We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2989 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #26 of 272 Hotels in Las Vegas
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Really had a great stay at this hotel. The room is spacious and modern, and full of conveniences. It was clean and well designed. Parking is close and easy. The bar is convenient, but the food quality is mediocre. The breakfast is good. I would definitely return to the hotel.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear socal4na,
Thank you for your review of your recent visit to our SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of the services and amenities that our hotel and local area has to offer during your stay. SpringHill Suites is working on rolling out new breakfast and food options that we hope will meet your food quality expectations. So if you return to the Vegas area, we would love to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    180
    38
    16
    6
See reviews for
116
98
30
182
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
spain
Top Contributor
349 reviews 349 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Good hotel, good room , helpful staff,easy parking and a pretty good breakfast and evening happy two hours.
Conference centre just over the road and we were lucky as it was rodeo week.
Outlet mall minutes away, great shopping.
Shuttle bus to the strip, easy taxi run as well.
Did not use the pool which looked good..
All in all good stay and I would return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear alexanderSpain,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of the services and amenities that our hotel and local area has to offer during your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the Vegas area.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

I had forgotten my iphone/ ipad charger. I went back within minutes of noticing and (of course) the line was huge. I was on a time limit and could not wait. I called them instead and they promised me they would mail it back. I received a phone call that they could not find mine but had a cheap generic one that they could mail me for a fee on my credit card. I am SUPER disappointed in the dishonesty of the employees here. I called and was blown off about my concern. I think maybe they should be more concerned about housekeeping stealing

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here for a week for a training we did at the hotel's conference rooms. This place did everything right from start to finish.

Checking in was easy and they were very accommodating. The rooms are amazing and the layout is a lot of fun. Beds are very comfortable, room is clean and it really does have a great modern feel to it, especially with how large and spacious the rooms are. Flat screen TVs, microwave, mini fridge, and a lovely living room area with desk and internet connection separated by a cool glass wall partition that you can open or close for a view into the bedroom.

The staff was amazing and took great care of our team as well. The food they served during our day long meetings was amazing and they really went the distance in providing us with snacks and drinks as well. They never interrupted us during our presentations and spared no expense in providing the best they could offer. Each day was a different food concept and the food was very well prepared and high end for in-house catering.

The breakfast buffet in the morning down in the lobby was delicious with many options and they have plenty of space to sit and eat. They also have a great restaurant and bar concept that opens up around 5 as well. Convenient snack bar area for purchases if you don't feel like making the trek to Walgreens.

The rooftop pool is awesome and their fitness center is nice, on the same floor as well. Great views or even a relaxing night next to the fire pits they have up there as well. Such a great feature!

I would highly recommend this place to host business conferences and to stay and play as well. It's right next to the convention center and the Riviera so it's at a convenient location. Was very impressed with the amenities and will definitely stay here again if I ever come to Vegas. Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: Great place to host businesses conferences!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear doclovesorganix,
Thank you for your review of your visit to our SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of the services and amenities that our hotel and local area has to offer during your stay. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and glad that we were able to exceed your during your week with us. I will be sharing your comments with the entire staff so they know that their hard work every day is appreciated by our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you return to the Vegas area.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is one of the best places to stay near the strip. This a a NON-SMOKING hotel. This is hard to find in Vegas. It is ultra clean and modern. It is the perfect place if you are attending a convention. It is directly across the street from the convention center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear mbhill62,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We enjoy the unique amenities that our hotel has to offer that many of the hotels on the strip do not offer to their guests, such as our smoke free environment and location across from the Convention Center. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of them also. If you return to the Las Vegas area, we would love to have you as a guest again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The price was right. The hotel was very clean and nice. Parking was good. Our stay was short. We were only able to be there one night on election day to help out with the Romney team. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear mark d,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to give every guest the service that you have come to expect from a Marriott hotel and we are glad that we met your expectations. If you ever return to the Vegas area, we would love to have you as one of our guests again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We came in on Friday and there was a car show/convention which just ended. All was well. Didn't mind at all that the hotel was way busy and there was a convention. We were treated as if we were the only ones there. The front desk guest services Brittany and Shawn had helped us with directions and all sorts of options of getting around the strip and the downtown area. Each staff member had acknowledge us anytime we had seen any. Breakfast was great and it wasn't too crowded. we were able to find a table avail both days. We didn't go swimming and too bad there isn't a jacuzzi. The hotel was decorated in the Springhill signature candy which are addicting. Thank you Springhill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center. We will be back and recommend your hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Best location for both downtown and strip access. It's centrally located to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Cheyenne F,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our SpringHill Suites. We strive to give every guest the service that you have come to expect from a Marriott hotel and we are glad that we exceeded your expectations. I will be sharing your comments with Brittany, Shawn and the rest of the staff to let them know that their hard work is appreciated. The entire staff of the SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Centers would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to providing the same service to your family and friends!

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 2989 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#31 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#56 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.