We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just OK hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bally's Las Vegas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bally's Las Vegas to your Saves list
Bally's Las Vegas
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE UP TO 25% OFF!
Ranked #88 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belvidere, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just OK hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The room was quiet and big but, a little worn and outdated. Comfy bed and good room temperature control. No fridge or coffeemaker though. I called to ask for a coffeemaker but was told that I could not get one, that they were only in the rooms and available to Diamond Club guests. All room service and convenience store items were very overpriced. Internet service was extra. All of the extra charges makes up for the cheaper room rate that they offer.
Staff was courteous and helpful.
I will not stay there again. I will check out another hotels with more room amenities.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7,222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,745
    3,097
    1,553
    488
    339
See reviews for
1,043
2,575
534
702
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,719)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trinity
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This was my sixth year in a row staying at Bally's for a convention. We usually choose it for two reasons, location and price. You just can't beat the location of LVB & Flamingo, unfortunately the hotel is going down hill quickly.

The year I was in the north tower which is supposedly the nicer of the two. The walls in the hallways are marked up from bags and the carpet is tattered, even taped in places. My room was not very clean and included peeling paint in the bathroom, which is very easy to fix.

What is ironic is they are filming scenes from Showtimes "House of Lies" about an aging hotel that needs a makeover. Maybe the management needs to listen to Marty Conn's suggestions to improve things! If they do not fix things up business will start going down the street.

Service is marginal at best, and I do not expect much from a casino since I am not a high roller. It starts with inadequate help at the check-in/check-out counter and continues throughout the stay.

Not sure if I will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, pennsylvania
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Even though people say to ask for a room in the North Tower because it's newer, we prefer the South Tower. The furnishing are a little outdated but the rooms are huge and they offer great views of the strip. Last trip we were facing Paris and Planet Hollywood. This trip our view was Ceasars and Flamingo. Last year we stayed in the North Tower and asked to be moved. The room was small and had a murphy bed. The South Tower is the way to go.

Room Tip: Ask for the South Tower is you want a view of the strip
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Would definitely stay again. We stayed in the north tower in adjoining rooms. It was quiet, comfortable and the rooms were very large. The view wasn't great but we weren't there to look out the window. Even though they are in the renovated tower, you could see wear and tear - paint peeling, marks on walls.

The Vegas hotels like to nickle and dime the tourists. We arrived at 3:15 and they wanted to charge us to get the keys 45 minutes before the official check-in time.

Check out the Tequila bar for tacos and margaritas - $2 a piece.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barberton, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Walking into Ballys, one is astounded by the casino area.the number of slots, huge number of people gambling!! Walking into one's room, not so good! Very worn sofa,worn desk chair, rip in the sheer curtains, this place was just not up to snuff when compared to many others. What a shame since I loved everything else about the hotel, from the great staff, outstanding casino, exciting bars right in the middle of the casino rather than off to the side somewhere, and the feeling of being in the "old Vegas" atmosphere!! Super good steakhouse right off the casino floor. I have to qualify my rating like this....if the room was as nice as the rest of the property, it would have been an excellent rating right off the top!!Wife and I are coming out in the fall..Please Ballys, do something about the rooms!! My room was 2501 by the way.I wasnt as upset as my wife would be since I spend very little time in the room, but she would nix staying there again if she saw this room! Cmon Ballys, you run a great hotel..just recdecorate the rooms a little better !!!!

Room Tip: dont choose rm 2501 if you order a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Ballys is in one of the best locations on the strip.
We arrived at midnight, so had no wait to checks in.
We were upgraded FOC to the North tower, which has been recently renovated.
The room and bathroom was clean and spacious.
As with most of the hotels in Vegas, there were loads of people smoking in the casino, which you couldn't avoid to get to the rooms.
We had breakfast at the buffet which was very cheap....and you got what you paid for. Better to spend a little more and get a lot more (Planet Hollywood had great choice for not much more)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Wonderful hotel in the heart of the Las Vegas strip. I didn't feel the financial damage as my aunt paid for our stay. :) Hotel amenities isn't complete like the ones here in Dubai though and breakfast is not included as i think most of the hotels there do. But still the stay is worth it.

Casino at the ground floor is packed 24 hours! :)

Lots of restaurants / buffet to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bally's Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bally's Las Vegas

Address: 3645 Las Vegas Blvd S, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Las Vegas
#38 Spa Hotel in Las Vegas
#40 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#69 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#73 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bally's Las Vegas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2814
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True classics never go out of style, making Bally’s the only choice for classic Vegas at the heart of the Strip. And what could be more timeless than playing The Price Is Right – Live! for fabulous prizes? This stage version of the classic television game show puts audience members in the middle of the action with all your favorite games from Plinko to the Showcase Showdown. As night falls, sophistication and showgirls await you at Jubilee!, the last authentic showgirl extravaganza in Vegas. Dining options at Bally’s include SEA The Thai Experience offering delicious cuisine from southeast Asia and the Bally’s Steakhouse. Gracious service is the hallmark of the indulgent Sterling Brunch, where caviar, sushi, lobster and other gourmet dishes are served along with premium champagne every Sunday. Just steps away you’ll find the luxurious Paris Las Vegas with its own brand of dining, shopping and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Vegas.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bally's Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bally`s Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel Las Vegas
Ballys Hotel In Las Vegas Nevada
Bally's Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bally's Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.