We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good off strip location for business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3600 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
High Roller Wheel
Ranked #95 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good off strip location for business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I travel to Vegas 4 or 5 times a year on business and the lights and casinos have long since become an annoyance rather than fun. I've since got wise and started staying at the Embassy suites a short walk from the convention center. Better rates, free internet, free breakfast and free happy hour at the bar, much better than being ripped off at the strip. Rooms are clean and comfortable, some need a little refreshing, but are fine. Service is always great. I'll continue to stay here when I have a choice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    262
    121
    48
    31
See reviews for
187
107
37
288
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with family and wanted a quiet casino free hotel but close to strip.

While it was close to strip not exactly close enough to walk with young kids. But was within walking distance to the nearest monorail station at the convention center.

Hotel is in good condition some of the furnishing in room are a bit dated. Free breakfast each morning was a plus.

One complaint and only complaint of stay was the charges for internet.

I'd assumed it was $10 per day per room When infact it was $10 per day per device. Not sure if this is the norm ? as it was the 1st time both my husband and I had brought both our tablets.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel a total of 6 nights. Clean hotel with friendly staff. Rooms were quiet and private. Breakfast was the best part of the stay with a variety of options, even fresh omlettes. Great location to the Las Vegas Convention Center and several places to eat dinner. Taxi service is spotty in the evenings althought the hotel does have a shuttle that goes to the strip.

The worst part was the wireless internet. Slow speeds and poor connection was a nightmare during the entire trip. It was obvious that other travelers were using their own hotspots with cell phones, ipads etc. The hotel did assure that they are changing providers next month. I'd be interested to see if the connect improves.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the third floor, which hosts the nightly reception at the bar. Call the front desk ah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were here for a convention and then stayed on longer for vacation. So work and fun.

The good:
The rooms are nice and big and the beds are comfy. We loved the fridge helped us save some money buy making our own lunches.
The gym was very good, well maintained and updated. The work out machines even had all their own tvs.
The breakfast was included which i always love and it was very good. Never had to wait in a long line for the omelettes.
There is no smoking at the hotel, which in Las Vegas is priceless since they allow people to smoke everywhere and I hate smoke.
They comped our Internet, but honestly all Internet should be included at hotels todya, but that is not their fault that is the company policy that needs to change.
There is No gambling at the hotel, which is again great when you have spent all day on the strip.

The bad:
The pool sucks... esp when you compare it to anything else in Las Vegas.
You are not in walking distance of really anything including the strip and the covention area. So we had to drive everywhere. But they do have shuttles we just can't comment on them since we did not use them.
If you plan on useing a taxi plan on adding at least 15 mins to 1/2 hour on your trip because you had to call for the taxis to come. Most other hotels in las Vegas the taxis are waiting outside the hotel to show up so that was a bit of pain, but not a deal beaker.
There is no real security where you park you car. Your not is the nice part of town so it would be great if they could put up security cameras.

Would I recommend this hotel again... I would tell people it is average but compared to the hilton grand vacation hotel we stayed at last time that is behind the flamingo it does not compare. That had easier access to the convention area because it was on the monorail and you could walk to the strip and it had a great pool. But if your staying on Hilton points this is the best option because that other hilton does not accept it anymore...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene R, General Manager at Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel, and we appreciate the kind words regarding our staff and hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry fpr the problems you experienced with the local taxi companies. Guest comfort and safety are our top priorities and take appropriate security measures to ensure the safety of our guests. The hotel has security cameras both inside and outside the hotel, including the parking lot. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Rene Ramos, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greendale, wi
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at this property and were put in room 401 in the front of the hotel. The breakfasts were good (cooked to order if wanted - the pancakes were not good- precooked) and the manager's reception was nice with limited snacks (these were fine), but the room's hot water did not get hot unless run for 7 minutes. Maintenance told us that the boiler was at the other end of the building. So much for green policy when you have to "waste" 7 minutes of water to get the hot stuff from the faucet. And this happened every day we were there. Upon check out the desk clerk, after hearing our plight, had the gall to tell us that it would be better the next time we stay there. Well, we will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Maybei if you get a room next to the hot water boiler, it will be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene R, General Manager at Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of service you deserve. The maintenance issues you experienced during your stay is not typical of our hotel and we are sorry for any inconvenience. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance. Best regards, Rene Ramos General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have stayed at many Embasssy Suites. This one is just like most of them. Two room suites with a dark living room as it opens to the atrium instead of outside. We chose this hotel because it was non smoking, not on the strip, and close to the LVH where my husband had a conference.

This location had a smaller breakfast buffet than some other ES locations, but the food was good and a nice perk. We also ordered room service and ate lunch at the restaraunt. The sandwiches we had were very good. Free and easy parking- no large parking garage.

Two negatives- 1. the sheets were extremely rough...as in like sandpaper rough..and we aren't overly picky. 2. the tile floor and especially the tile baseboard in the bathroom needed to be scrubbed with a scrub brush. There were black marks all over the baseboard. It needed a good scrubbing, not just a quick mop job.

After leaving this ES, we vacationed in Arizona and returned to Vegas for two nights before flying home. For the last two nights, we stayed at the Hilton Grand Vacations club near The Stratosphere. Even though we had to pay $8 a day for parking and had no breakfast included, I would stay there again over ES. We had a one bedroom updated contemporary apartment with an in unit washer and dryer for less $$$. The only thing that ES had over the Vacation Club was the free breakfast and easier parking.

We do not own a time share and would never buy a time share and did not have to sit through a presentation to stay at the Hilton Vacation Club.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rene R, General Manager at Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us in Las Vegas. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. This is not typicaly our hotel or staff. We assure you that if you give us another opportunity to show you the quality stay and service you deserve in the future, you won't be disappointed. Rene Ramos, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed here on my recent trip to Vegas. I wanted to be near the Strip but not on the Strip. This hotel had all that I was looking for, free breakfast, free Internet, clean quiet room, and great service. I will definitely stay here again. Shapree and Angie at the front desk were really great. Being out of town i was glad to talk with them about where to go for dinner and if they recommend a cab or walking. Great service. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas

Address: 3600 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89169
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax near the Las Vegas Convention Center with spacious two-room suites, cooked-to-order breakfast each day and complimentary beverages and snacks each night at the hotel's Evening Reception. Just minutes from the Las Vegas Strip, Fashion Show mall and both the Sands Expo and Las Vegas Convention Centers. Hotel amenities include an indoor swimming pool, outdoor jacuzzi, on-site restaurant and bar, 24-hr business center, 24-hr fitness center and complimentary parking. Guests can request high speed Internet access. This Vegas hotel offers over 11,000 square feet of flexible meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Embassy Suites Las Vegas
Las Vegas Embassy Suites
Embassy Suite Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Convention Center Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.