We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay near the strip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2989 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #25 of 271 Hotels in Las Vegas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Clovis, California
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“The best place to stay near the strip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is one of the best places to stay near the strip. This a a NON-SMOKING hotel. This is hard to find in Vegas. It is ultra clean and modern. It is the perfect place if you are attending a convention. It is directly across the street from the convention center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear mbhill62,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We enjoy the unique amenities that our hotel has to offer that many of the hotels on the strip do not offer to their guests, such as our smoke free environment and location across from the Convention Center. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of them also. If you return to the Las Vegas area, we would love to have you as a guest again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    198
    41
    16
    6
See reviews for
126
104
32
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The price was right. The hotel was very clean and nice. Parking was good. Our stay was short. We were only able to be there one night on election day to help out with the Romney team. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear mark d,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to give every guest the service that you have come to expect from a Marriott hotel and we are glad that we met your expectations. If you ever return to the Vegas area, we would love to have you as one of our guests again.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We came in on Friday and there was a car show/convention which just ended. All was well. Didn't mind at all that the hotel was way busy and there was a convention. We were treated as if we were the only ones there. The front desk guest services Brittany and Shawn had helped us with directions and all sorts of options of getting around the strip and the downtown area. Each staff member had acknowledge us anytime we had seen any. Breakfast was great and it wasn't too crowded. we were able to find a table avail both days. We didn't go swimming and too bad there isn't a jacuzzi. The hotel was decorated in the Springhill signature candy which are addicting. Thank you Springhill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center. We will be back and recommend your hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: Best location for both downtown and strip access. It's centrally located to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Cheyenne F,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our SpringHill Suites. We strive to give every guest the service that you have come to expect from a Marriott hotel and we are glad that we exceeded your expectations. I will be sharing your comments with Brittany, Shawn and the rest of the staff to let them know that their hard work is appreciated. The entire staff of the SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Centers would like to thank you for staying with us and look forward to providing the same service to your family and friends!

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helendale, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a great hotel, real nice rooms, and a very big continential breakfast. It would have been perfect if you were headed to the convention center, but it is a distance from the strip. You can catch the monorail at the LVH right across the steet. Everything was great with the hotel, just further than we had wanted from the strip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Christy R,
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of the services and amenities that our hotel has to offer during your stay. Please let us know if we can assist you with any further accommodations.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here in June 2012 for Infocomm. The room was very clean and comfortable. We liked the shower room separate from the lavatory and the work space in the room. The breakfast buffet is top notch and a great way to start your day. There is a Walgreen's and McDonald's nearby and it's not a far walk to the strip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear mickeverbic,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy many of the services and amenities that our hotel and local area has to offer during your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you return to the Vegas area.

Sincerely,
David Nilemo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I picked this hotel based on a couple of criteria , i wanted to be close to the strip and the monorail station , but not in a crazy busy casino hotel . This place fit our needs exactly , nice big clean rooms , free breakfast every morning . You can walk across the road to the Las Vegas Hilton ( now the LVH) for the monorail to the top of the strip , or grab a cab to the short tip down to Fremont street. having the Riviera next door was good for the odd flutter when needed , the shop for snacks and supplies and the great English pub ( Queen Vic) and food court in the hotel.
The pool on the roof looked nice but it was too cold in December to try

Room Tip: Pick a high floor away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, MO
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The Springhill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center was perfectly located – close to the Strip and convention center, but far enough away at the same time. Parking is free, but in a garage above the lobby and under the guest rooms. The garage elevator only connects to the hotel entrance. The hotel features a lobby bar and a small restaurant offering evening room service. The rooftop pool area provides wonderful view of the Las Vegas Strip, albeit the backside. The hotel offers typical Springhill Suites accommodations and complementary breakfast, but was surprised when the breakfast attendant served coffee refills and cleared tables. On the day of my stay it was a hot day in Las Vegas, and my only complaint was the room wouldn’t cool below 75°F. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south offer views of the Las Vegas Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center

Address: 2989 Paradise Road, Las Vegas, NV 89109
Location: United States > Nevada > Las Vegas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Las Vegas
#34 Family Hotel in Las Vegas
#55 Romantic Hotel in Las Vegas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, a new addition to hotels near Las Vegas Convention Center, offering the space you need to vacation or get down to business. This Las Vegas Convention Center hotel’s 4,500 square feet of meeting space is ideal for social or business events. Close to the Las Vegas Strip, our stylish and smartly designed hotel suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced standard hotel rooms. The hotel is located just minutes from McCarran International Airport (LAS). Enjoy all that Las Vegas has to offer from live shows to shopping at the Fashion Show Mall, touring the Hoover Dam to hiking Red Rock Canyon - you'll find something for everyone. Stop by Palettes Gallery and Bistro for our free happy hour Sunday through Thursday. Enjoy a cocktail or a light meal or relax in your suite and order room service. Great dining is also a short walk or cab ride from our Las Vegas Convention Center hotel. We look forward to welcoming you to our suites in Las Vegas! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Las Vegas Hotel Las Vegas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Las Vegas Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.