We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“drinks were great, service was ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Minus 5 Ice Lounge

Minus 5 Ice Lounge
3930 Las Vegas Blvd South, Mandalay Bay Hotel, Las Vegas, NV 89119 (The Strip)
702.632.7714
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$20*
and up
Ranked #48 of 273 Nightlife in Las Vegas
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Bars
Attraction details
Buford, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“drinks were great, service was ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

one of the best drinks I had in Vegas. The bartender was friendly enough but not very engaging. If you are looking for a relaxing, uncrowded experience, go in the afternoon. We went at about 3pm and were the only ones there. Walked by again later that afternoon and there was a line waiting to get in.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    188
    95
    38
    41
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, Maryland
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“A Neat Experience!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I took my 21 year old daughter to this venue, bar, whatever it is you call this. It is a neat and interesting experience. You sit on blocks of ice, your glass is made of ice, you wear heavy parka's etc. I believe had we been there with a number of friends it would have been more enjoyable. To enter the bar and have 2 drinks each, it is 80.00, so know it isn't exactly cheap!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

While the drinks were pretty tasty, the whole experience was overpriced just to have a drink in the cold. It's an interesting gimmick, but that's just what it is - a gimmick to get tourists to drop money.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“HAD SO MUCH FUN.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I initially researched this ice bar and thought it would be fun.
Upon arrival, I thought it might be gimmicky and was apprehensive about what to expect.

They don't let you bring anything inside---phones, cameras, wallets, nothing. They provide lockers for you to close up your things.

Depending on the package you get, they offer you boots, a jacket, a hat and gloves. Everything is clean, so definitely opt for the boots, (even if you're hesitant) YOU WILL NEED THEM.

It is, no joke, freezing in the ice bar.

Our package included 2 drinks which (without it) are about $15 a piece. The drinks are speciality with cute ice-ish names and actually come in a glass made of ice. Yes, the glass melts a little and you can even nibble on it.

The bartender was some super friendly, over the top, funny guy who was all about having a good time.

While the ice bar is small, there are some nooks to sit down (on benches of ice) and sculptures of things to have your picture taken with. There is even a woman's torso/chest sculpture at the bar on which you can take shots...you know what I'm saying.

They offer to take professional pictures of your group. They are $20 for one photo, but WORTH IT. I don't know if they enhance or edit them or what, but the colors and lights and everything were GORGEOUS in the photos!!!

I read somewhere that there is a 1 hour time limit for being in the bar. I am not sure how this is enforced, but honestly, your fingers, toes and runny nose will tell you when to leave!

So much fun. A really good time overall. Would totally recommend it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Extremely cool bar made out of ice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is the coolest bar i ever seen starting from all the walls and decorations made out of ice to even the glass where u have ur drink is made out of ice it is cool and i think you can only last no more than an hr inside but the place is good and the experience amazing i really would like my bday party to b there

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minus 5 Ice Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Minus 5 Ice Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minus 5 Ice Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.