again and maybe even our renewal :D

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The only place to go”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I didn't want a cheesy Vegas wedding, and was a bit sceptical, but when our initial plans feel through and we had to come up with quick alternative before we left on our honeymoon, Vegas was it. After looking at WAY too may sites etc, I didn't want to spend a huge amount of money ( would rather save it for the honeymoon, Tahiti, but that's another review), we decided to go with Las Vegas weddings. Cesar was our coordinator, and although we never did meet him in person, everything went very smooth. we had made a trip to Vegas about a onto prior, and visited the courthouse and got our licence, which we dropped off at LV weddings ( a block away), everything else was done online.

Our hair and makeup was lined up, the girls came to our room at the hotel, went fabulous, and they were very good.

Limos- the package we took gave us a ride to pick up our licence as well as a ride to and from the wedding, being we had already picked up our licence prior to this trip we arranged to have the girls and guys picked up in separate limos to the chapel instead. They will pick you up at the main entrance to the hotel NOT the valet entrance, pay attention to the pick up point ( experience speaking here haha)

Once we arrived at the chapel, it was a bit rushed, girls rushed into a separate room so groom wouldn't see the bride, room quite small and even with just 4 of us in there it was pressed for space, then the. Keister came in to speak to bride, the coordinator to ask about my song choices ( which I had picked earlier, not sure why as she had to download them but there was no problem) the photographer to take pics.

Photos there are no photos allowed in the chapel as they have their own photographer. She is very good and you will be happy with them. A week or 2 before the wedding you will get an email offering you a lower priced package if you prenup BUY IT, especially if you plan on purchasing some photos anyway as the package we got ( careful of the wording) says ceremony photos, so does not include any before, or after with your wedding party, parents etc. a single picture will cost you $40

Minister she was VERY good, and we very much enjoyed the words she spoke it is expected to leave $40-60 for herein an envelope after the ceremony, the girls will ask you/ remind you. So all is good

Flowers, all of the flowers we ordered were beautiful, my bouquet ( red roses) grooms roses as well as wrist corsages, all very nice

All in all the whole thing went very smoothly, it was a beautiful ceremony, and The best part NO STEESS!!! GREAT EXPERIENCE!!,

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vegas Weddings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vegas Weddings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.