We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Awesome Adventures

Awesome Adventures
4676 South Valley View, Las Vegas, NV 89103 (Paradise)
+1 800-519-2243
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$159*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Awesome Adventures offers the best Las Vegas Tours at the best prices: ATVs, Horses, Kayaks, Grand Canyon Tours, Gold Mine Tours, Custom Events, Ziplines, Rappelling, Ropes Course, and more.We offer Eldorado Canyon ATV, Horse and Kayak Tours that include a walking tour of the Techatticup Gold Mine, once the largest producing Gold Mine in Nevada.Visit our website to see all the great Las Vegas and Utah Adventures we offer!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Richmond, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“fantastic time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Site looked little rough when we first drove in, however it got better. We had a great tour guide by the name of Kevin, he made our drive out to the site and back very enjoyable. Told us a lot about the area and also made our ATV tour excitin.. THANKS KEVIN

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    20
    2
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great group adventure!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Included this in a 4-day convention trip to Vegas....so glad we did. Brandon was awesome as a guide and has a great knowledge of the area and its history. We added a BBQ after our 2-hour ride and it was fantastic. It was also greatly appreciated to have a back-up guide who escorted two of our more cautious riders on a private tour; everyone had a blast!! The drive through the Valley of Fire was a great bonus....it was an Awesome Adventure!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“ATV riding in the desert!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Called for reservations to go on an ATV tour the next day. Van picked us up at the hotel door on time, tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly without being creepy-familiar. Equipment was in good condition, box lunch was ok, returned to hotel on time as promised. Definitely recommend to newbies.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun, Adventure, and Horror all in one @ El Dorado”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

First let me say the tour guide was a blast. He had a great sense of humor and seemed to really love his job. The van on the way to the site rattled a lot (loose peice) so it was hard to hear all of the great tour information that Buckshot had to share. The adventure was great- we had a blast riding the rugged trails in the mountains (I was a first time rider) and touring the mine. The ATV part was a tad scary when you are just starting out; but you get the knack quick. Some poor fellow hurt himself (shows you a split second decision not to watch infront of you is dangerous out there on ATV's) and the trips wan't fun for him- but follow directions and you have a life long vacation memory. Reservations were easy, reminder call for pickup time was received, pick up and drop off at hotel was simple.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, MT
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Tedious and terrifying with some good photo ops”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

On time pickup, good ride and photo opportunities. The guide, Brandon, seemed happy that the three of us could keep up to him as he said most of the time the ride was a fifteen mph drudge. The four wheeler ride was not nearly as exciting as the ride back from the valley of fire! I sat in the third row of the Utah plated bus that cried out for an alignment and some balanced tires. I thought the 70+ speed in the 45 posted from the visitor's center back to I 15 was a little over the top but the 80 mph through the 55 I 15 work zone was pretty dang ballsey. Anyway, we were back to LV by 2 pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Awesome Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Awesome Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Awesome Adventures, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.