We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, smoke and casino free” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2989 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #33 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great value, smoke and casino free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed here mid-week late December booking a room which included 2 dinners at their restaurant. The room was spacious, larger than most Springhill Suites, ultra modern with separate rooms for shower and toilet, each having a sink. Our room had 2 queen beds plus a comfortable sofabed in the living area. The best deal was the 2 dinners which included appetizer and drinks. Our bill for dinner would have totaled $50 and our total rate for the night was only $119.

Midweek there is free social hour with drinks and snacks, which is standard at Marriott Residence Inns, but not at Springhill Suites. The breakfast is the usual Springhill Suites buffet with hot food. I especially like the walnuts you can put on top of the oatmeal. Not all Springhill Suites breakfasts have walnut. One complaint would be their weak coffee. To get Starbucks, you have to pay extra. I usually brew the coffee from my room and bring it down to breakfast. I find that generally Fairfield Inn has the best coffee in their breakfast buffet.

The best thing about staying at Marriott in Las Vegas was the lack of casino machines and smoke. This particular Marriott does not look as nice on the outside, but inside is as modern and spacious as any other Springhill Suites. The rooms are superior to others I've stayed in.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
collegecom,
It's great to hear from you and learn of your pleasant stay with us. I'm glad your room reservation with us included our delicious dinners and that you enjoyed them. All of your compliments about our hotel are appreciated and well received. We hope you'll make plans to visit us again. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
David Nilemo, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    173
    37
    15
    6
See reviews for
114
89
30
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed with 2 girlfriends over New Years. It's across from the LV Hilton, near monorail station. Not on the strip so if you're looking for that excitement it's not here. A plus is that the lobby doesn't smell like smoke. Free shuttle to the fashion show mall. Free breakfast but go early because lines get long as the morning progresses. Excellent front desk staff, Shawn is super! Chris I believe was helpful too! Get a room overlooking the strip. Watched the New Years Eve fireworks from our room, it was spectacular! Overall a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear loribob67,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you and your girlfriends enjoyed ringing in the New Year in Las Vegas and at our hotel. We strive to give every guest the service that you have come to expect from a Marriott hotel and we are glad that we exceeded your expectations. I will be sharing your comments with Shawn, Chris and the rest of the staff to let them know that their hard work is appreciated. The entire staff of the SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Centers would like to thank you for staying with us and wish you a very Happy New Year!

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

On a 2 Week Road Trip and stopped in late at night. We were very impressed with the accommadations. Rooms are very clean and have everything you need. We continued to look for these on our Trip. Very nice and quiet away from the lights and noise. We had a car and could go to the busier parts of town but weren't interested. Starbucks nearby so we could grab our Coffee and get on the road.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear 52packrat,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that your first visit to a SpringHill Suites exceeded your expectations. We believe that our hotel and the SpringHill Suites brand has everything that a traveler needs for an overnight stop to a longer get-a-way and we are glad that you enjoyed the accommodations that we provided for you during your road trip. If you are ever in the area again, we would love to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City UT
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My wife and I recently went to Vegas to see a couple of shows at the Mirage. After looking at the prices on the strip at the MEGA sized hotels (and a matching price), we decided to stay with Marriott in the Springhill Suites across from the Convention Center. This was a great decision and would do it again in a minute. The hotel is very nice, offers a good breakfast (included), has a nice little bistro on property and the people were awesome. Food was yummy and you're only a $10 cab ride to the strip. If you are going to go to walk the entire strip, the monorail station at the LVCC is just a short walk and it will take you to many points near the strip for a $12 dollar all day fee. The rooms at the Springhill Suites are large and very comfortable. The price is 1/3 less at the least than the strip hotels and you don't have the crowds and in many cases the "strip attitude" from some of the casino staff. I don't find them to be very friendly.

So, consider the Springhill Suites for your next Strip vacation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Ribboy58,
Thank you for your review of your recent visit with your wife to our SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of the services and amenities that our hotel and local area has to offer during your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the Vegas area.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The hotel is a respite from the hustle, bustle and traffic of the strip. No smoke filled lobby. Needless to say you need a car to get around. Nice complimentary hot breakfast. Suite was clean and it was nice having a toilet and sink in one bathroom and a shower and sink in another bathroom. The TV pivots so that it can be viewed from the sofa or beds.
It was a little cool in December to use the rooftop pool. The fitness center provided towels and bottled water and treadmills, machines, and dumbell rack, although two of the treadmills were not functional. The hotel is across the street from Las Vegas Hotel(formerly Las Vegas Hilton) and walking distance to the Riviera and monorail station.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear mukhi,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We enjoy the unique amenities that our hotel has to offer that many of the hotels on the strip do not offer to their guests, such as our separate bathroom areas and our smoke free environment, and we are glad that you were able to enjoy many of them also. We hope to see you again when you return to the Vegas area and hopefully you will be able to take advantage of our rooftop pool on your next visit.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Machida, Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Employees are FRIENDLY.
Preparation of breakfast is glad.
Quiet, although it is far from a town

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear daijyumaru,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to give every guest the service that you have come to expect from a Marriott hotel and we are glad that we met your expectations. If you ever return to the Vegas area, we would love to have you as one of our guests again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My family and i stayed at the Marriot Springhill Suites in Las Vegas for Thanksgiving and weekend and we checked-in got a 2 bed room and not the 1 bed room we ordered, and thought "oh cool, maybe they needed to fill up extra rooms that weren"t sold for Thanksgiving weekend.?"
Come to find out... that night got a phone call from the front desk stating they accidentally gave us someone elses room with a very similiar last name. We had a long drive and were exhausted and in bed asleep so were so very thankful we got to stay in the room they already had given us.

Now i cant remember her name but she was working the night shift at around midnight on Thanksgiving Day and never once made me or my family feel stressed and took full responsibility for the hotel's mistake. My family and I had the best time here and fully enjoyed all the amenitites! Please show appreciation for the Front Desk Agent at around midnight on Wednesday/Thanksgiving morning! She was beyond accomidating! :) my sister lives in Vegas now and we were there spending the Holiday with her and will come back to stay here at Marriot Springhill Suites!! :)

Room Tip: might be more $$ but get a 2 bed room the space is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Angelic C,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We constantly are working with our staff to make sure we provide the service that you have come to expect from Marriott and even though we had a little stumble at the beginning, we are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations at the end. The entire staff of the SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Centers would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your return visits!

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 2989 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#32 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#62 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.