We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Security necessary; tightest spot yet” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Charlie's RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Las Vegas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arizona Charlie's RV Park
Save
You added Arizona Charlie's RV Park to your Saves list
4445 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122 (Paradise)   |  
Hotel amenities
Everywhere, Man
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Security necessary; tightest spot yet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We had a good coupon, so gave this park a try. I liked the large, grassy pet area. Clean and well-manicured with friendly staff. It's the only place around with 24-hour bingo. Security on bike made rounds for good reason - hookers traipse up and down the sidewalk out front all hours of the day. We even saw a man in an electric wheelchair exposing himself to the traffic going by. We laughed at the time but now I wish we would've reported him. We have a 37' Class A and a tiny Yaris towed. Our coupon pull-through spot was so tight, I couldn't fit the Yaris all the way off the road even parking diagonally. We had about 3' between ours and our neighbor's slide-out; nowhere to put out a table, lawn chair, or grill. Who needs shade trees when your neighbor's rig is 3' away? I couldn't wait to get out of there.

Room Tip: Ask for site size before paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

When we arrived office people very nice and helpful. People we nice to us . We stayed a week and enjoyed it. We saw a good security presence in and around the park and we felt safe. Great location next to casino and short easy drive to the strip.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyons, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We checked all the RV parks out and found this to be the best for the money. Stay was for two months. A little more expensive than Roadrunner RV Park just down the road but you park on concrete pads and roads are black top and it helps keep your RV clean. Security comes by often and we always felt safe. RV park office staff very friendly and helpful. Bath house has individual rooms each with toilet, sink and shower and are cleaned daily by Arizona Charlie’s Hotel staff. Hotel next door has casino and four places to eat including buffet, cafe, deli and steak house. Washers, Dryers and small fitness room are in front office and available till 6:00 pm. You can get to the strip in abou10 minutes and downtown in the same. Will stay here again and recommend you do too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missoula, mt
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This park is ok for a stop over but for long term I would check out one of the others down the road that are cheaper or nicer. The front desk employees are very nice. Wifi is included in the price but is not reliable. Sometimes you can't access it at all and other times you stay connected for a long time and then just get disconnected and cannot reconnect. Cable is also included in the price and it is fine. They have a horseshoe pit but when we went to the office to get horseshoes they said they didn't have any. Fenced dog run is located at the back of the park and is fine. The swimming pool and hot tub are average.The laundry room is ok but you have to enter the main building where the office and main meeting room are located. This park is nice as long as it's not busy and you don't have neighbors close by because rules are not enforced and people hang their laundry on trees and parts of their trailers. Who wants to look at someones laundry hanging out air drying?? You are allowed one vehicle per lot and the office says this is enforced but if you drive around the park you will see quite a few with more than one vehicle and other items such as boats or 4 wheelers. This can make your area very small and hard to access if you have neighbors on either side of you that think they should be able to park as many rigs as they want. As mentioned in the previous post the bathrooms are an advantage at this park and are clean and spacious. This park is also very noisy at times with the roaring of airplanes. This noise happens everyday and also a lot of times in the evening and at night. The noise from the street is minimal except you do hear sirens quite often. The security is two people riding around on bicycles, staying close to the main entrance at night. Around 3 in the afternoon you will see the "girls of the night" starting to walk the outside parameter of the park. The lots are average size. And a special note to those older travelers that want a quiet park (no screaming kids) I would find a 55+ park to stay in. We had two 5th wheels traveling together parked by us and the families would go back and forth with children playing and crying. We also had a family stay that had two small boys that were allowed to run the park on their hot wheels and did not have any supervision. We had to leave for the day to get away from it all. The cost of this park is double what the Roadrunner RV Park down the street advertises and it looks just as nice. (we didn't stay there) I feel this park is overpriced for the area and amenities it provides. Will I stay here again in the future.... maybe for a night or two but probably will stay down the road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I recently stayed in Arizona Charlie's RV Park for a week during a very busy time - Las Vegas NASCAR races. The park is attractive, the space is well used but landscaping and grass help to avoid the "Parking Lot" image of so many in-town parks. The office staff (especially Charyce) were charming and fun - and devoted to making the visit good for the guests. A real highlight however, was the washrooms. Instead of the typical large room with toilets, sinks and showers shared by everyone, they have buildings with six bathrooms like you would have at home. Sink, vanity, toilet, and shower. (One has a handicap shower and one has a bathtub.) They are larger bathrooms than in the average hotel. Couples of parents with children can all go in together - unlike the typical Men's and Ladies' restrooms. They are kept very clean - and the guests seem to tend to take better care of them than the group washrooms. I have not seen this in any other RV Park (though I imagine that they exist somewhere). Other points, the park is East of the Las Vegas Strip by about 5 miles, usually just a ten-minute drive. I will return here in the future. Arizona Charlie's Hotel and Casino is a 5 minute walk from the RV Park. Meal tip: Join the Arizona Charlie's Players Club (free) and enjoy a big steak and eggs breakfast 24 hours a day for $3.99 in the Sourdough Cafe in the hotel.

Room Tip: All RV spaces seem to be about the same - except the ones on the back fence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arizona Charlie's RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Charlie's RV Park

Address: 4445 Boulder Highway, Las Vegas, NV 89122
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Paradise
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Specialty Lodging in Las Vegas
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Arizona Charlie`s Rv Park Hotel Las Vegas
Arizona Charlies Rv Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Charlie's RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.