We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just DO IT!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Awesome Adventures

Awesome Adventures
4676 South Valley View, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Paradise)
800-519-2243
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #22 of 254 activities in Las Vegas
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Awesome Adventures offers the best Las Vegas Tours at the best prices: ATVs, Horses, Kayaks, Grand Canyon Tours, Gold Mine Tours, Custom Events, Ziplines, Rappelling, Ropes Course, and more.We offer Eldorado Canyon ATV, Horse and Kayak Tours that include a walking tour of the Techatticup Gold Mine, once the largest producing Gold Mine in Nevada.Visit our website to see all the great Las Vegas and Utah Adventures we offer!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Just DO IT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

What an awesome adventure! I booked the Chopper flight into the grand canyon and the kayaking and gold mine add on. It was great! The chopper pilot and our guide on the ground really knew how to make the natural beauty of Las Vegas really sparkle. I would do it again! Certainly a must for anyone traveling to Vegas. I had my 10 year old daughter with me and if anyone asks her what she liked best about our 4 1/2 week trip around California she talks about this! It must have been a special day for her if it out ranks Disneyland!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    12
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“A must do whilst in Vegas.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

I booked the El Dorado ATV tour, and it lived up to all the hype. It was amazing. Ed was a brilliant tour guide. Incredibly knowledgeable and pointing out every minor detail along our trip. We had beginners, we had mid range experience (me) and we had experts, and all had a blast, the tour was very well catered for all expertise levels. The gold mine tour at the end was the icing on the cake of a wonderful day.
I enjoyed it so much I booked the Valley of Fire tour for the following week. Unfortunately, my partner and I ate some dodgy sushi the night before the tour and were incredibly sick, we had to cancel fully expecting to lose the entire fee. Much to my pleasant surprise all we had to pay was a 10% fee and the rest got refunded. A very kind gesture on behalf of Awesome Adventures! Will be doing that tour when I return to Vegas!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“When looking for an ATV ride in Vegas, PICK THIS ONE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My husband and son went out today and had a blast! The guides were wonderful and really wanted to make sure they had a good experience. The customer service at this company was amazing! When you are on a limited time budget for your vacation, you really need a company you can trust that will do what they say. This is that company! They were able to add us on at the last minute when another company dropped the ball. I was so impressed with the service given! This is the company to use when traveling in Las Vegas!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“FUN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I'd never been on an ATV before so this was a hell of an experience. The guides were great and kept us safe and entertained. There was a delay in getting all the vehicles to the site so they took us up on the zipline while we waited. We also got to spend a half hour walking around in the Valley of Fire to take in the views.

The ATV riding itself was awesome. We were able to split into groups based on experience which was great as there was no pressure to do anything you didn't feel comfortable doing.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurlock, Maryland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth Every Penny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Booked the ATV ride near Valley of Fire for myself and my girlfriend. I believe this is one of two, maybe three different locations they have for the ATV's. What a great time. We are both experienced riders and were somewhat skeptical of the fun we would have. Couldn't have been any more wrong. Trails were fun, tour guides were great and it didn't matter what your skill level was, everyone made it through and had a great time doing it. After leaving the trail ride which lasted 2 hours + we headed back to the Las Vegas area through the Valley of Fire State Park as stated in our tour description. Our tour guide asked if we wished to hike a trail to which everyone agreed. A++++! I love riding ATV's and having fun but this topped it all. Our guide took some extra time and took us off of the beaten path through the hills for some rock climbing on our way to some pretty awesome views. Afterwards we were all carried back to where we were picked up and dropped off. Great way to kill a day OUTSIDE of Vegas.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Awesome Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Awesome Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Awesome Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Awesome Adventures to your Saves list