We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for clean rooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel to your Saves list
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5255 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #91 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Rimsting, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good price for clean rooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The Eastside Cannery Hotel in Las Vegas is a very good choice for a stay in Las Vegas. We paid USD 99,00 for a room with 2 queens. We were on the 11th floor with a super view over the city towards south. The rooms are spacious and clean. We had 2 adjournings rooms with a connecting door, ideal for families. The hotel offers a extensive buffet with all kinds of food (Italian, Mexican, Oriental etc). If you get the players card (free) you get the buffet for usd 4,99 p.p. over 21, persons under 21 usd 6,99. The casino area looked fine, the entertainment was good, personal was friendly and helpful. The airport is very nearby, but does not cause any noice problems. You get a quiet nightsleep. In short: very recommendable.

Room Tip: High floor for nice view. Non smoking room for fresh and clean room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    190
    68
    24
    15
See reviews for
70
180
63
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

This hotel is very nice for the price. It's maybe a ten minutes drive from the car rental center and is easy access. If you arrive at night, you'll see it from far away since it's full of lights: just like vegas! The rooms are really big and clean, there is wifi and the casino downstairs looks good! There is a valet service and the guys are really nice and quick to respond. There are a lot of small restaurant and buffet around but we didn't have the time to try them. Plus, when we arrived, they gave us coupons for free coffee and other stuff. We defenitely recommend this hotel for the really good prices, the pretty view and the big rooms!

Room Tip: The higher you are, the best view you have,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
319 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed over at the Eastside for two nights. Had a very pleasant stay and just what we needed – a comfortable room, away from the bustle of The Strip, yet be modern and clean.
They also had a decent gambling arena. Did not venture much else in the hotel. But from what we saw, it looked like a great deal.
A ride from the hotel to the airport costs around $40 including Tip (Aug 2014)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpointe, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Did not stay here,but found slots etc to be a nice clean layout,and parking easy off Boulder Hwy,which is what I think Fremont street becomes once you leave downtown area. The strip casinos have become a traffic nightmare to get to,and once you park,you have to go past all the carnival street musicians etc. This is nice old vegas,where you park your car in a spacious lot,and walk in.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here a few nights after scoring a deal on one of their 600+ SF corner jacuzzi suites. Let me count the ways I liked this room -- top floor, floor-to-ceiling windows facing 2 sides (the strip and the mountains), decent size flat screen TV, 11-foot-high tray ceiling, full dresser, granite wet bar with refrigerator, double desk with 2 chairs (we set up our laptops across from each other), fast free wifi, deluxe jacuzzi, huge walk-in shower, granite vanity. Oh, and no resort fees either.

Room service was fast, tasty and not pricey. Very friendly staff. It's a few miles off the strip, but we had a car and chose to be away from the noise and the party idiots. There's a Walmart Supercentre right across the street from the hotel although we didn't need it.

Only minor gripes were (1) the AC was a bit noisy and I also had to adjust the deflectors to mitigate a drafty area near the desk, and (2) the hotel front desk is located within the open casino floor, so you have to endure the cigarette smoke when you check in and check out. However, aside from those 2 mandatory exposure events, there's lots of parking around the side of the hotel where you can use the alternate side entrance to come and go and dodge the smoke. The parking area is well supervised by hotel security (I frequently saw them from my room patrolling the lot).

Despite the smoke issue, it's a great alternative if you don't need or don't want to be directly on the strip. You can always visit "the spectacle" by parking for free at either the Bellagio or Caesar's and walking around a bit, but by not actually staying there, you can save a few bucks and you also get to leave it behind when you've had enough.

Room Tip: Corner suites as high up as you can get
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We found the hotel was very nice, rooms were spacious and well decorated. Big tub and shower, Beds were nice and we sleep well. Elevators. required a room keep to run. The staff was always nice and friendly and we enjoyed our stay. When we checked in (our first two nights were paid for from a wedding party, we were the photographers) we asked to stay a third night and were told the room was $89.99 for a Sunday night. (In Vegas, on Bolder Highway, outrageous) When we asked on Sunday about the price, (there was a $59.99 internet special that included a $20 dining credit) we were given the lower price with a smile. WalMart is right across the street. And Free WiFi access (in Vegas) All in all a good time and a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

excellent amenities. room was fantastic. felt safe. has a frig. big tub. large space. nice view. was comped and given coffee and Danish coupons and newspaper. quiet and clean. good buffet when it is free. good slots.

Room Tip: ask for 13th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

Address: 5255 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#82 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastside Cannery rooms feature incredible views of the strip and the Las Vegas valley. Close to all the excitement you'll find your own quiet retreat in the clean comfortable guest rooms of the Eastside Cannery. All rooms feature new modern decor, 37" LVD TVs, refrigerator, and many more amenities. We are now proud to offer Free Internet and No Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastside Cannery Casino And Hotel
Eastside Cannery Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.