We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel for price in a safe neighbourhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 South Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #127 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best hotel for price in a safe neighbourhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is my first time in lasvegas. I came here to work in the hospital, which is just 5 min walk. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a hotel in a safe neighborhood. The only thing is breakfast on your own, which isn;t a problem Denny"s 3 min away. Across the street there is 7/eleven, walgreen and 15 min walk away mall where is Macy, sears and all other band products. Even busstop is 5 min walk. This one come s with a handy kitchen,with utensil,cutlery, toaster and even stove top! Coin operated laundry too! Excellent with price. Specially if people has to work in the hospital, or pt 's visitor,this is the BEST PLACE.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Homestead Las Vegas - Midtown . Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment. I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    10
    6
    8
See reviews for
13
13
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed here for two weeks and had a great experience. The hotel was clean, reasonably priced, and the hotel staff was friendly. It is close to the strip, although you will want to drive or take a cab, not walk. There are not many perks, but you get what you pay for and this is a decent affordable hotel. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at Homestead Las Vegas - Midtown. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors so it is rewarding to get feedback like yours. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition. Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed in this Hotel in June 2012, mainly for the reason that we needed a kitchinette. In a few words, the room was fantastic, everything was very nice, very clean and in working order. The Hotel management and personel was very friendly and cooperative, in a way that we realy felt like coming home in the evenings. I can recommend this Hotel to anyone who doesn't need the crowded strip casino hotels, though the hotel is only a few blocks away. Air was smooth, wifi was free and had a good speed. We liked it a lot, and will certainly book this hotel again at our next visit to Vegas.

Room Tip: No special preference, our room was downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Las Vegas-Midtown. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerington, Nevada, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

Very friendly staff, clean and quite. Will stay there any time I am in Vegas

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Homestead Las Vegas-Midtown. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice. It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Just an ok hotel but does just fine for what we needed it for. It is right across from Sunrise Hospital which is why we stayed there. They offer a good discount if you have someone in the hospital which is really nice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

A home away from home ,exellent on every aspect highly reccomend

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This was a real bargain for a weekend night in Las Vegas. Rooms were comfortable. The kitchen with refrigerator and microwave was soooo convenient, even if you don't want to cook a meal, it is wonderful to have the fridge to bring back meal leftovers, stash some cold beverages or keep milk for breakfast cereal or yougurt for a snack. The staff was helpful and efficient. The location right across the street from the hospital is a huge plus if you have the misfortune to be in town for family medical reasons. Restaurants, grocery stores, shopping mall are all close by. The Maryland Parkway bus line runs directly to/from the airport with stops a short walk away, within the same block as the hotel. Limited desk hours (7am to 11pm) and not having maid service every day make sense for a property catering mainly to long term stays. If you can get past that, this is a great bargain choice for shorter stays, too. It might be a bit cramped if you are really staying for weeks and have more than one person living here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown

Address: 3045 South Maryland Parkway, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern studio styled accommodations with fully equipped kitchens and separate workspace; 1.5 miles from the Strip. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Las Vegas - Midtown Hotel Las Vegas
Homestead Suites Las Vegas
Homestead Las Vegas
Homestead Studio Suites Midtown
Las Vegas Homestead Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Las Vegas - Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.