We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in Summerlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Suncoast Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 Alta Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89145   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Experience Vegas Special
Ranked #86 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
Portland Oregon
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Great Value in Summerlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I spent 5 days at the Suncoast while at golf school nearby. My rating is based on value for money. The base rate of $69 for a large room with a gorgeous view of the Badlands Golf Course and distant mountains was tough to beat. The room had all the amenities you expect in best hotels. The bath was complete with 2 sinks and separate shower/bathroom. The only extra costs were a $5 resort fee and $5 per day for Internet access.

The staff were all friendly and helpful and the experience was totally positive. I tried 4 restaurants in the hotel and all were good to excellent. These included the Buffet (good), Cafe Sienna (good), Bagels and Cream (excellent) and The Mexican restaurant (excellent). All were fairly priced by Las Vegas standards.

The Suncoast is part of the Boyd Group of hotels who are more nearly representative of the old Las Vegas. The do not have glitz, a great show or high prices. The casino was busy and full of smokers, but that is common in all of Las Vegas.

This is not a location for visitors planning much time on the strip (6 miles a way) but for golfing, visiting friends in Sun City or a relaxing Las Vegas slot machine vacation I rate it a 5.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    245
    79
    30
    16
See reviews for
135
187
52
83
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Camp Nelson, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We met friends at the Suncoast recently and enjoy a great weekend. Clean rooms, lots to do and lots of places to enjoy good food. The rooms are large and comfortable with a large flat screen tv, a sofa, and king size bed with plenty of room to move around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Most Las Vegas places give lower rates on Sunday through Thursday. We found a great online deal for 3 nights, Sunday-Wednesday for under $30 a night. Large clean room with a king bed and sofa sleeper. There is a safe, a tiny refrigerator was included, and coffee maker, but no microwave. There were double sinks in the bathroom, and everything was spotless. It's away from the strip area,with less surrounding noise. The hotel staff were welcoming and efficient. The complex has bowling, a pool +spa, good selection of restaurants, and movie theaters, as well as gaming.
If you don't mind being away from the strip, give this place a try.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet, but upper floors away from elevators are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
526 helpful votes 526 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

What a very nice surprise to find the Suncoast Hotel & Casino (at a great rate, Too!). Our Room # 553, was large & spacious, 100%, clean & comfortable, with a King size bed, decent pillows, flat screen TV & in-room coffeemaker. The room was well insulated, as we did not hear any noise from outside or the other rooms/hallways. The Air Conditioning worked perfectly, and the housekeeping staff did a great job making up our room (as it should be!) The Suncoast has a choice of restaurants, as well as the usual all-u-can eat buffet. The room was only a short walk & elevator ride from the casino, and we never had to wait for the elevator our entire stay! Check-in (as well as check-out) was fast & smooth, and the front desk help, as well as all the staff that we encountered at the Suncoast were very friendly & helpful! Overall Rating ~ Very Good!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Rooms are very good with safes, frigs, safes, and coffee makers. Casino is small compared to strip standards. They have one of the best bingos in the city. We stay here every year. Pros: Very good rooms, movie theater, arcade, bowling alley, pool, good restaurants, and friendly staff. Cons: The location.
I read other reviews about it being outdated, awful rooms, etc.....This isn't true at all. I wouldn't come here if that was the case nor would I recommend it.
If you want a very good room with a low price; this is it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This casino has terrible air handlers and awlful rooms. Looks like they haven't changed the carpet or the fixtures since the 90s.

Stay at the Red Rock instead. It was booked solid or that's where we would have stayed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Digital Marketing Manager at Suncoast Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments, and we do use all comments and concerns as a tool to improve.

Thank you again,
Suncoast Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Checked into the hotel not knowing how long I would need the room. I was quoted one room price, and charged a different price. The increase was 65%. I don't usually call when things like this happen. I was told the manager would be in the next day and review, I never received a call. I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion but will not stay there again. Besides either dishonesty or a misunderstanding, I wasn't even given the respect of a returned phone call.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suncoast Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Address: 9090 Alta Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Casino Hotel in Las Vegas
#75 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#80 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suncoast Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suncoast Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncoast Hotel Las Vegas
Suncoast Hotel Casino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suncoast Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.