We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 South Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #104 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Very nice for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I only paid a total of about $68 for two nites using Priceline (includes all fees and taxes) so I was not expecting much. But for the price and star level this place was a great deal! Full frig, 2 burner stovetop, microwave, HD LG TV, nice shower, free continental breakfast, and the staff was nice! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our associates and property exceeded your expectations and that you would stay with us again and most importantly that you would recommend us to your friends. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    12
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
10
11
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I am a Travel Nurse a long way from home, everyone who works here are very friendly. The room i have is wonderful it's a 1 bedroom suite. it's like being at home i love the room and the staff here are excellent. the day time front desk person Johnny Garcia is wonderful he is always willing to help with directions for shopping (my favorite past time) . been here since October and i'm still here now in January. I have extended my contract at the hospital and i am going to extend my stay here. who knows i may just move to Las vegas lol..I also like that shopping is in walking distance for food and the mall and not too far from the strip. Keep up the good work!!

Room Tip: the deluxe suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the exceedingly kind words about your stay, especially about one of our associates, Johnny. It's so great to hear that your stay with us has been comfortable and the staff has been so helpful while you are in Las Vegas for work. We look forward to your continued business and again, thank you for the super great comments about the level of service from Johnny.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Hills, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed at the Homestead for medical reason that developed during a business trip. Had been on Strip paying much higher rates and moved to be near hospital. Proximity of this motel to nearby hospital made it very convenient. Will consider for future plans when visiting again and avoid the Strip. Rooms have great little kitchens, staff are friendly and property is clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we could be of service to you during your time of need while in Las Vegas. It's great to hear that our kitchens were a helpful benefit for you along with our proximity to the hospital. Most importantly, it's great that the staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing next time you are in Las Vegas for business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at the Homestead Suites Las Vegas Midtown because on our trip to Las Vegas my husband ended up having emergency heart surgery. The location is right across the street and you can walk to the hospital and not have to deal with parking at the large medical facility. The rate is reduced for family of patients and the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that our close proximity to the hospital and great service provided by our associates were helpful to you. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went to Vegas on vacation and husband ended up in hospital. Hospital recommended hotel because it is across the street. It was a sold out night but somehow Johnny came through for me and checked me into a room. He was very professional and empathetic to my situation.

Rooms was nice and comfy. Smelled clean. Comfortable beds and very nice flat screen TV.

We will definitely come back and stay at this hotel when hubby is able to travel just to show our appreciation to the staff.

Room Tip: Call hotel as early as possible to make reservation. Sold out regularly on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad to hear that Johnny was able to get you checked-in during such a trying time. Thank you again for your review. Once your husban is feeling better, we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Las Vegas. Again, thank you very much and we all wish your husband a speedy recovery.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

this hotel is the best value in Vegas . They is to much to say . The people are very friendly .

Flat tv 32inch ,very good Wifi , take the very high speed 3us a day or 15us a week. Big different.

I was here last week and i came back from Arizona to this place for 1 week again.This place is for every body , family ,friends , unlone , for the business.Lot of parking place .

Only 1 word "EXCELLENT" and very safe .

Room Tip: Take the first floor , near to the exit door .Easy to go and come .The door is always close day and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that our associates made your stay an enjoyable one. Additionally, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the new televisions and that our location was perfect while you were in Las Vegas. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I enjoyed my one-night stay very much. The room was clean and I was delighted with all the amenities, including free wi-fi. The staff was very friendly and the location was convenient for getting to the strip and other areas in Las Vegas. I am looking at real estate for a move to Vegas after I sell my present home. Would like to book here again if the need arises.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James B, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that the staff made your stay comfortable and that you enjoyed all the amenities we have to offer. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to having you with us again after you sell your home. Again, thank you very much for the kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Las Vegas - Midtown Hotel Las Vegas
Homestead Studio Suites Las Vegas - Midtown Hotel
Homestead Suites Las Vegas
Homestead Las Vegas
Homestead Studio Suites Midtown
Las Vegas Homestead
Las Vegas Homestead Suites
Address: 3045 South Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#77 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#104 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern studio styled accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and separate workspace; 1.5 miles from the Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.