We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eastside Cannery, yes you did it again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel to your Saves list
Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5255 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Eastside Cannery, yes you did it again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Last week I stayed for the third time at the Eastside Cannery Hotel. As many Tripadvisor contributors have written, this hotel is still one of the best places to stay in Vegas. Do not expect a sexy place like the Encore or Cosmopolitan, but you can rely on clean rooms that are equipped with everything you need and are well maintained. Plus wifi is 100% free & fast, which is a nice bonus. Eg. their neighbor hotel Sam's Town will let you pay for that. And the adjacent Boulder Station charges a hefty US$15++ resort fee per night to enjoy this facility.

One of the pleasant things that occurred to me was that most times of the day there was someone of the security standing in front of the elevators at the ground floor. He was checking if the people who wanted to go upstairs were actually hotel guests. Although you cannot use the elevator without your room key, this gave me an extra comfortable and save feeling. Something that might be good to know for (solo) female travelers.

The Eastside Cannery feels like a place where staff and guests know each other well. I think that the management is doing a very good job to create a nice working environment.

For a rate of US$39,95+tax per night it really was a steal. Too bad only that Vegas was a bit too windy and cold during my stay, so I could not make use of the pool and the hot jacuzzi. Maybe I have better luck next time!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpholloway, Manager at Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback as we continue to seek ways to improve our guests experience. We look forward to your next visit.

Kim Holloway
Director of Hotel Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    185
    66
    23
    15
See reviews for
69
175
61
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Nice decor. I found this hotel thru tripadvisor and was able to secure a suite with a jacuzzi for under $70. WOW!

The room was nicely decorated in earth tones with a 42'in flat screen tv. The king size bed was super plush and comfortable. The bathroom was a great bonus. Aside from the powerful jacuzzi and opened shower, I really appreciated how the toilet was separated by a locking door from the rest of the bathroom. So someone could use the sink area or shower without interfering with or interrupting someone using the toilet.

The only small downside was housekeeping. Housekeeping disturb my husband and me two times on the day of check out before the noon checkout time, once at 1000 and again at 1130. That was annoying.

Room had a mini refrigerator, but no microwave. Free open parking with FREE WiFi. 4 miles from downtown Fremont and about 7-10 miles from the Strip.

We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have been a regular visitor to Las Vegas for over 25 years and mostly stayed at the downtown hotels. However, I began staying here at the Eastside Cannery about two years ago and found the place to be perfect for a person like me (The hotel clientele leans mostly towards middle aged and the retired). I got good value for the price (something like $70 per night). The rooms are nice and the bathtub is huge (you can fit two people in it). In addition, there is a refrigerator in the room, so, you can stock it with food and cold drinks. Yes, the hotel is located on Boulder Highway, but, it's great for folks who have grown tired of staying on the Strip or on Fremont Street. There is a Bank of America ATM across the street, a dozen or so fast food restaurants a few blocks away, and an Albertson's grocery store nearby. The hotel does not have a covered parking garage. So, if there is a downpour, you and your luggage will get wet when checking in. I plan to stay here for Labor Day weekend.

Room Tip: Some rooms located on the lower floors don't have good views (you'll see the roof). You wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpholloway, Manager at Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you are happy with the accommodations at the Eastside. We try very hard everyday to earn customer responses like yours, thanks again and we look forward to your next visit.

Kim Holloway
Director of Hotel Operations
Cannery Casino Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This Hotel/Casino was amazing. The rooms are clean,large, and comfortable. The bathrooms are new, with nice big soaking tubs. The beds are super comfortable. The food in downstairs is terrific and a great price. The only downside to this hotel is that your off the strip by about 10 minutes. Other than that this hotel is perfect :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpholloway, Manager at Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay, and for the nice compliments! We hope to see you again real soon!

Kimberly Holloway
Director of Hotel Operations
Cannery Casino Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northridge, CA
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I must admit that this a great hotel and casino with two things really going for it-no resort fees and free wireless Internet in their guest rooms! Wow! When was the last time a nice place had that to offer especially in Las Vegas! The guest room was very spacious and had a terrific comfy mattress! I'll be staying here again when I am back in town!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpholloway, Manager at Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. It is great to hear that you value the no resort fees and free wireless internet that we offer, we are pleased to offer our guests our great resort with no hidden fees!

Thanks again,

Kim Holloway
Director of Hotel Operations
Cannery Casino Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We had issues with our room, 929: leaking toilet tank, non-working tub drain, and a bad TV control. All of the issues were handled quickly, efficiently, and politely. When we mentioned it to the front desk they transferred us to a corner room with fantastic views (Room 902) that they had available for the next two nights of our stay. This is customer service as it should be.

Our first room, a queen double, was very comfortable. It was quite a bit larger than the standard hotel room. Decent beds, good linens and towels, large TV, free Wifi, good fixtures, and excellent tile and carpeting. The room was clean and noise free. The aforementioned problems were annoying but were addressed almost immediately by hotel staff. The hotel room cleaning staff should have caught them but didn't.

Our second room, 902, is a marvel. Has everything. Is huge.

This hotel is on Boulder Highway and not that far from the Strip or Downtown Las Vegas. It is right next to Sam's Town Casino and across the street from an interesting old time casino - The Longhorn Casino where you can see Las Vegas as it once was - slightly sleazy with a friendly staff of characters. Turn left on Flamingo and you will on the Strip in about 10 minutes.

I recommend this hotel. A five star except for the initial problems we had. We will be back.

Room Tip: There is, I believe, a night club on the top floor. I would avoid the floor below this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kpholloway, Manager at Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for your constructive review, while I am disappointed at the problems you encountered in your first room, I am so pleased with the service you received from the front desk. Our biggest asset is our staff members and their desire to provide our customers with the best experience possible. Thanks again!

Kim Holloway
Director of Hotel Operations
Cannery Casino Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

Wow, what a surprise. Great hotel in a bad area. Lots of security. Lots of low lifes walking around. Rooms are beautiful. Be careful in the tub, they use liquid soaps, very slippery. Beds are comfy. Tvs are big. Room design is stellar. Nice and quiet with great views. Front desk staff and reservations are not polished / lack of training and management. Require coupons for discounts / comps. Other casinos use your players card directly. One of the few casinos still using silly coupons. FYI to management everyone else stopped using couppons due to employee fraud / theft. Time to get with the times GM. A highroller using coupons, just embarrasing.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel

Address: 5255 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eastside Cannery rooms feature incredible views of the strip and the Las Vegas valley. Close to all the excitement you'll find your own quiet retreat in the clean comfortable guest rooms of the Eastside Cannery. All rooms feature new modern decor, 37" LVD TVs, refrigerator, and many more amenities. We are now proud to offer Free Internet and No Resort Fees! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastside Cannery Hotel Las Vegas
Eastside Cannery Casino And Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eastside Cannery Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.