We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bally's Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Bally's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
33% Off Extend Summer!
Ranked #85 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Okay Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bally's is not the best hotel (a bit outdated) on the strip but it is a decent place with decent prices if you want to be in the center of the strip. We didn't stay in the room often so it was good for us. For those with extreme sensitivity to smoke, this might not be the best place for you- the smoke in the casino area is very strong.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the review. While we are pleased you enjoyed our affordable rates and central location, we regret that you experienced an inconvenience due to smokey odor in the casino. We hope you will consider staying at Bally's again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,417 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,506
    2,756
    1,392
    456
    307
See reviews for
904
2289
462
626
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,443)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Junction City, Kansas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our experience of the unknown begin with check-in, we paid for our room three months early. At check-in we were told there where no rooms because of a conference, the one we are there for. Then informed that we had to paid addition charges for the room something that is not on the hotel website. We get to our room and I was not please for the amount of money I paid, there was no coffee maker or small refrigerator. We then find out there is no free W--Fi you to pay each day to use it in your room or anywhere in the hotel area. Then I want to the hotel gym for a workout to find out I had to pay in order to use it. I ask the hotel staff what's all the fees for and was told we were not part of the resort package of the hotel. Our trip was for seven days so things added up real fast if you wanted to use the hotel service. Once I got over the unknown cost for services things were great in Vegas. I should have read other post of Tripadvisor members. I did find out there are other good hotels in Vegas that come with free Wi-Fi and other things with no additional cost and you can ride their shuttle to place on the strip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
We appreciate your thoughts on Bally's! We are delighted you had a positive overall experience! We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the lack of room amenities and various fees. We hope that you will consider staying with us again sometime in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fillmore, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were Jubilee Tower has Coffee Pot and Frig! Not great view but partial Paris pool view. No Noise and close to elevator my wife is using walker off and on. Room 6103 30' from elevator. Near Ice and Drink machine. You can buy h2o and beer and wine at Liquor Store across Street. Comps good and if you gamble moderately you can get resort fees waved. Fri Sat nights good band Indigo Lounge , no cover fun people watch and dance. All ages no problem. Rather than spend a lot hotel room , stay Bally's . Good options with tunnel and Paris eating options. You can swim both pools too. Bally's has only pool with dead end you can do laps in. Paris pool has fun DJ and all ages and body types and good drink service even in one during and H2O as it's pricy. Save Money and stay Bally's . Java Coast Good Coffee and rolls snd fruit. Good smooths downstairs mall. Shuttle to Rio and Gold Coast too free. Good value. PS. Total Rewards provides generous Comps too. Eg free rooms etc .

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our pool area, Total Rewards benefits, and Jubilee Tower room amenities. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I picked Bally's for it's convient location on the strip. We were pleasantly surprised by our bright and spacious room! We were on the 18th floor with a comfortable king bed and an oversized loveseat. Bathroom with a shower/tub combo was bright and spacious too. Lots of counter space and a full length mirror. Views of mountains, the high roller ferris wheel, and a small bit of the strip were adaquate. This room was the perfect quiet and cool space to retreat to after hot days spent sightseeing on the strip. I would reccommend and return. Agent at desk, April, was pleasant and sweet during our checkout.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit to Bally's! We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are thrilled you liked our spacious rooms, comfortable beds, and great counter space. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wabush labrador
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was visiting San Diego , and got a great deal on flight and hotel to Vegas. Check in was fast , the room was big , clean, and comfortable. Resort fees included the wi-fi. I dont understand the whole resort fee idea, why not just post the price with it included as there is no way to opt out however the hotel had all I needed, was in a good location on the strip. The staff was very friendly and helpful . There were lots of choices for food so I lacked for nothing. Only minor glitch was construction adjacent to the hotel, overnight I was awakened at about 230 to the sound of drilling and sawing that went on for quite some time . there should be a regulation about this as the work was between Ballys and Paris. However I hope the work will be done soon for the benefit of later guests. Another note, if you need snacks and things for room even wine or beer , you may want to shop elsewhere like walgreens . The prices here were typical hotel lobby prices , a lot higher than thw Walgreens down the street. I should mention there are lots of dining choices , I stopped by the Tequila bar and grill for a beer before i headed out to the high roller (see seperate review) , I sat at the bar, the Staff was amazing so friendly and helpful with ideas of things to do in Vegas,,, draft at 3 dollars and well priced tacos meant I came back for more beer and to try other food items after the high rolller. I dont know about you , but for me a super clean big room, in a hotel in a good location with friendly staff and lots of options at a really good price is more than enough to get me back. By the way I didnt hot the jackpot in the Casino , but I did with my stay at Ballys

Room Tip: there is some construction nearby , ask for a room away from where you may hear the noise as sometim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Matt at Bally's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience at Bally's! We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We are delighted you liked our fast check-in, spacious rooms, helpful staff, and ideal location in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip. We hope you will consider staying with us again sometime very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a suite on the 17th floor and it was a nice room. Nothing fancy, but it was very roomy and clean. Service was great at the restaurants, pool, and casino. This was a guys trip so we were eating, drinking and gambling most of the day, and mainly at Bally's and never had a bad experience. It's a very convenient location on the strip.

Room Tip: Because this is not a premier property, we found a great deal for a suite. 3 nights for less than $1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Not as modern as the others but still good. Location is great. Connected to Paris and id say its pretty central on the strip. I guess we came at a high check in time (6pm), the wait was riduculous. We were there for almost 40 minutes and there was 2 people working.

I had a room that had a murphy bed (that comes out of the wall) and it was not comfy at all. I would recommend if you are asked if you want a queen bed or double bed, just get the double bed. I think the normal 1 bed room is a king but they didn't have any available when i checked in. The only plus was that it had an (empty!) ref so you can put water and other drinks you buy which some of my friends didnt have.

The one pet peeve i had was that the pool/spa area was so far from where the rooms were. It was all the way on the other side. You actually have to walk across the pedway, past shops and restaurants to get to it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalService, Specialist Tiffany at Bally's Las Vegas, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback and apologize for any disappointment you experienced while staying with us. We are happy you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bally's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas

Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally’s the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Strip. And what could be more timeless than playing The Price Is Right – Live! for fabulous prizes? This stage version of the classic television game show puts audience members in the middle of the action with all your favorite games from Plinko to the Showcase Showdown. As night falls, sophistication and showgirls await you at Jubilee!, the last authentic showgirl extravaganza in Vegas. Dining options at Bally’s include SEA The Thai Experience offering delicious cuisine from southeast Asia and the Bally’s Steakhouse. Gracious service is the hallmark of the indulgent Sterling Brunch, where caviar, sushi, lobster and other gourmet dishes are served along with premium champagne every Sunday. Just steps away you’ll find the luxurious Paris Las Vegas with its own brand of dining, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bally's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;