We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value in Summerlin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Suncoast Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 Alta Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89145 (Summerlin)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sunny In Vegas Special
Ranked #81 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Portland Oregon
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Value in Summerlin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I spent 5 days at the Suncoast while at golf school nearby. My rating is based on value for money. The base rate of $69 for a large room with a gorgeous view of the Badlands Golf Course and distant mountains was tough to beat. The room had all the amenities you expect in best hotels. The bath was complete with 2 sinks and separate shower/bathroom. The only extra costs were a $5 resort fee and $5 per day for Internet access.

The staff were all friendly and helpful and the experience was totally positive. I tried 4 restaurants in the hotel and all were good to excellent. These included the Buffet (good), Cafe Sienna (good), Bagels and Cream (excellent) and The Mexican restaurant (excellent). All were fairly priced by Las Vegas standards.

The Suncoast is part of the Boyd Group of hotels who are more nearly representative of the old Las Vegas. The do not have glitz, a great show or high prices. The casino was busy and full of smokers, but that is common in all of Las Vegas.

This is not a location for visitors planning much time on the strip (6 miles a way) but for golfing, visiting friends in Sun City or a relaxing Las Vegas slot machine vacation I rate it a 5.

Room Tip: Ask for a golf course view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mactravels78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Camp Nelson, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We met friends at the Suncoast recently and enjoy a great weekend. Clean rooms, lots to do and lots of places to enjoy good food. The rooms are large and comfortable with a large flat screen tv, a sofa, and king size bed with plenty of room to move around.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Watermaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Most Las Vegas places give lower rates on Sunday through Thursday. We found a great online deal for 3 nights, Sunday-Wednesday for under $30 a night. Large clean room with a king bed and sofa sleeper. There is a safe, a tiny refrigerator was included, and coffee maker, but no microwave. There were double sinks in the bathroom, and everything was spotless. It's away from the strip area,with less surrounding noise. The hotel staff were welcoming and efficient. The complex has bowling, a pool +spa, good selection of restaurants, and movie theaters, as well as gaming.
If you don't mind being away from the strip, give this place a try.

Room Tip: Most rooms are quiet, but upper floors away from elevators are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bet711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
298 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 547 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

What a very nice surprise to find the Suncoast Hotel & Casino (at a great rate, Too!). Our Room # 553, was large & spacious, 100%, clean & comfortable, with a King size bed, decent pillows, flat screen TV & in-room coffeemaker. The room was well insulated, as we did not hear any noise from outside or the other rooms/hallways. The Air Conditioning worked perfectly, and the housekeeping staff did a great job making up our room (as it should be!) The Suncoast has a choice of restaurants, as well as the usual all-u-can eat buffet. The room was only a short walk & elevator ride from the casino, and we never had to wait for the elevator our entire stay! Check-in (as well as check-out) was fast & smooth, and the front desk help, as well as all the staff that we encountered at the Suncoast were very friendly & helpful! Overall Rating ~ Very Good!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank larilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Rooms are very good with safes, frigs, safes, and coffee makers. Casino is small compared to strip standards. They have one of the best bingos in the city. We stay here every year. Pros: Very good rooms, movie theater, arcade, bowling alley, pool, good restaurants, and friendly staff. Cons: The location.
I read other reviews about it being outdated, awful rooms, etc.....This isn't true at all. I wouldn't come here if that was the case nor would I recommend it.
If you want a very good room with a low price; this is it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JoeA336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

This casino has terrible air handlers and awlful rooms. Looks like they haven't changed the carpet or the fixtures since the 90s.

Stay at the Red Rock instead. It was booked solid or that's where we would have stayed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leonavalleydonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah S, Boyd Gaming Digital Marketing Manager at Suncoast Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your comments, and we do use all comments and concerns as a tool to improve.

Thank you again,
Suncoast Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Checked into the hotel not knowing how long I would need the room. I was quoted one room price, and charged a different price. The increase was 65%. I don't usually call when things like this happen. I was told the manager would be in the next day and review, I never received a call. I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion but will not stay there again. Besides either dishonesty or a misunderstanding, I wasn't even given the respect of a returned phone call.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Paradise
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
The Orleans Hotel & Casino
#47 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 4,930 reviews
Paradise
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
Gold Coast Hotel and Casino
#93 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
Excalibur Hotel & Casino
#77 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 12,545 reviews
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
The Strip
Circus Circus Hotel & Casino Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suncoast Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suncoast Hotel and Casino

Address: 9090 Alta Drive, Las Vegas, NV 89145
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas > Summerlin
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
#83 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suncoast Hotel and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Suncoast Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suncoast Hotel Las Vegas
Suncoast Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing