We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Staff. Nice Location. Great Vacation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
High Roller Wheel Deal
Ranked #99 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Gros Ilet, Gros-Islet, St. Lucia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic Staff. Nice Location. Great Vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2009

We're HHonors members. It took awhile to get into our room. Past check in time. But when we got it was just as we asked, on a high floor and a quiet room. Nice view of the city and the mountains. The next morning our tub backed up with very unappealing matter, but the front desk staff gave us another room to shower and dress in while they took care of our bathroom issues. The housekeeping was great, the front desk staff amazing. I heard more than one knucklehead complaining over silly things and they handled each complaint with grace and diplomacy. It was New Years Eve and the place was packed with all different types.

The hotel is a typical embassy Suites with a very nice breakfast spread and atrium layout. The location is good and the front staff must have a way with the local cabbies because they show up within minutes. They even have a shuttle that they run back and forth to the strip hourly - which is not highly advertised. No charge!

We'll definitely stay here again. Great place but the staff made it fantastic!

  • Liked — The staff
  • Disliked — The tub backing up.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    284
    143
    55
    42
See reviews for
210
114
40
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, CO
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2008

I just returned from running a seminar at this hotel and I was very impressed with all aspects of service as well as the beautiful lobby, very well appointed meeting and sleeping rooms, the great indoor pool and the awesome full breakfast in the morning. We had some attendees just coming for the seminar and some were staying at the hotel and they were all very happy. My husband, one and four year old came with me and we stayed the weekend and I loved that we were close to the strip but in a very kid friendly, non-smoking environment. We all took the monorail and did go to the strip one day and it was a very easy walk and I didn't feel that the neighborhood was bad at all. Also, I think that the indoor pool at the hotel is the only one in Las Vegas so if you are coming in the winter with kids, having the pool, a frig and microwave in the room as well as the full breakfast makes this the only choice for me in Las Vegas...now that I have been here, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Liked — the one bedroom suite w/kitchenette as well as amazing views of the strip
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesa, az
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2008

The breakfast was great and the room was oversized and clean but the location of this hotel is less than ideal. There is no shuttle to the strip they just tell you to head down the block to catch the Monorail but the neightborhood is very scary and I wouldn't walk it at night. My vechile actually got broken into and the hotel didn't even care even though it was in their parking lot and under a light. They actually made me feel like it was my fault and have signs posted saying park at your own risk. What is that? Where else do I park? They obviously have a problem but won't do anythig about it. Now I'm stuck with a $350 bill to fix my car. Thank you Embassy Suites. Do not recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Room size
  • Disliked — Hotel Security and Location
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope Valley
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2008

This Embassy Suites hotel was a peaceful and very pleasant refuge from the craziness that is Vegas. We're not big Vegas fans, which is why we chose a non gaming hotel. This Embassy Suites is very nicely decorated and kept. The pool was clean and in a very attractive setting. Happy hour was okay although they don't provide many drink choices for kids and they are not allowed to order for themselves. Breakfast was very good, nice selection. The location was a bit far from the strip however the hotel does have a shuttle service and we recomend you use it. The front desk advised us not to walk to the strip but we didn't listen, It was a big mistake, it was so hot and not a great area to be walking in. Our teenagers enjoyed having Hard Rock cafe across the street. College was not in session while we were there so I have no insight as to what effect that would have on your stay. All said we enjoyed this hotel very much and it was probably the best thing about our Vegas trip.

  • Liked — The Pool
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

The Embassy suites is a lovely place to stay, the rooms are huge, we went with my 15 year old daughter. There is a bedroom with 2 queen sized beds, then a living room with a pull out sofa bed, chair, TV, fridge, microwave and kitchen area.

The breakfast was divine and is complimentary. It ranges from healthy fruit and yoghurt, cereals, bagel and muffins to eggs, sausages, bacon, waffles, pancakes....the list just goes on and on.

We walked to the strip on the first night and it took us 25 minutes (brisk walking) to the middle of the strip. The temperature was 93 degrees at 8pm at night do it wasn't a pleasant walk. There is a shuttle that is literally 5 to 10 mins walk away that takes you to the strip but it costs $5 each for every trip so can become quite expensive, al so the station inside the hotels for the shuttle, takes you at least 20 mins from going in the hotel door to getting to the station to board the shuttle, you could have walked there by then. I love walking but with the heat and humidity it wasn't pleasant.
If I go to vegas again I would probably stay somewhere ont he stip or a little closer to the strip.

  • Liked — the room size and the breakfast
  • Disliked — distance from the strip andthe fact there is NO outdoor pool, only a hot tub!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning and 1 night at the end of our vacation to Zion, Bryce, Page, Sedona and Grand Canyon.

Perfect place for our family of 6-kids enjoyed a swim and although pool is small and indoors they just wanted to cool off. Breakfast included was a bonus.

Very helpful staff and clean through and through.

Good choice for off of the strip.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A. Area
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2008

This was a typical Embassy Suites. Away from the Strip, this hotel offers a much more peaceful stay that is still within a couple blocks of the action.

The stay got off to a bumpy start when the key card would not open the door - however, we went down to the desk and the problem was remedied easily. That was in fact our only complaint, because other than that the service was excellent and the room was spotless.

The breakfast every morning is amazing, and I'm sure there are not many places that can rival the selection offered there, especially considering it is free.

All in all, great experience and definitely a good alternative.

  • Liked — cleanliness and service
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas

Address: 3600 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax near the Las Vegas Convention Center with spacious two-room suites, cooked-to-order breakfast each day and complimentary beverages and snacks each night at the hotel's Evening Reception. Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show mall and both the Sands Expo and Las Vegas Convention Centers. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, on-site restaurant and bar, 24-hr business center, 24-hr fitness center and complimentary parking. Guests can request high speed Internet access. This Vegas hotel offers over 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.