We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of American Adventure Tours

American Adventure Tours
Las Vegas, NV 89147 (Paradise)
702-876-4600
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #28 of 254 activities in Las Vegas
Type: Tours, Off road/All Terrain Vehicle Trails
Attraction Details
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We went out on the 14th of May and it was the best money I could have spent. James, Bryce and Kyle were our guides (honestly there are two more and I can't remember their names). The two of them entertained us the whole way. The ride was fun. The company was great. The guides were AMAZING! You can tell this is not just a job for these guys but a life passion. They are knowledgeable and experienced. The whole experience was worth every single penny and I will absolutely becoming again to do this. It was a blast.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    2
    0
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
709913
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Hidden Valley and Primm Valley Extreme RZR Tour from Las Vegas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I was a little wary of booking this trip but wanted out of Las Vegas for an afternoon and see the outback. We were picked up by our guide from another hotel and driven 30 minutes to where the RZR was awaiting our arrival. We were given a good safety briefing and then we were off. We drove to the McCullough Mountain Range for a great view of the Primm Valley below and then raced at speed along the Old Mormon Trail, reaching speeds in excess of 50mph across the Roach dry lakebed with a train running alongside. Pure awesome and an unforgettable experience. Wish I could remember our guides name but he was outstanding. Safety conscious, great banter (I still think he almost lost the bike on a corner!) with plenty good advice on things to do and see in Las Vegas. Push yourself and do this trip.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great riding and nice bikes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Its a awesome to have such a great dirt biking co. nearby to the strip. The loose dirt offers a nice challenge and the dry lake bed is a blast on a KTM 550! Flexible guides are great too.
Wicked guys of the A-Team--Josh, James and Bryce!!!
Thx dudes!!

(please try and get a small bike for the lil ladies)! ;)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fun fun fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

One of the most fun things I have ever done in Las Vegas! My friends and I cannot stop talking about how what a blast this was. The sights were incredible and the guides were awesome. James deserves a raise and a promotion...you can tell this is not just a job for him, but a passion. Thank you for a day to remember!
~ Margot

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Must do for anyone who loves quads!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time in Vegas and also our second time doing a tour with American Adventure Tours and it was an awesome experience! If you are looking for something unique to do outside of the hectic sights on the strip I highly recommend booking a tour! James was our guide and he picked us up right at our hotel and drove us about 30 minutes out into the desert. He was super friendly and funny, instantly made everyone in our group comfortable. We had one person on our tour who had never rode before but that didn't really slow us down at all. Sights are beautiful, there is a really great picture opportunity on top of the one mountain that you stop for you break on. If/when we come back to Vegas we will probably end up doing the tour again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed American Adventure Tours also viewed

 

Been to American Adventure Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage American Adventure Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added American Adventure Tours to your Saves list