We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving vacation stay @ Marriot Springhill Suites!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2989 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #31 of 274 hotels in Las Vegas
San Diego, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Thanksgiving vacation stay @ Marriot Springhill Suites!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My family and i stayed at the Marriot Springhill Suites in Las Vegas for Thanksgiving and weekend and we checked-in got a 2 bed room and not the 1 bed room we ordered, and thought "oh cool, maybe they needed to fill up extra rooms that weren"t sold for Thanksgiving weekend.?"
Come to find out... that night got a phone call from the front desk stating they accidentally gave us someone elses room with a very similiar last name. We had a long drive and were exhausted and in bed asleep so were so very thankful we got to stay in the room they already had given us.

Now i cant remember her name but she was working the night shift at around midnight on Thanksgiving Day and never once made me or my family feel stressed and took full responsibility for the hotel's mistake. My family and I had the best time here and fully enjoyed all the amenitites! Please show appreciation for the Front Desk Agent at around midnight on Wednesday/Thanksgiving morning! She was beyond accomidating! :) my sister lives in Vegas now and we were there spending the Holiday with her and will come back to stay here at Marriot Springhill Suites!! :)

Room Tip: might be more $$ but get a 2 bed room the space is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Angelic C,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We constantly are working with our staff to make sure we provide the service that you have come to expect from Marriott and even though we had a little stumble at the beginning, we are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations at the end. The entire staff of the SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Centers would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you on your return visits!

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    156
    35
    14
    5
See reviews for
99
78
29
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunkirk, Maryland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for the weekend. Great hotel away from crowded strip but not too far from all the fun and excitement.
Room was spacious and clean. Shower separate from toilet. Fridge and microwave in room. Comfy bed. Free breakfast, parking and internet. Closet was too small though. Could not fit 26in luggage.
They have a nice sized fitness room and rooftop pool/sun deck.
Overall a great stay in Vegas at a great price.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear jello_len,
Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of the services and amenities that our hotel and local area has to offer during your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the Vegas area.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I chose Springhill Suites based mostly on the reviews here. Ranked 28 out of 277... I was disappointed, even for a 3 star hotel.
1- The rooms are very small and the layout is confusing. Half the room is taken up by an oversized sofa, coffee table, desk area, and TV. The bed, toilet room & shower room are the other half. I've never stayed in a place that had the TV facing the desk instead of the bed.
2- The mattress was soft and not confortable at all.
3- Also the only view I had was a giant red neon LVH sign from the Hilton beaming into my room.
4- There is hardly any storage space except 1 tiny closet and only one nightstand...strange.
5- No bathtub
6- The mini fridge is super noisy!

The positives are the staff is friendly and the room is clean. But surely there are more than 27 hotels in Vegas better than this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Steelerfans2,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry that we weren’t able to meet your expectations that you had before arriving at our hotel. We like the layout of our guest suites but know that they do not always meet everyone’s needs. We will discuss your comments with the leadership team and see if we can correct any of the issues.
We would love for you to give us a second chance. If you do, you can request one of our rooms with two queen size beds which offers the tub/shower combo and we will make sure that your T.V. is swiveling properly so you can view it from either the bed or the sofa area.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Really had a great stay at this hotel. The room is spacious and modern, and full of conveniences. It was clean and well designed. Parking is close and easy. The bar is convenient, but the food quality is mediocre. The breakfast is good. I would definitely return to the hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear socal4na,
Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of the services and amenities that our hotel and local area has to offer during your stay. SpringHill Suites is working on rolling out new breakfast and food options that we hope will meet your food quality expectations. So if you return to the Vegas area, we would love to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spain
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
147 helpful votes 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Good hotel, good room , helpful staff,easy parking and a pretty good breakfast and evening happy two hours.
Conference centre just over the road and we were lucky as it was rodeo week.
Outlet mall minutes away, great shopping.
Shuttle bus to the strip, easy taxi run as well.
Did not use the pool which looked good..
All in all good stay and I would return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear alexanderSpain,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of the services and amenities that our hotel and local area has to offer during your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the Vegas area.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I had forgotten my iphone/ ipad charger. I went back within minutes of noticing and (of course) the line was huge. I was on a time limit and could not wait. I called them instead and they promised me they would mail it back. I received a phone call that they could not find mine but had a cheap generic one that they could mail me for a fee on my credit card. I am SUPER disappointed in the dishonesty of the employees here. I called and was blown off about my concern. I think maybe they should be more concerned about housekeeping stealing

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here for a week for a training we did at the hotel's conference rooms. This place did everything right from start to finish.

Checking in was easy and they were very accommodating. The rooms are amazing and the layout is a lot of fun. Beds are very comfortable, room is clean and it really does have a great modern feel to it, especially with how large and spacious the rooms are. Flat screen TVs, microwave, mini fridge, and a lovely living room area with desk and internet connection separated by a cool glass wall partition that you can open or close for a view into the bedroom.

The staff was amazing and took great care of our team as well. The food they served during our day long meetings was amazing and they really went the distance in providing us with snacks and drinks as well. They never interrupted us during our presentations and spared no expense in providing the best they could offer. Each day was a different food concept and the food was very well prepared and high end for in-house catering.

The breakfast buffet in the morning down in the lobby was delicious with many options and they have plenty of space to sit and eat. They also have a great restaurant and bar concept that opens up around 5 as well. Convenient snack bar area for purchases if you don't feel like making the trek to Walgreens.

The rooftop pool is awesome and their fitness center is nice, on the same floor as well. Great views or even a relaxing night next to the fire pits they have up there as well. Such a great feature!

I would highly recommend this place to host business conferences and to stay and play as well. It's right next to the convention center and the Riviera so it's at a convenient location. Was very impressed with the amenities and will definitely stay here again if I ever come to Vegas. Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: Great place to host businesses conferences!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear doclovesorganix,
Thank you for your review of your visit to our SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of the services and amenities that our hotel and local area has to offer during your stay. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and glad that we were able to exceed your during your week with us. I will be sharing your comments with the entire staff so they know that their hard work every day is appreciated by our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you return to the Vegas area.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 2989 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#42 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#63 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.