We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay In Vegas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Offer
Ranked #82 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
Cottonwood, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay In Vegas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My daughter, her family and I recently stayed at Embassy Suites and enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. The only thing, the pillows are not as big as I am used to at an Embassy Suite. Over all our stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and the nice complements on the rooms.. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    234
    102
    40
    23
See reviews for
155
91
30
249
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

At this hotel you get a cooked to order breakfast, and I must say the chef making the omelets was stellar. Five pans going at once and the omelets were perfect. So tasty, not all fluffy and full of air like some omelets you get at many restaurants.
Breakfast dining area itself was really bad. . Whoever designed it should be fired as the "traffic flow" was the worst. The staff had to cut into the guest line to take items to the buffet and to take dirty dishes back. Coffee/juice area had no place to put your food tray while you got your drinks and guests bumping into each other because of horrible traffic flow.
But as far as the staff, it was all hands on deck as everyone was working hard to help the guests and do the best they could with this poor design. Impressive.

Housekeeping: very good and room perfectly clean. Although one day forgot to leave any towels, which was discovered after getting out of the shower.
Room does not have a safe, which I bet all other hotels in Las Vegas do. A major shortcoming.
Bed & linen was great, but worst pillows ever, but lots of them. Like big marshmallows. Sleep on your back and your chin is on your chest. Talk about a crick in the neck! I went to Target and bought some decent pillows. So if you stay here bring your own pillow.
Hotel had lots of construction going on. Outside spa was closed. This should have been mentioned when making the reservation.
Overall a nice hotel and clean nice rooms, just bring your own pillow.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for your honest comments and complements about our omelets. We hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel Dec. 25 to Dec. 31. The hotel is located a "vegas" block away from the strip, it is a bit of a walk, however there is a shuttle that runs every hour and drops off/picks-up at the fashion mall, just reserve at the front desk. We used it a couple of times. We did use the monorail and that is definately the way to go, get an unlimited ride card for a couple of days and you are set to go! The station is a short walk away at the convention center (access through the parking lot) the monorail is by far the fastest most convient way to get to the strip.
The hotel is a non-smoking and there is no casino on the property which makes it nice and quite during the evenings.
The cooked to order breakfast was great, but get there before 8 as the lines can get long, however the omlets are yummy and cooked well. The managers reception is good although the isn't much selection for snacks, veggies and nacho chips with salsa.
We found the rooms to be comfortable and clean, although a bit smaller that others we have stayed at. The rooms are also a bit tired and are showing the wear and tear. No big deal they are clean. The hotel was doing some painting outside and it looks like they may be starting to some fixing up inside, I guess we'll have to wait and see.
The staff are extremely helpful and everybody was friendly.
Overall we had a very pleasant stay and would return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors with a view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for the very nice comments about the hotel and staff members. We strive to have the best employees in customer server. We hope you stay with us on your next visit to Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

It is great place for a stay in Las Vegas with family - morning breakfast, indoor pool, smoke-free/casino-free enviroment are a big plus. It is slightly off the strip. So while the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle at fixed times, a car is required if you are going to the strip and other locations frequently. The indoor pool is a big plus in the winter, though when we went, the spa etc was under renovation. Ofcourse, the signature complimentary breakfast and evening receptions are what make the embassy suites unique. And this hotel is no exception. The staff held up well to the holiday crowds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for the nice comments. We were busy around the Holidays, I am glad the staff was still smiling. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast and managers receptions. We hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We've stayed here a number of times. Quality has declined - compared to previous visits. The breakfast, evening socials are good, however, the hotel needs to return to his previous high standards. The holiday may have resulted in - caused some issues with staff members. For the most part, I would return to this hotel as its priced well, clean, comfortable and well located.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your honest comments about the hotel. The Holiday were very busy for us. We hope when you return to Las Vegas you give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston. MA
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

The hotel claims it's an elegant hotel close to Vegas Strip. Which made only one of the comments true. Less than a mile to the Wynn . The staff was pleasant but not very knowledgable (but for knowledge I anyhow relay on google). The room was specious with basic amenities. The bed was ok. It was no smoking no gambling hotel, which is a plus.

On the downside, The hotel showed its age and wear and tare (especially the bathroom). It looks as a late 80's style hotel. The renovations in and around the hotel premises did not contribute to a positive impression.

I would give it middle if the road price/value ratio. Or 3 stars.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank You for your review. I shared your feedback with the hotel team and we are actively taking steps to freshen our guest rooms. I appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for 5 nights in December with our three children and my mom and dad. Our entire experience was outstanding! The staff were exceptionally kind and helpful, the breakfast was amazing (as long as you arrived before 8 am - otherwise the line for the made to order omelets was out of control), and our favorite was the free cocktail hour. The suites were comfortable and very quiet. We could even play cards in the living area when our daughter was sleeping in the bedroom. Another highlight was the fish and chips from the restaurant - probably the best we have ever had! The staff went above and beyond the call of duty on several occasions. My dad left his wallet at the breakfast table. The kind gentleman who also took care of serving the bacon/sausage, etc found the wallet and returned it to my dad with everything in place. Thank you! The hotel was a little far from the strip to walk. We had a car so this was not an issue and there is a monorail station nearby (12 round trip/person).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise L, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to have the best employees and from the sound of your comments, we do. Thank you for the nice comments and will be sure to pass along your comments to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas

Address: 3600 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#78 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax near the Las Vegas Convention Center with spacious two-room suites, cooked-to-order breakfast each day and complimentary beverages and snacks each night at the hotel's Evening Reception. Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show mall and both the Sands Expo and Las Vegas Convention Centers. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, on-site restaurant and bar, 24-hr business center, 24-hr fitness center and complimentary parking. Guests can request high speed Internet access. This Vegas hotel offers over 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.