We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, but needs updated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bally's Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bally's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Bally's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Vegas! Rooms from $40
Ranked #82 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location, but needs updated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, easy access for FREE valet parking, took less than 10 minutes to check in, friendly employees. You are at the center of the strip, so you are within walking distance of all the big hotels. If you are looking for a fancy hotel, do not stay here. The rooms are very spacious, but need to be remodeled. Some of the escalators were not working and neither was the moving sidewalk at the front entrance. The furniture is outdated, the carpet is worn, the walls are scuffed, the bathroom is dated, the toilet took awhile to quit running after it was flushed. But the bed was comfy, the shower had plenty of hot water and we had a great view of Caesar's Palace and part of the fountains in front of the Bellagio. Would I stay here again? Maybe...well yes... if I find another great deal on vegas.com like I did for this trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8,753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,247
    3,667
    1,859
    583
    397
See reviews for
1,335
3,105
644
887
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manning, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Resort fees are expensive and not worth it. Internet access is an additional 13.99 a day. No coffee pot in the room either. At the middle of the strip which is great to access other resorts.
Good assortment of restaurants and shops. Convenience store way overpriced so shop at the Walgreen or cvs on the strip.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at Bally's for five days in a basic room, upgraded to the North Tower. The South Tower hasn't been renovated yet, so if you have the option of upgrading, do so. It's only an extra ten bucks a day.

Our room was clean and in good shape. View wasn't magnificent but we didn't spend much time in there anyway.

The sink backed up a bit if you ran the shower and sink at the same time. More like a slow drainage issue than actually backing up.

Good location. Bellagio is right across the road, making for an easy trip to see the Fountain Show. It's connected to Paris.
There is a small corner store nearby (go out to the taxi area, walk to the right and you'll see it across the road at an intersection), which is a good spot to buy smokes and alcohol.

I actually enjoyed the Casino floor here. Might be that I'm partial to the colour orange though. lol

There is a Tequila Bar just off the Casino. It sucks. The 2 dollar Margaritas is only actually a 2 dollar lime margarita but they will charge you 3 for the strawberry; one of our party complained about this, the manager insisted the prices were listed correctly on the menu when they weren't. He outright told us it was a valid concern, apologized, and still charged us 3 bucks for them. A friend had a piece of their signage fall on them while sitting at a table next to the rail and the manager did nothing; it was supposed to be screwed into the top of the rail but it wasn't put in correctly by their staff. In fact after that point we all got the feeling their staff was avoiding us in an attempt to make us leave the restaurant. Management is inept there and outright rude.

Bally's however, I greatly enjoyed. It's nothing super fancy, but it was reasonably priced and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I had a complimentary 2 day stay at the Bally's Hotel in Las Vegas. Who would pass that up? Just looking out how outdated the hotel looks from the outside you'll know how outdated the rooms will look. As soon as I walked into the room It smelled like someone was smoking inside. The bed was comfortable but I was scared to cover myself with the cigarette stained cover. All I have to say is I would never pay to stay at this hotel even if it is one of the cheapest hotels in Las Vegas its cheap because its not worth staying their. The only thing I liked at this hotel is their workers they are very friendly. I'll just stick to the Cosmopolitan in Vegas!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Bally's for a few nights while on a rock climbing trip. It was my first time in Vegas and I have to say I was underwhelmed. I was expecting the hotels on the strip to be sparkly and glamorous and Bally's was more smokey and old. The room was large, but the furniture extremely worn. The toilet flushed for about 20 min and the casino was the smokiest of the many we visited. Even our clean towels smelled of smoke. Gross.
That being said its in a great location and connected to Paris. It was a functional hotel that's good for a budget but not so good for atmosphere.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We Stayed at Bally's for Nascar weekend. Long lines at check in. Smokey Casino floor. It is very convient to have a quick access to the PARIS HOTEL. Resturants at Balleys are cheap and food reflects the price. Better food at the Paris where you can use your Total Rewards Card for discount if you have eaten at Resturants,gift shops or have gambled. Total Rewards can be used at any Cesears property. Hotel room was large, dated furniture. Fairly clean. Hotel staff overly friendly to the point of annoying. While checking out bellman made it a point to say that he would not see us at Valet so we needed to tip him now. We always tip just did not need to be told to tip. We booked our room before the resort fee policy began so anything we used in room like safe etc there was a fee for. 3.00 daily to use the safe is riduculas. Most likely will not stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on a higher floor, long walk from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We used the reviews from Tripadvisor and decided to stay at Bally's. What a mistake. Pay a little bit more and stay with a hotel either North or South of this location. Also walkways into the hotel were not working, the place is shabby, you cannot find a waitress, food is expensive and not worth it. I have stayed at Excalibur, Monte Carlo, Mirage, Tropicana all were extremely improved in comparison to BALLYS.

Also slot payouts were very poor. We played there and several other hotels including Paris which payed out much better. Overall we paid too much for very little.

My husband was served a $5 cup of cold coffee and the waiter had the nerve to tell him he would have to pay for another cup if he wanted a fresh pot. RIDICULOUS. Terrible place to stay. My husband phrased this stay well. BALLYS is like an Old Hag trying to pass herself off as a Duchess.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bally's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas

Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#24 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#66 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#67 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally’s the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Strip. And what could be more timeless than playing The Price Is Right – Live! for fabulous prizes? This stage version of the classic television game show puts audience members in the middle of the action with all your favorite games from Plinko to the Showcase Showdown. As night falls, sophistication and showgirls await you at Jubilee!, the last authentic showgirl extravaganza in Vegas. Dining options at Bally’s include SEA The Thai Experience offering delicious cuisine from southeast Asia and the Bally’s Steakhouse. Gracious service is the hallmark of the indulgent Sterling Brunch, where caviar, sushi, lobster and other gourmet dishes are served along with premium champagne every Sunday. Just steps away you’ll find the luxurious Paris Las Vegas with its own brand of dining, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Vegas.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bally's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.