We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good non-casino hotel near strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Tropicana

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Tropicana to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Tropicana
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4975 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1655   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good non-casino hotel near strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Older hotel with 10ft ceilings. Nice pool, workout room, and a decent laundry room--$3.00 to wash and dry. Free breakfast and Internet. Free shuttle to various locations on strip. Never waited more than 15 minutes to be taken or picked up. Had a room in fifth floor. Not a suite, but large. Bed was very comfortable. Recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    330
    121
    37
    14
See reviews for
175
232
73
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was my first time staying at this hotel and it won't be my last. I was initially looking to stay at a hotel on the strip but the economy paired with my budget wasn't exactly agreeing with the rates some of the over-rated on the strip hotels were charging. So I kept searching on-line and finally found this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, particularly a short asian woman. I think her name was Ria. I was standing in line waiting to check in when suddenly i heard the man in front me complaining and making a scene. Ria kept a smile on her face and continued to be friendly to the man even though he didn't deserve it. Finally, it was my turn and was expecting to get an attitude from her, much to my surprise I got first rate customer service... GREAT JOB. Free breakfast, clean rooms, and helpful staff = great vacation.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

A step above the typical Hampton Inn. Decorated pretty, extremely clean, and really friendly and helpful staff. Free breakfast in the best Hampton has to offer. GREAT parking. Great rates. Washer/dryer on-site for $1 each. Fantastic view of the strip! No lines at elevators or parking lot! NOTE: This is not walking distance to the strip, because it is wrong side of interstate. But just a 5 minute drive and you're there. You have to have a vehicle to take advantage of this hidden treasure! Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the main entrance of the hotel -- at night, the view of the strip is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Although off the Strip this great family hotel provides regular shuttle service to the Tropicana and Mandalay Bay hotels. The rooms and breakfast were of the standard you can expect from the Hilton chain. We decided against one of the main casino hotels as we have 2 x girls (13, 10) and that was a wise decision after we viewed the pool area of the Mirage hotel and it was full of young couples and no families. The hotel staff were cheerful and always ready to ask how your day was. The pool area was small, but the short times we visited it, not overcrowded. Will be recommending this hotel to our friends.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrero, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We missed our flight and was offered a list of hotels to chose. We called around and talking to the receptionist we selected them. They picked us up and even though their shutter service did not start the next morning until an hour later because there a few people who had to arrive earlier they made arrangement to start an hour earlier. The room were very comfortable and the staff very caring and professional. The price of the room was very reasonable. When in LV again we will definite stay there. New Orleans

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The receptionist over there that helped me out in the morning was really helpful. His name is Jay. The situation was I had both my phone alarm and hotel alarm set at 4 am in the morning to prepare myself to make the shuttle pick up at 5 am. The thing was my alarm did ring. To make the story short Jay took care of me and got me a cab and also helped me pay for the cab! Best hotel service ever, I would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were in Las Vegas only because our flight was based from Wayne Newton Airport. The Hampton was just right for us because we weren't interested in the local attractions, and the hotel was beautiful, clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. We swam in the nice pool and had a drink from the cute little bar and breakfast was SUPER! We ended up taking the shuttle to the strip "just because we were there". It ran every hour and picked us up when we were ready...perfect!!

Room Tip: It seems there are only king and double beds...no queens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Tropicana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Tropicana

Address: 4975 Dean Martin Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89118-1655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#74 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Tropicana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Entertainment Capital of the world! The heart of the Las Vegas Strip is just 1/4 mile from our fabulous Las Vegas hotel! Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel near I-15 is the premier choice for business, group, leisure and international travelers seeking value for their Las Vegas hotel accommodations. This Hilton Family of Brands Hotel is family-friendly hotel and is conveniently located a quarter mile (walking distance) from the excitement of the Las Vegas Strip, and just minutes away from McCarran International Airport. Forget about paying those expensive cab fares, our hotel provides Complimentary Shuttle Service to the airport and the Strip. Call when you arrive and we will come and pick you up. The shuttle runs on the hour from 5:00am to 2:00am. Guests can enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer right from our hotel including the endless shopping, sports, gaming and live shows – you’ll find something for everyone. Great dining is also a short walk from our Las Vegas hotel. Our classy Las Vegas hotel features 322 deluxe guest rooms, including 136 doubles and 6 spacious suites, and almost 10,000 sq feet of meeting space giving guests the space they need to host a successful Las Vegas Meeting. A complimentary business center, newly renovated fitness center and beautiful pool compliment your experience at this Las Vegas hotel. Guests from all around the world appreciate our prime Las Vegas location, friendly accommodations and rewarding amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Tropicana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tropicana Hotel Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Las Vegas
Las Vegas Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Tropicana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.