We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guys weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bally's Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bally's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Bally's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF!
Ranked #88 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Southington, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Guys weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Location, Location, Location. Right in the middle of it all is Bally's. I have stayed there 50+ times and love the location. The pool and food are not good so if the weather is good, stay somewhere else. Rooms are big and comfortable. They need a little work but for the price, it is fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,745
    3,099
    1,553
    488
    339
See reviews for
1,044
2,576
534
702
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,719)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago Ill.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed there the week of December the 16th-19th and all I have to say is that the place treated me well,room was clean,maid service OUTSTANDING, and the casino floor was popping. Cocktail service was excellent. I'll be going back Super Bowl weekend and i'm looking forward to it....Thank you Bally's...Thank you!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durand, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

While the first employee checking us in was not as familial or helpful, the second person was above and beyond, so she was our "go to person" for everything that we 4 needed. Bally's offered early check in for a fee, which was appreciated and the rooms were spacious and clean. I was suprised to see they accomodated dogs, but as a dog lover myself thought that was a great idea. We enjoyed the connecting Hotel as well as the ease of walking to many other hotels and attractions in the area. I thought the food and entertainment was comparable to everything else in the area and very much enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Our room in the North Tower overlooked an adjacent roof so we didn't have a view of anything but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

there's no getting away from it this is one of the older hotels at this end of the strip. I was there in oct 2013. They were in the middle of upgrading the rooms so it doesn't feel like it's stuck in the 70's. hopefully they fix the toilets so they don't flush every hour throughout the night. it's really loud.

That said the staff are really helpful and much nicer that some at newer hotels. It's a great location so everything is within walking distance.

If you're on a budget you can do a lot worse than staying at Bally's.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, MD
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I received a free upgrade on my room, and it was the biggest hotel room I have ever stayed in. And nicely furnished. Room 2427 by the way, in the North Tower, which hasn't even been updated recently. The view wasn't of the Strip, but it was pretty anyway.

Room Tip: I really liked my room, which was 2427. Very quiet on the whole floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Great location to stay on the strip. Convenient for walking the strip in either direction. Easy check in at hotel. Clean rooms at a very reasonable rate. The casino was very clean with a wide variety of slot machines to chose from.

Room Tip: Booking on line I found the best rate. We stayed in the North Tower. Rooms were nice and clean. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We had booked a hotel room online, using the total rewards system. We had comped rooms and were looking forward to our trip. We had paid for a reserved room @ the amount of 188 dollars. We received a confirmation email and my boyfriend's card was charged that amount.
However, when we arrived at the casino, the receptionist asked for a card. We assumed it was for any additional charges, such as room service and such. He didn't specify anything about the rate changing, or anything. He seemed to have difficulty looking something up. He couldn't find a price, or something, and had to use a calculator for something. I assumed it was for a deposit on the room that we would get back at the end of our trip, so long as we didn't break anything. (as most hotels do, as I had been to Vegas before and we had a 120 deposit fee we received back. ) Again, nothing was clarified, no receipt or anything was given to us, so I assumed the card was only used as a hold.Later on, when my boyfriend checked his credit card statement, he found out that Bally's had charged him $192.
Unfortunately, that credit card was our extra funds for the weekend. Our funds to get us taxis, possibly splurge on the variety of food Las Vegas had to offer, watch some shows, and pay for our baggage on the way home.
We went to the receptionist downstairs (a different one) and she stated that when you reserve a room online, you are not charged resort fees and that is why we paid more. However, on the website, it shows that we were charged resort fees of $126. It shows it is added to your reservation and you are thus charged. Our room was comped for 5 days; our trip was 7 days, so we had paid for the 2 days. We acknowledged that even though our room was comped we would have to pay resort fees, and that's why we chose Bally's because it was the one offering the best comps, as every casino had resort fees. It was clear online that you had to pay resort fees and it broke down the bill very nicely.
However, the receptionist stated that we weren't charged resort fees when we reserved a room online. I stated we had been, our rooms were comped and that was basically all we were paying for. I showed her the breakdown of prices on my confirmation screenshot. Then she said that the online price we had paid was not finalized. if it wasn't finalized, why was the card charged for 188. We were not told that our rate had changed. Why was it not brought to our attention and why would the check in clerk not be able to find it on the computer, and thus do it on a calculator (which he had to clear multiple times) and charge us an obscure amount?
They didn't care to explain any charges or break it down for us. They basically had an attitude of "too bad, so sad"
Not only was the customer service unfriendly, but our whole experience at Bally's was very negative.
The walls are T-H-I-N!!!! You can hear EVERYTHING from the next room. We had VERY noisy loud laughing neighbors. ALSO Ballys decided to have some random fire alarm test at like 10am on Sunday? WORST way to wake up! And It went on for like 15 minutes.
Our toilet made horrible screeching sounds and was leaking. They told us they could fix it, which would inconvenience us as we had plans that night, or they could move us to a new room. The latter was less inconvenient, so we quickly packed our 7 days worth of items and moved to a room. There was no "sorry for your inconvenience" or anything. Again, a "too bad, so sad" attitude.
Our new room ALSO had a very loud toilet. We tried to complain about that but they only offered another room. No comp for the horrible experience or anything. We are loyal total rewards members and we were treated like trash. Maybe because we look young and irresponsible? we're 24, so we're fairly young, but we had big boy jobs and cars and bills just like everyone else working there.
Bally's had no intention of making our trip better, and only made it worse.
I cannot recommend that anyone stay at Bally's, and I would not have any future business with any of the Total Rewards affiliated hotels in Las Vegas specifically.

AND THERE WAS NO MICROWAVE OR FRIDGE IN THE ROOMS. Even motel 8 has that!!!!!!!!

Check out time is 11am which is pretty early compared to Ballys in Atlantic City which is like 1 pm or something.

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here. Walls are thin, toilets dont work, rooms are eh, and they charge an 18 dollar reso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Bally's Las Vegas, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Tonirose1022, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your visit. We truly appreciate your feedback and the opportunity for us to improve our service. We apologize that your experience does not reflect our commitment to guest service. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to send us an email at http://czr.bz/148UP5y. We do hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bally's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas

Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally’s the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Strip. And what could be more timeless than playing The Price Is Right – Live! for fabulous prizes? This stage version of the classic television game show puts audience members in the middle of the action with all your favorite games from Plinko to the Showcase Showdown. As night falls, sophistication and showgirls await you at Jubilee!, the last authentic showgirl extravaganza in Vegas. Dining options at Bally’s include SEA The Thai Experience offering delicious cuisine from southeast Asia and the Bally’s Steakhouse. Gracious service is the hallmark of the indulgent Sterling Brunch, where caviar, sushi, lobster and other gourmet dishes are served along with premium champagne every Sunday. Just steps away you’ll find the luxurious Paris Las Vegas with its own brand of dining, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Vegas.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bally's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.