We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Wedding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vegas Weddings

Vegas Weddings
555 S 3rd St, Las Vegas, NV 89101 (Downtown)
702 933 3464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 267 Attractions in Las Vegas
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Vegas Weddings has redefined the experience of getting married in Las Vegas by designing a breathtaking, new wedding chapel to rival the finest wedding facilities and services anywhere in the world.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Wedding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

We were married on May 26, 2011 around 8pm.

We had a wonderful experience with Vegas Weddings! Approximately one week before our wedding, one of the wedding coordinators called me to confirm our appointment time, flowers, hotel, etc. She was incredibly friendly and helpful.

The day before our wedding we took the Deuce Bus to the Clark County Marriage License Bureau downtown to obtain our marriage license ($60). It was quick and easy, and we were in and out of there within 10 minutes. We walked down to the chapel, which is a block south, to give them our license information and do a walk-through of the chapel.

The staff were incredibly friendly!

The day of our wedding, the limo driver picked us up about an hour before our ceremony was to begin. The limo was wonderful! Not dumpy, scary or rusty! It was very well taken care of and new! The limo driver was dressed very well (as though he was attending a wedding) and he was incredibly friendly.

Once we arrived at the chapel, one of the staff members signed to be our witness (as it was just the two of us). My husband and I were able to sit and chat with the minister before the ceremony, to tell her our preferences.

A few minutes before the ceremony they had me go to a bridal suite to take pictures.

The ceremony itself was quick and painless. The photographer took pictures the whole time. After the ceremony he had us pose for more photos, and even brought us outside to take some pictures in front of the Vegas sign.

He took some wonderful photos - which we paid extra money for. I did feel a bit rushed towards the end of our photo session...like he was trying to hurry things a bit, but this was very minor.

I would definitely recommend this chapel to all couples out there!!!!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    46
    13
    10
    8
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alta Loma, California
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“What a nightmare! Don't do it!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011

A completely horrible experience! The staff here was very unprofessional and rude. Our guests had to wait for over an hour, most of them standing outside. We had visited the site four times, made several phone calls, and emailed them to ensure that we were clear. On our first visit, we were disappointed to find that the terrace photos on the web site are very deceiving. In reality, there is a huge parking lot across the street and the cars parked there appear in your wedding shots. We had been told repeatedly that the chapel next to the terrace is left open in case there was bad weather and we wanted to move the ceremony inside. My daughter and her fiance informed them the day before the ceremony that they were going to use the chapel instead of the terrace. However, when we arrived we were told that the chapel was in use and they would "have to" use the terrace. After a great deal of argument, frustration, and humiliation the ceremony took place in the chapel. The officiant rushed through so quickly that she completely omitted the giving away of the bride. Then to add insult to injury, when my daughter went to pick up her pictures the next day they made her sign a "revised" contract containing a clause waiving liability. If she didn't sign she couldn't get her pictures! What?!?!!?!? This could have been a dream wedding...they turned it into a nightmare!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leslie702, Internet Marketing at Vegas Weddings, responded to this review, June 4, 2011
Our most sincere apologies. We do care about your experience. This must be resolved. How can we make it right? Please allow us the opportunity to rectify the situation by sending your name, phone number, ceremony date and time to Jill@702wedding.com. We want this process to be as easy and fulfilling as possible. If it is more convenient, call Jill on the chapel’s direct line at 702-WED-DING (702-933-3464.)

Vegas Weddings works diligently to exceed expectations. We are very sorry that you feel less than thrilled, but appreciate the valuable feedback as it serves to refine our business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The staff treat you like family.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011 via mobile

Both the staff, and the venue exceeded our expectations. What a beautiful venue for a wedding, new and very posh. Gus the limo driver was funny, and could not have been more accommodating. Robert who performed our ceremony was very personable, and very patient with us, and I can't say enough about the front end staff that went out off their way to make it a very special day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas
1 review
“Awesome photographer and staff at Vegas Weddings!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2011

Vegas Weddings, and especially Michelle, gave us excellent service for our renewal. Everything went smoothly. Your photographer was awesome...we were extremely happy with the photos. I take awful photos and they ALL came out great. I'm so glad I purchased the copy rights for the photos. That is one of the biggest reasons (amongst others) that I selected your facility! Too bad it was a little too windy & cold to take photos outside of the Vegas sign. But now we are planning our next trip to Vegas for another vow renewal when it's warmer!

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A great time.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2011

We thought our wedding was beautiful and were especially pleased that the staff at Vegas Weddings was so accommodating. The actual ceremony was probably the least stressful portion of the whole weekend.

We purchased the least expensive package because we are not at all into frills. But even at that, the service was great and we had everything (and more) that we would have wanted. The minister was very kind and the woman who coordinated the guests was *very* on the ball (a huge relief). I'd also like to commend the photographer, Violetta who worked magic with very little space, less time and harsh flourescent lighting and Arleen, the wedding planner.

I really appreciated the matter-of-fact nature of everyone involved - but I can understand that this may not work for everyone. These people are in the business to marry couples and they definitely know their stuff. I would definitely suggest that future brides and grooms be prepared for a no-nonsense (though *heavily* tailored) experience.

Overall, we had a wonderful time and will not hesitate to recommend Vegas Weddings in the future (or return eventually for a renewal of our vows).

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Vegas Weddings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vegas Weddings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.