We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, lots of amenities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2989 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #39 of 273 hotels in Las Vegas
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, lots of amenities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Stayed here for a week for a training we did at the hotel's conference rooms. This place did everything right from start to finish.

Checking in was easy and they were very accommodating. The rooms are amazing and the layout is a lot of fun. Beds are very comfortable, room is clean and it really does have a great modern feel to it, especially with how large and spacious the rooms are. Flat screen TVs, microwave, mini fridge, and a lovely living room area with desk and internet connection separated by a cool glass wall partition that you can open or close for a view into the bedroom.

The staff was amazing and took great care of our team as well. The food they served during our day long meetings was amazing and they really went the distance in providing us with snacks and drinks as well. They never interrupted us during our presentations and spared no expense in providing the best they could offer. Each day was a different food concept and the food was very well prepared and high end for in-house catering.

The breakfast buffet in the morning down in the lobby was delicious with many options and they have plenty of space to sit and eat. They also have a great restaurant and bar concept that opens up around 5 as well. Convenient snack bar area for purchases if you don't feel like making the trek to Walgreens.

The rooftop pool is awesome and their fitness center is nice, on the same floor as well. Great views or even a relaxing night next to the fire pits they have up there as well. Such a great feature!

I would highly recommend this place to host business conferences and to stay and play as well. It's right next to the convention center and the Riviera so it's at a convenient location. Was very impressed with the amenities and will definitely stay here again if I ever come to Vegas. Thanks for the great stay!

Room Tip: Great place to host businesses conferences!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear doclovesorganix,
Thank you for your review of your visit to our SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of the services and amenities that our hotel and local area has to offer during your stay. We strive to exceed the expectations of our guests and glad that we were able to exceed your during your week with us. I will be sharing your comments with the entire staff so they know that their hard work every day is appreciated by our guests.
We look forward to seeing you again the next time you return to the Vegas area.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    198
    141
    35
    13
    5
See reviews for
95
73
27
137
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is one of the best places to stay near the strip. This a a NON-SMOKING hotel. This is hard to find in Vegas. It is ultra clean and modern. It is the perfect place if you are attending a convention. It is directly across the street from the convention center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear mbhill62,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We enjoy the unique amenities that our hotel has to offer that many of the hotels on the strip do not offer to their guests, such as our smoke free environment and location across from the Convention Center. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of them also. If you return to the Las Vegas area, we would love to have you as a guest again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The price was right. The hotel was very clean and nice. Parking was good. Our stay was short. We were only able to be there one night on election day to help out with the Romney team. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear mark d,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to give every guest the service that you have come to expect from a Marriott hotel and we are glad that we met your expectations. If you ever return to the Vegas area, we would love to have you as one of our guests again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We came in on Friday and there was a car show/convention which just ended. All was well. Didn't mind at all that the hotel was way busy and there was a convention. We were treated as if we were the only ones there. The front desk guest services Brittany and Shawn had helped us with directions and all sorts of options of getting around the strip and the downtown area. Each staff member had acknowledge us anytime we had seen any. Breakfast was great and it wasn't too crowded. we were able to find a table avail both days. We didn't go swimming and too bad there isn't a jacuzzi. The hotel was decorated in the Springhill signature candy which are addicting. Thank you Springhill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center. We will be back and recommend your hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Best location for both downtown and strip access. It's centrally located to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Cheyenne F,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our SpringHill Suites. We strive to give every guest the service that you have come to expect from a Marriott hotel and we are glad that we exceeded your expectations. I will be sharing your comments with Brittany, Shawn and the rest of the staff to let them know that their hard work is appreciated. The entire staff of the SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Centers would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to providing the same service to your family and friends!

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helendale, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a great hotel, real nice rooms, and a very big continential breakfast. It would have been perfect if you were headed to the convention center, but it is a distance from the strip. You can catch the monorail at the LVH right across the steet. Everything was great with the hotel, just further than we had wanted from the strip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Christy R,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of the services and amenities that our hotel has to offer during your stay. Please let us know if we can assist you with any further accommodations.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here in June 2012 for Infocomm. The room was very clean and comfortable. We liked the shower room separate from the lavatory and the work space in the room. The breakfast buffet is top notch and a great way to start your day. There is a Walgreen's and McDonald's nearby and it's not a far walk to the strip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear mickeverbic,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of the services and amenities that our hotel and local area has to offer during your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the Vegas area.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I picked this hotel based on a couple of criteria , i wanted to be close to the strip and the monorail station , but not in a crazy busy casino hotel . This place fit our needs exactly , nice big clean rooms , free breakfast every morning . You can walk across the road to the Las Vegas Hilton ( now the LVH) for the monorail to the top of the strip , or grab a cab to the short tip down to Fremont street. having the Riviera next door was good for the odd flutter when needed , the shop for snacks and supplies and the great English pub ( Queen Vic) and food court in the hotel.
The pool on the roof looked nice but it was too cold in December to try

Room Tip: Pick a high floor away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel
Address: 2989 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Las Vegas
#43 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.