We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2989 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #35 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Great Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Awesome hotel. Clean and comfortable rooms, great location without the hustle and bustle of a strip hotel. The rooms have a sleek, modern, Euro-contemporary design. I thought that to be pretty cool. It does not look or feel like your average cookie cutter hotel room. I will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
autiger3313,
Thank you for taking a moment and writing a review about your experience with us at SpringHill Suites. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed visiting us and liked our clean, modern design. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Las Vegas.
Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    227
    166
    36
    15
    6
See reviews for
108
86
29
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our family stayed here on our way to Disneyland. I was impressed with how clean the hotel was, and the lobby has such a pleasant fragrance eminating from the indoor waterfall fountains. The rooms are very large with a king size bed, pullout sofa (the two kids, ages 5 & 7, slept on it), and seperate rooms for the toilet and shower. Which make getting ready in the morning so much easier! The free breakfast is quite bountiful and there is something for everyone. Also, the lobby lounge has art using Chupa Chups wrappers, sticks, and the candy - so interesting and beautiful. The Benihana Village is across the street at the newly named Las Vegas Hotel (the old Las Vegas Hilton Hotel). We even stayed here again on our way back from Disneyland!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Stroller_Snob,
We appreciate you and your family staying with us at SpringHill Suites during your recent family vacation. I'm glad you liked our clean, spacious suites as well as our delicious complimentary breakfast. It's also great to hear that you appreciated our lobby art and water fountain. We're glad to receive your wonderful compliments, and we hope you and your family will visit us again.
Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was booked here for a trade show in the Las Vegas Convention Center (across the street) and loved it. I'm not a casino/Vegas glitz person and this was absolutely perfect. Quiet, no ground floor casino (nor the beer-palace stink that goes with it). Rooftop pool (and even fireplace), mellow people - even an art exposition one night for a local group.

Having "done" Las Vegas for 20 years off and on, this is one of the better places I've stayed - perfect for families or tired people who need to relax...great to chill out.

Disclosure: I traveled in October 2011, but the selection for that wasn't available.

Room Tip: This is just far enough off the strip that I think even a lower floor room would be relatively quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thinkerer,
Thank you for your review. It's great to hear from you and we appreciate your kind comments. I'm glad you liked our hotel and especially liked our comfortable atmosphere and wonderful staff. Please come and visit us again.
Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed one night on our way to Anehiem California. This Hotel is one of the nicest we have stayed at, the staff at the front desk were very nice and very personable. very high quality room and free WiFi, rooftop pool and fire place area, free parking,morning breakfast, what is not to like about this Hotel.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet place off the strip this Hotel is for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
idfallfaster,
Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you chose to stay with us at SpringHill Suites, and we're pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit. We hope you'll have another opportunity to visit us, and we hope your next stay will be longer so you can enjoy our Las Vegas area and our wonderful hotel. Thanks again.
Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We loved our stay here the room was really nice. They have two separate rooms for the toilet and the shower, which was nice when I was getting ready and my husband needed to use the bathroom. They also have a heated rooftop pool. My only complaint is that it's off the strip and we had to wait a bit to get a taxi even when they were called. I definitely recommend this hotel. The breakfast was good too!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Jonelle S,
We appreciate hearing from you, and we're glad you and your husband enjoyed your visit with us. I'm pleased to know that you liked our property and found a nice, comfortable place to stay while visiting Las Vegas. Please make plans to visit us again. We look forward to it.
Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed here for a couple nights while at a conference...keeping loyal to my brand, was stunned at the high quality of this property for such a value price. Great location, free parking, morning breakfast was superb and evening cocktails (not often found at Springhill) were a nice treat. Staff was terrific, room was new, clean, efficient set up...and wireless was fast and hassle-free.

Will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Georgia2maine,
We're glad you stayed with us while attending a nearby conference, and we're delighted to know that you liked our property. I'm glad you found us to be of such high quality and that you were even stunned. I hope this means you'll visit more SpringHill Suites and you'll make us your number one choice hotel when visiting Las Vegas. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels.
Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had to travel on business to Las Vegas. I had a number of meetings in the Convention Center across the street from the Springhill Suites. When I'm going to Vegas with friends and family for fun, I don't mind staying in a casino and getting into that whole experience. But when I'm on business, I don't enjoy walking through a loud, smoky casino just to get outside.

The Springhill Suites is the perfect answer. The rooms are spacious and modern. They have a coffee maker, a microwave and a minifridge in the room. Those are all hard to come by in most Las Vegas casino hotels. In those places, they don't want you to stay in the room; they want you on the gambling floor. The free hot breakfast was substantial with nice variety. The nightly happy hour with free beer & wine was a nice touch, and the staff was very helpful and friendly.

The fitness center on the roof of the 24 story building was nicely equipped. It overlooked the pool and had a great view of Vegas. It was too chilly to check out the pool. It wasn't large, but looked clean and well kept.

If you do want to hit the strip and experience the crazy side of Vegas, the Springhill Suites has a free shuttle that will take you over there. Very handy.

I intend to stay at the Springhill Suites every time I go back for business; especially when my business is in the convention center.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are nearer the pool and fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Irish89,
Thank you for writing a review. We're delighted to hear from you and learn of your pleasant stay with us while on business. I'm glad to hear that we were the right hotel for your business meetings at the Convention Center. We appreciate your compliments about our hotel and staff, and we hope you'll have another opportunity to stay with us. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 2989 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#35 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.