We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, pleasant, smoke and gambling free.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2989 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #30 of 269 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, pleasant, smoke and gambling free.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We wanted a chance to get away from some of the hubbub, smoke and noise that is in most other places in Vegas. It fit the bill nicely. People are exceptionally helpful and pleasant. For anyone attending an event at the convention center it is extra convenient.
The free breakfast is bigger and better than most traveler hotels. The Happy Hour in the restaurant is amazing for quality of food and prices. The steak sliders (half price during happy-hour) are as good as you might get at a serious, fine restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms are very similarly furnished. The one slight negative is lack of drawer space if you are there...
See more room tips
Green Features: No smoke anywhere. The place is clean. I'm not aware of specific environmental initiatives
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Mark O,

I’m thrilled to learn we satisfied your travel needs. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our friendly associates, ample breakfast and location. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return!

Best,
David Nilemo, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Above all the customer service was fantastic! Keandra at the front desk was superb!! The location is off the strip, but has a great view, beautiful rooftop pool, and was kid friendly. We loved the breakfast each morning!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Dear Elizabeth D,

It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our fantastic service and view. We appreciate you sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. I will be sure to share your lovely comments with Keandra. Our team strives to be your hotel of choice when in the Las Vegas area.

Kind Regards,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

It was a pretty good hotel near the strip. We hard to walk 5-10 minutes to go on hé strip. The room was perfect, à lot of space, very clean. The pool on top of the roof was fun and the breakfast was very good and had à lot of option. We appreciate our time at Springhill!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear Maude C,

I’m thrilled to learn we satisfied your travel needs; thanks for taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our clean rooms, ample breakfast and rooftop pool. We appreciate your recommendation, but of course the highest form of praise would be your return!

Best,
David Nilemo, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is an excellent alternate hotel to the strip, but close to the strip. Rooms were great and the breakfast was excellent. The view from the pool is amazing. Parking is free and convenient and the staff was very friendly.

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the top floor. Good view of the strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DSTravelYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
It’s wonderful to know you enjoyed our ample breakfast and friendly associates. We appreciate you sharing your kind review with us and other travelers. Our team strives to be your hotel of choice when in the Las Vegas area.

Kind Regards,
David Nilemo, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
90 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We liked this hotel very much, it was wonderful to stay in a hotel in Las Vegas without smoking and gambling. Our room was big and in very good condition. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and included in the rate. The exercise room was well equipped.The hotel is close to the monorail and buses.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
I appreciate your review and recommendation! We are happy to hear from you and are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and the level of service we provide. Thank you especially for recognizing the staff, I will be sure to share your kind comment. Please visit us again soon.

Best,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a fantastic stay at this hotel! Our friends were across the street and were jealous of us! I especially like that it's non smoking and I liked the separate shower/sink and toilet/sink rooms. The breakfasts were very good, but it would be nice if it was offered a little bit later than 9am (9:30 on weekends). The wifi was strong and we used the free business area for printing boarding passes. We did not use the pool but it looked nice. We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We had a nice view from the 21st floor facing south.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanP772014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
We are delighted to hear of the comfort you experienced at our hotel. I’m glad you were able to take advantage of our modern rooms and amenities. Our associates are the key to providing our guests with a satisfying stay. I appreciate your kind remarks; there is no better compliment than a return stay.

Best,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference recently, based in part of Trip Advisor reviews, and was very pleased with it. With a busy conference schedule, it was a relief to come back "home" in the evening and not have to walk through the smoke and noise of a casino in the lobby. The front desk and restaurant staff were very friendly, and my room was cleaned well daily. (I used the little Paul Mitchell hair products daily and appreciated that they were replenished by housekeeping.) I enjoyed the swimming pool early in the morning. The breakfast buffet was good and quick, just right for my schedule. I even enjoyed the happy hour discounts in the restaurant a couple of evenings.

My only complaint is an odd one. I realized pretty early in my trip that I was going to need get some laundry done (my fault in packing). I found a laundry service slip hanging in the closet, along with a dirty clothes bag. The slip said that laundry and dry cleaning needed to be at the front desk by 9AM. When I asked at the front desk later, the staff member said it actually needed to be there by 8:00 or 8:30AM. So, that evening, I gathered up my laundry, marked the slip, and took it down to the desk on the way out to dinner that Friday night, thankful that it would go out the next morning. Well, when I got to the desk, I learned that laundry service doesn't go out on Saturdays or Sundays, so I wouldn't get my laundry back until Monday evening. Since I was checking out Tuesday morning, that was too late. I had to find time to do my own laundry over the weekend, and it worked out okay, but it would've been nice to have more complete information about the laundry service (especially the Mon-Fri part) on the slip or somewhere in the room. (Maybe it was there and I missed it.)

Also, if you need a taxi from this hotel in the evenings, especially during conferences, be sure to give yourself plenty of time. While the hotel has many advantages (in my book) over the casino hotels, it can take a little longer to catch a cab from here. I caught a couple of cabs from the cab line at LVH (across the street, name changing), and another time I caught the hotel's complimentary shuttle.

Still, I would definitely stay here again if I attend another conference in Las Vegas.

Room Tip: Upper floors, strip view is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dukefan86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
I’m happy to hear you were able to accomplish your goals while attending your conference. My apologies for the confusion experienced regarding our laundry/dry cleaning service days. I was delighted to learn you were able to find time to relax and enjoy our amenities during your busy schedule. Thank you for the kind review.

Best,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Vegas hotels
Las Vegas Marriott
#34 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Residence Inn Las Vegas Convention Center
Renaissance Hotel Las Vegas
#63 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.0 of 5 stars 1,288 reviews
Staybridge Suites Las Vegas
#8 of 269 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 stars 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 2989 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#36 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#48 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing