We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bally's Las Vegas

Save Saved
You added Bally's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bally's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
33% Off Extend Summer!
Ranked #86 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
midlothian
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Nice rooms, nice employees, drink service fairly slow. There were some construction going on however they did their best to keep guests comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. the price was cheap and the location was mid center of Las Vegas Strip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TotalServiceTeam, Manager at Bally's Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Vegasaholic123, thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at Bally's. We are pleased to hear that, overall, you had an enjoyable stay. We do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the construction. We are constantly working to ensure each Guest has a memorable experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,501
    2,753
    1,390
    456
    307
See reviews for
903
2286
462
625
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,438)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canyon Lake, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Most of the hotels on the strip are sooooo nice that pulling into the entrance of Bally's seemed like we were pulling into a medical building. It is so dated and sterile....no landscape.
The pool was dated and peeling and the casino very smokey compared to newer hotels.
The valet staff ALMOST every time we came and went seemed to be standing around talking personal/not business and very slow to help a guest.
The front desk ~ not very service oriented or friendly.
Our room was clean enough but pretty basic and that was after they recommended on arrival that we pay extra to upgrade from the room we booked.
The location is great and it's all connected with The Paris Hotel. There's plenty of restaurants between the 2 hotels to choose from.
If the price difference is good enough I may stay again but if not check elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear,Az
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Paid extra for the upgrade tower and could not see what advantage there was as there was no view of anything but the room was large and clean and it is a older hotel centerally located on the strip and near everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Like most Las Vegas hotels, the lobby and amenities are wonderful, but the rooms are only average. Not a problem for us--we don't stay in the room much! However, our room WAS very clean and spacious, and we had a great view.

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's very centrally located, so it was easy to visit all the other area hotels and casinos. In fact, many of them are inter-connected. For example, we could get to Paris without going outside. And, there were bars, restaurants and shops along the way!

We had dinner on evening a the hotel's "Bally's Steakhouse ". The service was great, the food was really, really good, and the atmosphere was elegant and romantic. Very, very nice!

Right next door to Bally's Steakhouse was a short stairway to the monorail that takes you up and down the strip, with many places to stop off.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have absolutely nothing bad to say about Bally's! I've stayed here twice and I love it. It's clean, easy to navigate (doesn't take forever to get to your room), and connects to Paris (so you can walk over to get a crepe for breakfast!). The location is by far the best part, though- its right in the middle of the Strip, and it's easy to go anywhere! Bally's is a fantastic hotel, the staff are friendly, and I would recommend it to anybody who wants to go to Vegas!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Casino is not as bright and modern as Paris and Planet Hollywood, but is comparable to Harrah's and Flamingo. Lower ceilings give it a basement feel. Way too long of a walk to the pool.
However, the rooms are larger than others on the strip and good central location and access to other Caesar's properties.
Recently I stayed at Bally's for a week. On the second full day the ice machine on my floor stopped working. I called that evening to report it. I called once a day for two days to follow up why nothing had been done. Finally, the machine was removed and no replacement was put in before I left.
The housekeeping was satisfactory and sufficient. Staff was pleasant as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the Paris pool in the South tower.
See more room tips
Green Features: I would like to see some recycling bins for aluminum cans and plastic bottles.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

this was our 3rd stay at Bally's. We like its proximity to other hotels, shopping and restaurants.
i.e. we spend little of our money AT Bally's. We sleep, we leave. We upgraded to a jr suite for $10/night the week of June 30-July5th. That's a long stay for people who don't gamble or drink much. We like to shop and eat at nice restaurants. Our room was on the 15th fl with a awesome view of the AC roof. That was ok because it was so scorching hot outside we kept the curtains closed. Air contioning worked great, we had a huge bathroom, dressing area, king bed and desk, chairs and arm chair. Very quiet. We have never had a problem with noise at Bally's. The carpets DESPERATLEY need to be cleaned. There was a carpet cleaner doing the hallways, i seriously wanted him to do our dirty filthy carpet, but hey, that's not why i go on vacation. Our cleaning gal was super nice and did a great job. TIP: Go to ABC stores (they are everywhere) and stock up with water, juice, tea ,pop, beer) and we filled the extra sink with ice and had chilled drinks on hand. $4.00 for water is ridiculous. Also, ask for an in-room coffee maker. We had several cups to start the day. Coffee kiosk across from check in does a fine job with lots of fresh baked goods. We used to walk to Paris to Madeleine's Bakery but they have jacked up their prices too. Same baked goodies are served at Bally's coffee kiosk.Take the monorail. No one uses this fine transportation option and it is great to get around the strip w/o dealing with the 3-digit temps. I saw beautiful hotels and casinos we normally wouldn't go to and that alone makes me want to change hotels next time we go to Vegas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bally's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas

Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#37 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#70 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#76 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally’s the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Strip. And what could be more timeless than playing The Price Is Right – Live! for fabulous prizes? This stage version of the classic television game show puts audience members in the middle of the action with all your favorite games from Plinko to the Showcase Showdown. As night falls, sophistication and showgirls await you at Jubilee!, the last authentic showgirl extravaganza in Vegas. Dining options at Bally’s include SEA The Thai Experience offering delicious cuisine from southeast Asia and the Bally’s Steakhouse. Gracious service is the hallmark of the indulgent Sterling Brunch, where caviar, sushi, lobster and other gourmet dishes are served along with premium champagne every Sunday. Just steps away you’ll find the luxurious Paris Las Vegas with its own brand of dining, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bally's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.