We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Donald, they don't deserve your initials” 3 of 5 stars
Review of DJT @ Trump Las Vegas

DJT @ Trump Las Vegas
2000 N Fashion Show Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89109 (The Strip)
702-982-0000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,113 of 3,969 Restaurants in Las Vegas
Price range: $50 - $150
Cuisines: American, Continental, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: The Strip
Cross street: Las Vegas Blvd South
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Donald, they don't deserve your initials”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Sorry DJT, but the restaurant didn't meet the high expectations set by your wonderful hotel. Service staff need to be trained by the same person who trains all the other staff. Foods is fine, but nothing memorable.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    22
    17
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leyland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We were staying at the trump for
Our 2nd holiday in vegas and decided to eat at the restaurant for our last meal, as it was good last year to. The menu was
Very basic starters and mains only, 80% of the menu was fish! Luckily they had a 16oz ribeye on offer which we both had, anyway it came out and it looked alot bigger than 16oz, it was the same size as what I had at n9ne at the palms which was 22oz and double the price! It came with seasoned fries and salad it was very tasty and worth $35 (£21) you pay double or triple that at most steakhouses in Vegas and it was just as good as what I've had at the celebrity chef restaurants. If your staying at trump give it a go, if not its probably not worth it based on lack of Atmosphere around you, it was quiet but it was 9.30 when we ate most people would have dined by then most probably.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A let down”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

The main restaurant at the Trump let's the hotel down. While the setting and service were very good, the meal was substandard. i had the fillet - which was average. My colleagues had variations of fish - both of which were tasteless and bland.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food with decent prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very happy with the food at the hotel restaurant. I felt in my experience at Trump that the food was 4 star food at 3 star prices. The atmosphere and service were wonderful.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“TEN STARS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Remembered a good dinner last year when we stayed here. Wanted to come back for my birthday. A little scared because often you go back and it's never the same,mheard there was a new Chef... OMG the BEST Filet Mignon EVER (and we travel). The new Chef impressive and very very knowledgable. Of course as always we were treated well in lounge and by manager and our wonderful efficient server Barrett! See you in a few weeksfor our anniversary

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DJT @ Trump Las Vegas also viewed

 

Been to DJT @ Trump Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DJT @ Trump Las Vegas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.